skip to main content
Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Swimsuit

Speedo Shoreline Square Leg Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 79 Results

4.5 star rating (79 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 79 customer reviews
  • 1/16/2014 size up if you get these

    4 Review stars By mark m.

    I took others' advice and ordered a size up (I'm 5"9", 130 lbs, usually a small but ordered medium). The medium is actually very slightly tight, I can't imagine how a small would fit. That said, these are now my favorite suit. They've held up for a month of 5 day / week laps and are still going on strong.

    mark m.
    SAN FRANCISCO, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2013 good length on legs

    4 Review stars By Masters swimmer

    Read the reviews about size to order before buying. This suit "large size" fits me great 33-34 inch waist. I hope the LYCRA holds up like the speedo endurance suits which are all nylon.

    Masters swimmer
    Denver

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2015 Shoreline Square Suit

    5 Review stars By Fit and Trim to Swim

    Great suit for swimming laps or going to the beach. Great combination between coverage and support. When I wear this suit, I don't feel as if my manhood is on display. I prefer the square cut over a jammer and definitely over a bikini style. I purchased a large as I have a size 34 waist based upon the recommendations I read on line. I will purchase a Medium next time.

    Fit and Trim to Swim
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/18/2013 great fix

    5 Review stars By Richard F.

    I swim laps every morning and was getting sick of big bulky swim trunks. I used to swim on teams and remembered the old speedo. I didn't want something skimpy. These are perfect.

    Richard F.
    Worcester, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2014 Speedo Winner

    4 Review stars By Jay

    This suit is more conservative than the speedo briefs. Very comfortable. I bought this in XL which is indicated for waist 38" but I wear a 40". It's still comfortable as there is a lot of stretch and I don't really mind a little bit of a tighter fit.

    Jay
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2013 Too Tight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 Review stars By Mark

    I had to return it! It was way too tight, and I am normally easy to fit (if you know what I mean).

    Mark
    Los Gatos, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2012 I had to return it, too small

    3 Review stars By Giuseppe

    I'm a 30, the small fits a newborn

    Giuseppe
    New Orleans

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2012 Tight in the leg

    2 Review stars By James B.

    Like a lot of guys with muscular legs, it's tough to find styles that are comfortable. This model also falls short in that regard, even though I ordered a larger size.

    James B.
    Corvallis, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2009 Perfect Balance

    4 Review stars By Frank S

    Based on other reviews I went up 2 inches from my waist and the fit is perfect. I ordered this for a trip to the Caribbean. The regular Speedo's were a bit too much "out there" if you know what I mean for walking on the beach. I was looking for something between a Speedo and the typical baggy guys swim suit. These were perfect. A bit more modest yet got a definite approval from my wife, and some admiring glances from her.

    Frank S
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/6/2009 Nice but...

    4 Review stars By Craig S.

    This is a very nice swimsuit but... if you aren't built like Michael Phelps, as I am not, they run smaller than their listed size. I would definitely go one to two sizes larger on these or... go with the Dolfin brand, which I ended up doing, which run true to size and are also very nice (and little less expensive). These Speedos are also very revealing so if you are even a bit modest...you get my point.

    Craig S.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/14/2020 Comfortable to wear

    4 Review stars By Shoreline Square Leg Suit

    They are sporty even though they have a square leg. The stretch to fit easily so the S, M, L sizing made it easy to choose and get the correct size.

    Shoreline Square Leg Suit
    Shenandoah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2020 Way to small for a large size. Large should fit a 36 waist

    2 Review stars By Richard

    Way too small for a large swimsuit. Large should fit a 36 inch wsidtk

    Richard
    Annapolis md

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2020 Great quality and fit! Love this swimsuit...

    5 Review stars By AJ

    Great quality and fit. Love this swimsuit...

    AJ
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2020 Gut tight. Butt fine.

    3 Review stars By Richard

    Wears out in about 6 mos. Color fades and material is scrubbed off by the pool water. Use 5 hrs per week.

    Richard
    MD

    Fit:

  • 11/18/2019 Comfortable but still streamlined

    5 Review stars By Martin

    This is a comfortable suit that still maintains streamlining and no drag. Some of the square leg suits I used before were really uncomfortable, too compressing. This one is a good fit. No bagging - highly recommend.

    Martin
    Mississippi

    Fit:

  • 11/15/2019 Don't like the fit.

    3 Review stars By Lightwning

    I have to return this item/ Don't like the way it fits.

    Lightwning
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2019 Good Quality. Good Fit

    5 Review stars By AL

    Fits well. Looks great. Glad I chose M size because of tighter fit, which was
    expected from having read reviews prior to my purchase. Very satisfied.
    Very good quality item.

    AL
    Rutherford, NJ

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2019 The suit works on my 77 yr old body

    5 Review stars By Old Dog

    The suit material has adjusted to my shape after only 3 wears. I was surprised the heavy suit material dries out in about an hour.

    Old Dog
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2019 A true 5 star

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    Well made and perfect for swimming

    Swimmer
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2019 Stylist Suit

    4 Review stars By JAY

    This square leg suit met my expectations in terms of size and quality. My only concern is its durability. I bought some Speedo swimsuits before and they wear out easily compared with other brands out there. Otherwise, the price is just right and is very comfortable.

    JAY
    Walnut Creek CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz