skip to main content
Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Swimsuit

Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (79 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 79 customer reviews
  • 1/16/2014 size up if you get these

    4 Review stars By mark m.

    I took others' advice and ordered a size up (I'm 5"9", 130 lbs, usually a small but ordered medium). The medium is actually very slightly tight, I can't imagine how a small would fit. That said, these are now my favorite suit. They've held up for a month of 5 day / week laps and are still going on strong.

    mark m.
    SAN FRANCISCO, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/16/2013 Too Tight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 Review stars By Mark

    I had to return it! It was way too tight, and I am normally easy to fit (if you know what I mean).

    Mark
    Los Gatos, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2012 I had to return it, too small

    3 Review stars By Giuseppe

    I'm a 30, the small fits a newborn

    Giuseppe
    New Orleans

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2012 Tight in the leg

    2 Review stars By James B.

    Like a lot of guys with muscular legs, it's tough to find styles that are comfortable. This model also falls short in that regard, even though I ordered a larger size.

    James B.
    Corvallis, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2009 Perfect Balance

    4 Review stars By Frank S

    Based on other reviews I went up 2 inches from my waist and the fit is perfect. I ordered this for a trip to the Caribbean. The regular Speedo's were a bit too much "out there" if you know what I mean for walking on the beach. I was looking for something between a Speedo and the typical baggy guys swim suit. These were perfect. A bit more modest yet got a definite approval from my wife, and some admiring glances from her.

    Frank S
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/6/2009 Nice but...

    4 Review stars By Craig S.

    This is a very nice swimsuit but... if you aren't built like Michael Phelps, as I am not, they run smaller than their listed size. I would definitely go one to two sizes larger on these or... go with the Dolfin brand, which I ended up doing, which run true to size and are also very nice (and little less expensive). These Speedos are also very revealing so if you are even a bit modest...you get my point.

    Craig S.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/15/2019 Don't like the fit.

    3 Review stars By Lightwning

    I have to return this item/ Don't like the way it fits.

    Lightwning
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2014 Appeal to reason

    2 Review stars By Jan Vandegaer

    I ordered and was delivered an XL size which normally would fit me with no problem. But not your product, It is definitely too small to use. Please send me an XXL at no further charge and a SASE to return the XL which was tried on once and never used for swimming. Jan

    Jan Vandegaer
    Pasadena, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2014 Order a size UP!

    3 Review stars By swimWESTSAC

    The suit's fine for working out...but I wish I had ordered the next largest size...

    I'm keeping it...but I have to exhale to slip it on...

    swimWESTSAC
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2014 Speedo's Square Leg Suit Was Quite the Deal!!!!

    5 Review stars By Shivers

    The square leg suit was exactly as advertised; not only did the trunks fit and feel well, but the price was quite a bargain. Buy spending a few more dollars, was able to get free shipping; the arrival time was good. Based on previous reviews, there was mention of the suit fitting a bit too small, and based on those reviews, a large was ordered, and it fits well. Normally I wear a 34 inch waist.

    Shivers
    Houston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/15/2014 Too small with a bad cut with a bad fit in the front.

    2 Review stars By Ayman K.

    I had to return it, it is too small

    Ayman K.
    SAN FRANCISCO , CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2011 Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Suit

    4 Review stars By OCMacUser

    Overall, I am happy with the Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Suit. I am only 5'5" and weight 128 lbs, but am very ripped, strong and muscular for my size. Initially, I purchased a small size and it truly is small (even for me). I then purchased a medium size and it feel just right for my fitness use. I would buy this product again, but will definitely get the medium size.

    OCMacUser
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2011 wasnt what i thought it would be

    2 Review stars By genevieve f.

    i didnt like the way it looked

    genevieve f.
    lebanon, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/26/2010 Nice product, buy one size larger

    4 Review stars By Matthew S.

    I would buy one size up, which I did, and it fits perfect. I have a 33 waist, which should be a medium, but the Large fits perfect. Really like the suit, well made and looks good.

    Matthew S.
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2009 felt too small

    2 Review stars By GrapesOfWrath

    It felt too small based on size chart. I'm 30-31 waist and chose (M) size. the waste is too tight and so are the legs. I would try a (L) size but it's not that cheap for $33+SH...so, I'll live with it. I also made a mistake of cutting the care label which is way over sized- so can't return. I would point out that the care label instructs you to go to speedo site for "special care" info but does not tell you anything else- kinda cheezy. I liked the color and style but will choose other brand next time.

    GrapesOfWrath
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2009 good fit, comfortable material

    4 Review stars By T4time

    I swim laps 4 times a week and like the comfort of the material. Fit is a bit snug and I like the wide waistband. At first the waistband and leg seams were a bit itchy, but either I got used to it or the material soon "relaxed". Wish the leg was a bit longer, but overall I like this pair. good looking pair of shorts. Got tired of black or plain colors or (wild colors/patterns). Side stripes give it a nice look.

    T4time
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/21/2009 Good quality; sizing too small.

    4 Review stars By Marc

    Very nice quality material with excellent construction. Sizing feels too small. Next time, I will get next size up. I have been wearing Speedo for years, so the sizing was a surprise this time.

    Marc
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz