Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 109 Results

3.5 star rating (109 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 109 customer reviews
  • 1/2/2015 Great cap for competitions and regular swimming

    5 Review stars By Kyle P.

    I have used the Black Aqua-V silicone swim cap for competitions for Special Olympics, and have used the Yellow Aqua-V silicone swim cap for special swims and regular swimming a few times.  I like putting on the latex cap first, then put my goggles over the latex cap, and put on the Aqua-V cap for competitions.  Also, for special and regular swims I have worn a latex cap, then put on the Aqua-V cap on, and my goggles.  I would recommend the Aqua-V for competitions and some fun swimming.

    Kyle P.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2014 Competition cap

    5 Review stars By Indianasnow

    First of all.....This cap is not meant to keep  your hair dry!! This cap is a special racing cap made thicker than normal caps because it is a dome cap. It is meant to be tight and reduce wrinkles in order to take off seconds in a race. If you are going to wear it for any other reason don't buy this one!!

    Indianasnow
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2013 Short hair is a necessity

    5 Review stars By Garrett

    This cap is incredible! It has a smooth surface which allows it to repel the water when you swim. Its a racing cap for sure so make sure you only use it during a meet. The only problem I can see it that if you are a girl with long hair, you probably won't be able to get all of your hair into the cap. I have a generally small head and I thought it was tough to cover my head  with it so if you have a large head or even longer hair, this cap is probably not meant for you.

    Garrett
    Atl

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2013 I like it!

    5 Review stars By R Cohen

    I use this silicone swim cap almost every day when I swim laps.  I enjoy it very much and like how it keeps it shape.  It is easier to put on than the latex cap I used previously.

    R Cohen
    South Glastonbury, CT

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2013 Reviews can be misleading

    5 Review stars By Garrett

    The problem with  most of the people who are reviewing this is that they are using it for practices and recreational swimming. This cap is made strictly for speed. You are only supposed to use it when in completion. Not daily use.

    Garrett
    GA

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2014 Not Large As Advertised

    1 Review stars By Jezzybelle

    Had difficulty getting it on my head.  After getting it on it was so tight it was very uncomfortable.  Did not keep my hair dry at all.  I was wearing it to protect my hair from chlorine but it did not help.  It was not as large as another cap I ordered that was regular size.  I will not order again.

    Jezzybelle
    Mineola, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2014 swim cap

    5 Review stars By sportygirl

    My daughter loves the cap.

    sportygirl
    Rochester, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2014 Looking for larger than normal cap - not a contender

    1 Review stars By Russ

    Positive points:  Durable cap, due to extra thickness of material.
    Negative points:  Overall size  smaller area than most.
    Cap actually tighter than normal cap, due to increased material thickness.
    Does not cover larger than average head well at all.
    Not really in the running for a larger than normal cap.  Will not order again.

    Russ
    NC

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2014 Too Small

    1 Review stars By LG

    The swim cap was too small

    LG
    Upper Gwynedd, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2012 BEST SWIM CAP EVER!

    5 Review stars By Karen

    I had purchased four swim caps before this one (none of them Speedo) and they were all problematic.  I decided to give this one a try and I couldn't be happier with its performance.  Its heavy quality, stays put on your head without constantly having to adjust it, and protects my hair much better than any of the others.  I LOVE THIS CAP!!  I read reviews before purchasing it that told me it ran small, so I bought a large and hit the jackpot -- its PERFECT!!

    Karen
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2010 Too small

    2 Review stars By Sean

    Cap would be fine if it were bigger but because of the thickness of the cap it doesn't stretch.  TYR tracer cap is bigger for those with bigger heads.

    Sean
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2009 very tight

    2 Review stars By Newfythunder

    Very hard to put on and uncomfortable during time that you waiting for your race.Feel small (even large size). Question is, is it really that much better than regular silicone caps.
    Discomfort and painful proces of putting it on does not make this cap any better choice.

    Newfythunder
    scarsdale, NY

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2009 this did not meet my needs

    1 Review stars By mschanee

    this cap was too small and did not meet my needs and was returned.

    mschanee
    Riverdale, MD

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2008 Pretty Good

    4 Review stars By shungwon r.

    Its a little small but its great for flip turns

    shungwon r.
    new brighton, MN

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2008 looking for a large swimcap

    3 Review stars By Jane

    this one is okay - but not particularly large.  I was looking for something to accommodate (and not rip out) my hair.   Could have found this anywhere...

    Jane
    Allentown, PA

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2017 Works well and is well made

    5 Review stars By kim

    Works well and appears to be well made and should last awhile

    kim
    wheeling, wv

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2016 as good as a Dome

    5 Review stars By Steve

    We've got Blue & Black Speedo Domes, and while this isn't exactly a Dome it is overall thicker than most silicone caps with a linear reinforcement band that helps keep it as wrinkle free as a Dome while providing additional colors from the regular Speedo Domes

    Steve
    Long Beach, Ca

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2016 Best cap ive bought

    5 Review stars By jason woerner

    This cap is very sturdy.
    This cap has a comfy tight fit on your head and will never slip or get your head wet

    jason woerner
    Batavia, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2015 Slips off during breaststroke

    3 Review stars By Jason A

    This cap is good for strokes other than breaststroke. Whenever I race breaststroke with it, more and more water goes into it with every breath. It almost came off during a race once and is distracting to me during a race. The large size is probably best for most people, even though it is smaller than most other caps I''ve used. I would recommend that you start with large, and if that is too big, go to medium.

    Also, this cap is a bit thinner than other silicone caps - not latex thin, but not thick.

    Jason A
    Kennebunk, ME

    Fit:

  • 4/14/2015 one that fits

    4 Review stars By A.J. Larson

    I don't wear swim caps as a rule because I could not find any that fit my small head but this one did as some of the other reviews had said. In fact I found the large to be too tight for even my head, however it is the only one than did not go all the way down my neck and then curl up on me.

    A.J. Larson
    Portland , Oregon

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz