skip to main content
Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Swimsuit

Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (79 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 79 customer reviews
  • 1/16/2014 size up if you get these

    4 Review stars By mark m.

    I took others' advice and ordered a size up (I'm 5"9", 130 lbs, usually a small but ordered medium). The medium is actually very slightly tight, I can't imagine how a small would fit. That said, these are now my favorite suit. They've held up for a month of 5 day / week laps and are still going on strong.

    mark m.
    SAN FRANCISCO, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2013 good length on legs

    4 Review stars By Masters swimmer

    Read the reviews about size to order before buying. This suit "large size" fits me great 33-34 inch waist. I hope the LYCRA holds up like the speedo endurance suits which are all nylon.

    Masters swimmer
    Denver

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2014 Speedo Winner

    4 Review stars By Jay

    This suit is more conservative than the speedo briefs. Very comfortable. I bought this in XL which is indicated for waist 38" but I wear a 40". It's still comfortable as there is a lot of stretch and I don't really mind a little bit of a tighter fit.

    Jay
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2009 Perfect Balance

    4 Review stars By Frank S

    Based on other reviews I went up 2 inches from my waist and the fit is perfect. I ordered this for a trip to the Caribbean. The regular Speedo's were a bit too much "out there" if you know what I mean for walking on the beach. I was looking for something between a Speedo and the typical baggy guys swim suit. These were perfect. A bit more modest yet got a definite approval from my wife, and some admiring glances from her.

    Frank S
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/6/2009 Nice but...

    4 Review stars By Craig S.

    This is a very nice swimsuit but... if you aren't built like Michael Phelps, as I am not, they run smaller than their listed size. I would definitely go one to two sizes larger on these or... go with the Dolfin brand, which I ended up doing, which run true to size and are also very nice (and little less expensive). These Speedos are also very revealing so if you are even a bit modest...you get my point.

    Craig S.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/14/2020 Comfortable to wear

    4 Review stars By Shoreline Square Leg Suit

    They are sporty even though they have a square leg. The stretch to fit easily so the S, M, L sizing made it easy to choose and get the correct size.

    Shoreline Square Leg Suit
    Shenandoah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2019 Stylist Suit

    4 Review stars By JAY

    This square leg suit met my expectations in terms of size and quality. My only concern is its durability. I bought some Speedo swimsuits before and they wear out easily compared with other brands out there. Otherwise, the price is just right and is very comfortable.

    JAY
    Walnut Creek CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2016 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Jim

    I've always had a penchant for speedo style suits as they feel great and allow for a nice tan. If I can't wear my brief styles suits due to families nearby or what have you, I always go for the squarecut. This suit really is great, you can wear it anywhere without your stuff being on display, feels great in the water and dries fast. I'm a size 32 and purchased a size M which fits perfectly. Not sure about these people who tell everyone to size up. If you're sick of the boardies, give these a try. I almost guarantee you'll never want to go back to baggies.

    Jim
    Boston MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2015 Comfortable, excellant fit

    4 Review stars By Meg

    Suit had a great fit. Very comfortable to swim and lounge in.

    Meg
    Yuba City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2014 Wait a few

    4 Review stars By demanding

    Initially the fit was rather tight but after a few uses, the fit stretched and now it is just right. I am a 32 in waist and ordered M.

    demanding
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2014 Nice suit, with minor setbacks

    4 Review stars By Brennen B.

    The suit fits well, I'm a size 31 waist and I went with the medium.pull the drawstrings a bit and they fit just how I'd like.one thing I would like to note is the speedo logo on the leg has started to peel and have only swam 2 sessions in these.not a big deal to me but just wanted to add to the review.im happy with this suit for the price

    Brennen B.
    Redlands, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2014 Good Fit

    4 Review stars By cop105

    Good Fit, the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is I wish the legs were a tad tighter, but, that could be just me. Purchase was easy, shipment was quick. Feels well made. Time will tell as to how well it holds up..

    cop105
    Sumter, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2013 Good solid suit for open water or lap swimming

    4 Review stars By Frank C.

    Very happy with suit, use in a one mile open water swim in Long Beach, NY. Did not even think about the suit, just concentrated on the swim.

    Frank C.
    Huntington Station, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2012 FIRST ONE - LOVE IT!

    4 Review stars By Bruce

    Glad I took a chance on it. Biggest problem I had was ordering - - - I needed a 38" waist, and web site offered only S or M or L - - - I had to go through customer service to figure out which S,M, or L to order. Now that I'm using it, I'm very pleased with it.

    Bruce
    Waupaca, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2011 inner liner a bit small, made more for a girl?

    4 Review stars By Zeke

    great fit, great suit, wish they had been a bit more generous with the inner liner

    Zeke
    Silverton, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2011 Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Suit

    4 Review stars By OCMacUser

    Overall, I am happy with the Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Suit. I am only 5'5" and weight 128 lbs, but am very ripped, strong and muscular for my size. Initially, I purchased a small size and it truly is small (even for me). I then purchased a medium size and it feel just right for my fitness use. I would buy this product again, but will definitely get the medium size.

    OCMacUser
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Satisfied

    4 Review stars By On Speedo

    Using 2-3 times per week in pool. 2-3K per workout. Hasn't faded. Fits well. Doesn't stretch out from repeated wringing. Drys quickly.

    On Speedo
    Norfolk, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2010 Nice product, buy one size larger

    4 Review stars By Matthew S.

    I would buy one size up, which I did, and it fits perfect. I have a 33 waist, which should be a medium, but the Large fits perfect. Really like the suit, well made and looks good.

    Matthew S.
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2009 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Matt

    I believe this is the fourth time I've bought this suit. I love it. I don't know if it's the strength of the chlorine in the pool or if I just don't know how to clean it right, but I do end up having to buy a new one every 3 months. I swim about twice a week for an hour and a half on average.

    Matt
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2009 good fit, comfortable material

    4 Review stars By T4time

    I swim laps 4 times a week and like the comfort of the material. Fit is a bit snug and I like the wide waistband. At first the waistband and leg seams were a bit itchy, but either I got used to it or the material soon "relaxed". Wish the leg was a bit longer, but overall I like this pair. good looking pair of shorts. Got tired of black or plain colors or (wild colors/patterns). Side stripes give it a nice look.

    T4time
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz