Speedo Quantum Spliced Super Proback One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Quantum Spliced Super Proback One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Quantum Spliced Super Proback One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 412 Results

4 star rating (412 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 412 customer reviews
  • 12/13/2013 Great suit for lap swimming

    5 Review stars By Linda

    I just love this suit.  I have ordered several of this same style over the years.  I does run a little small.  I order 2 sizes larger than my pants size.  It has good coverage and is comfortable to wear.

    Linda
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/20/2013 Check the Sizing

    3 Review stars By Anne H.

    I somehow misread the sizing chart on this one, so I had to send it back; too bad, it is a nice suit! Just be sure you check the sizing chart carefully.

    Anne H.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2013 my favorite swimsuit

    5 Review stars By iswim

    This Speedo is true to size, I am tall (5-10) with a long torso and size 40 fits perfectly. With a regular use in a swimming pool, it lasts 3-5 months, before it gets permanently stretched and it's time to replace it.

    iswim
    Amherst, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2014 speedo quantum spliced super proback

    5 Review stars By lap swimmer

    classic quality speedo brand swimsuit, very flattering design, nice snug fit, slightly big on top.
    I fit a size 34 perfect in Nike, 36 in TYR, to fit in speedo I had to go to a 40 because the hips were too small, which made it slightly big on top but I love this suit.

    lap swimmer
    PORTLAND, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2015 Nice suit!

    5 Review stars By DebJ

    It's a really nice suit. My daughter only likes the thicker straps-Speedo seems to be making less and less. It has nice coverage, and good fit. It has a double layer of fabric. We got the navy and white (not as white as I would have thought, but I believe that is due to having all navy on inside layer).

    DebJ
    Tucson,AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2014 What I expected

    5 Review stars By Bri

    I never bought a swim suit like this before.  I have to swim laps for cardio after I injured my knee snowboarding.  I'm usually a size 2 and a SM/Med in shirts (I have broad shoulders) and I'm 5'1 120 lbs pretty muscular.  I got the size 34 and it fits well.  I have to wiggle a little more than I'm used to get in but once I'm there it's solid.  The other reviewers said it was supposed to fit tight, since it's competition swimwear.  It seams to fit like they described so I'm really happy with it!  I might buy another!

    Bri
    D.C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2014 Nice suit, but too tight

    3 Review stars By Wife2dren

    Everything about this suit is great EXCEPT that it is too tight across the small of the back/butt. My daughter could barely get the suit up and over her derrière. If your child is thin/not curvy, then this shouldn't be an issue. However, for curvy girls, this is not the suit for them.

    Wife2dren
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2014 Sizing runs small

    2 Review stars By Marco

    I could barely get this suit over my knees. I would recommend ordering at least one size larger than usual.

    Marco
    Savannah, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/28/2014 GREAT quality!

    5 Review stars By Malcomb

    Bought this swim suit for my daughter to use for high school p.e. and cross training for track, so it gets used almost daily.
    This is a sturdy, well made suit. If she doesn't out grow it, I imagine it will last 2-3 years - maybe longer. (Added bonus, they had lots of color choices so she was able to get her school colors!)
    My only complaint is that we had to send the first one back, even after following the size conversion chart, because it was way too small. So, buy big if you are average size or bigger.
    I would definitely buy again or recommend this suit to someone else!

    Malcomb
    Fishers IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2014 Speedo Quantum spliced super proback

    4 Review stars By Jackie

    I ordered this swim suit for my daughter and had to order it 3 times before we got a good fit. I measured her and compared her to the sizing chart but each time I had to order the next  size bigger. Now she has a suit that is just a touch roomy and she loves it. I will order from you again. You have great prices and cool merchandise. She uses the suit for swimming on her school swim team. She wears it 5 days a week.

    Jackie
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/18/2014 Love this suit!

    4 Review stars By akrush

    I'm a competitive triathlete and I've been swimming in this suit for 3 years now. I love it so much I won't buy anything else.
    Yes, it is small, but suits are SUPPOSED to be a little difficult to wiggle into. It doesn't move around in the water and I absolutely love it. I know when I swim I won't have to worry about the suit at all.

    I rotate two suits and I probably replace every 4 mos, swimming on avg 1hr workouts 2-3x week.

    akrush
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2014 Speedo suit for swimming

    5 Review stars By Lynk2

    I try to swim a good distance every day that I can and need a suit that fits well but is also comfortable and moves with me in the water. I've bought other suits from speedo that do this very well, so I took a chance on this one and was not disappointed! Also, some suits are too wide in the hips and too narrow in the shoulders for me, (the average female shape) but this one is fine. With all my swimming, these suits from speedo also last a reasonable length of time, keeping their shape and staying intact. Good job, speedo! Keep up the good work!

    Lynk2
    East coast

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2013 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Sandra M.

    One of my favorites!

    Sandra M.
    Clermont, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2013 tight, but nice when it is on

    4 Review stars By MamaWalrus

    I've always worn a Speedo lap suit, but this one fits tighter than the others.  It is labeled "racing," so it is to be expected.  But this suit is really hard to get on.  I wiggle and squeeze and eventually get into it, and then it is the most comfortable suit there is.  However, I am saving money and inconvenience by buying a Sporti.  I do not race.

    MamaWalrus
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2013 the perfect suit!

    5 Review stars By Estella W.

    I use this for water aerobics the high neck line keeps things in ! The  pattern on the side makes you look slimmer. :)

    Estella W.
    Clinton Township, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2011 Comfortable swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Patty

    This swimsuit is much more comfortable if you buy a bigger size. One size bigger should fit very nicely. Not a lot of support in the bust area, no bra in the bust area - so keep that in mind, but many of these swimsuits are made this way, and shouldn't be a problem unless you are a D cup. Please note, I am 5'3" 125lbs and wear a size 4 or 6 but I bought a size 12 swimsuit. I usually buy a size 10 swimsuit, but the 12 was much more comfortable.

    Patty
    New Cumberland, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2011 Not to size

    3 Review stars By Linda

    I have worn the same Speedo/same size swim suit for two years and I just ordered a new one as they don't last with clorine and this one was way smaller.   I think they changed their sizing or maybe it was sized wrong.

    Linda
    New hampshire

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/3/2010 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Catherine K.

    I have probably bought 10 of these suits.  They are comfortable and they also cover my backside and stay put which I consider very important!

    Catherine K.
    Miami Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2010 I absolutely love the swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Emma Niya

    perfect fit and great price!

    Emma Niya
    New-York, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2016 As expected

    4 Review stars By Girl Mom 3

    I purchased two suits for my daughters swim team meets.  Both typically wear a 6/6x and the 8 fits well with room to grow.

    Girl Mom 3
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz