skip to main content
Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Swimsuit

Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 47 Results

4 star rating (80 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 80 customer reviews
  • 3/16/2012 FIRST ONE - LOVE IT!

    4 Review stars By Bruce

    Glad I took a chance on it. Biggest problem I had was ordering - - - I needed a 38" waist, and web site offered only S or M or L - - - I had to go through customer service to figure out which S,M, or L to order. Now that I'm using it, I'm very pleased with it.

    Bruce
    Waupaca, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2011 inner liner a bit small, made more for a girl?

    4 Review stars By Zeke

    great fit, great suit, wish they had been a bit more generous with the inner liner

    Zeke
    Silverton, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2011 Glad they still make these......

    5 Review stars By Kaz

    ....and didn't change the style to cut corners to save a few cents. I really hate when companies do that. It's so obvious. Keep makin' 'em I'll keep using 'em. Great price too! Thanks!

    Kaz
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2011 Fits great, feels great.

    5 Review stars By stevechase

    Very comfortable.

    stevechase
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2011 Great Pool/Beach Suit - Great for new Speedo Customers

    5 Review stars By flyboy02818

    I'm new to Speedo suits, this is my first purchase. I love this suit, it's great in an outdoor public pool area, you can swim so much more freely and quickly compared to typical surf trunks. (Swimming with surf trunks are like dragging an open parachute behind you compated to this suit. You have no idea of the drag until you try a pair of Speedo's). It offers more coverage than the bikini suits, so new Speedo wearers will feel comfortable with this suit; you wont feel self conscience at all, esp. if you are lean and fit. I also wore this to the gulf beach a few times, worked great in the gentle surf. I also got a few glancing, admiring looks from the ladies. I love this suit. While the draw string appears too long at first, it works well, it ensures you wont loose the string on the inside of the suit. The xtra length does not get in the way tucked under the waist band. Did I mention I love this suit?

    flyboy02818
    East Greenwich, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2011 Second time purchased this suit and it is as good as the first.

    5 Review stars By KPM

    Great suit for swimming laps.

    KPM
    Hercules, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Satisfied

    4 Review stars By On Speedo

    Using 2-3 times per week in pool. 2-3K per workout. Hasn't faded. Fits well. Doesn't stretch out from repeated wringing. Drys quickly.

    On Speedo
    Norfolk, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2011 My favorite all around training suit

    5 Review stars By Dan

    The last 6 suits i bought have been this model. Nuff said.

    Dan
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2010 Great for Swimming Laps

    5 Review stars By swm6

    After months of swimming in baggy board shorts, I upgraded to these form fitting Speedo Square leg bottoms and immediately noticed the difference in speed! For fitness swimming, I will never again swim in knee-length shorts again. Plus, the many different sizes and colors of these shorts makes them perfect for schools, swim teams, etc.

    swm6
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2009 new to trucks.

    5 Review stars By bob

    great fit.for a speedo briefs guy this is something new but I think I like it.

    bob
    savannah, ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2009 rugged and stylish

    5 Review stars By charles forbes

    been wearing this pair for 7 months swim eveyday in lightly chlorinated pool they starting to enlarge a bit, but not excessive, so I order new pair I don't rinse, nor ring out, just let dry on rack don't like those skimpy suits, and the semi bermuda shorts don't turn me on either

    charles forbes
    jensen beach florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2009 Great bathing suit!

    5 Review stars By David A. R.

    Nice material. Has held up nice after a weeks worth of grinding in the beach sands of St. Thomas while playing with my grandson. The front string ties nice and tight so the suit stays on in a crashing wave. Fits nice over my skinny thighs. Great replacement for my 25 year old bikini bathing suits that started to look a bit silly on my aging body.

    David A. R.
    Clarksburg, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2009 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Matt

    I believe this is the fourth time I've bought this suit. I love it. I don't know if it's the strength of the chlorine in the pool or if I just don't know how to clean it right, but I do end up having to buy a new one every 3 months. I swim about twice a week for an hour and a half on average.

    Matt
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2009 AWESOME !!

    5 Review stars By TAP

    Just as described. Look and feel great !

    TAP
    Beavercreek, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2009 Snazzy

    4 Review stars By Bernhard P.

    Happy with the looks and the fit.

    Bernhard P.
    Cleveland, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2009 good for workout or beach wear

    5 Review stars By charles f.

    feels rugged, but lite no looseness (stretching) around the thigh

    charles f.
    jensen beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2009 Great product

    5 Review stars By TJH

    Great for lap swimming. Worried that leg openings would be too loose but this is a well-constructed swimsuit.

    TJH
    Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2009 Good bargain

    4 Review stars By SLC

    Nice looking swim trunk. I bought a medium and it fits as I expected a medium to fit. Some of the other suits I bought were too small for their reported size. Just bought the Speedo Shoreline, so I can't say much about durability. I will be this product again.

    SLC
    Salt Lake City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2009 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Matt

    This is the 2nd time I've bought this same suit. It's great. The waist string could be a little longer (I've lost it in the waist once before and had to fish it out), but it's still not bad. It probably need to be that short to stay out of the way when tied for a swim. I swim in a highly chlorinated pool, so I've gotta stay on top of rinsing it out pretty often. Make sure you take your measurements before buying the suit. It's dead-on to your size. Originally, I had bought a medium because I had a medium in the last revision of this suit, but the chart showed I should have had a large due to my waist/hip measurement. I discovered this after having already bought it and could barely get it to my waist. Make sure to measure with the speedo size chart before buying.

    Matt
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2009 Good quality, average fit

    3 Review stars By WaterSki'r

    I'm not a "swimmer build" but wanted the suit for hottubs to avoid large air pockets. Fit was correct for the size, but was disappointed the material didn't have more of a lycra stretch.

    WaterSki'r
    Seattle, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz