Speedo Moderate Ultraback Plus Size One Piece Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Moderate Ultraback Plus Size One Piece

Speedo Moderate Ultraback Plus Size One Piece Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 54 Results

4 star rating (54 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 54 customer reviews
  • 6/5/2014 Hard to figure out size

    1 Review stars By Karen M.

    I bought a size 22 since I wear a 22ish in a women's tank (20-22/24).  This site doesn't seem to have  a size chart for this model/plus size suits.  My body hasn't yet recovered from having a baby, plus I had an umbilical hernia, and I'm breastfeeding.  I've never had an activewear swimsuit that had a built-in bra before.   The bra is too small for me (no coverage at the bottom), and the sides of it are loose. The bum is also loose.  I don't like the feeling of the tummy smoothing on my hernia repair site, so I guess I'll try the 24.  I do water aerobics and swim and am sick of suits that are too loose on the bum - I don't want to look like I farted every time I do a flip turn!

    Karen M.
    Sonoma County, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2013 No bust support

    1 Review stars By MC

    Zero bust support, I'm a 40 DDD, so I can fill out a swimsuit, but this has nothing!  How can someone work out with no support??  Come on,  this is athletic wear, get it together speedo!  Will be returning this.

    MC
    seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2017 Love it

    5 Review stars By Renata

    Fits good looks good

    Renata
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2015 Nice Suit

    4 Review stars By Chris

    Nice suit.  Very tight, as usual, on first wearing, but stretched out appropriately.
    Now it's comfortable.  If it lasts 6 months, I'll give it 5 stars but its too soon to tell

    Chris
    Las Vegas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2010 Speedo Ultraback Moderate Plus Size

    5 Review stars By debminz

    I use the suit for water aerobics.  I fits very well.  The only thing that is not great is that I am long-waisted and although the suit fits, it is a little short for me.  However, I would buy it again.

    debminz
    San Antonio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2009 nice suit

    4 Review stars By Karen

    plenty wide but could be a bit longer

    Karen
    JACKSON CENTER, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2017 Very comfortable!

    5 Review stars By MAM

    This swimsuit fits great and is comfortable. I just wish there was that little bit of padding for your chest.

    MAM
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 Nice product

    4 Review stars By Tam

    I needed a swimsuit fast, I got it just in time. This is a great suit, especially if you are a bigger lady and have a long torso.  Also good support for smaller busted individuals.  Wish they offered more swim wear in these sizes.  Very happy with quality of this suit.

    Tam
    Appleton, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2013 Odd fitting

    2 Review stars By Denise S.

    Strange fitting suit. too big in the backend, and I fall out the sides when swimming. Seems to have a wierd cut to it.Will be sending back

    Denise S.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2013 Great swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Nessa

    Needed a new suit for aqua-aerobics and this suit works great.  Great support in the bust.

    Nessa
    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2012 Fantastic for Exercise

    5 Review stars By Sadapo

    With my figure,  including full breasts,  I need something to exercise in that holds the girls in place. I love this conservative cut for exercising, which is no time to play cute. I've had several of these over the years and they maintain color and shape well even with with regular use 3-5 times per week.

    Sadapo
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2010 speedo ultraback moderate plus size

    5 Review stars By Sharon W.

    I use my Speedo ultraback for water aerobics & lap swimming 4-5 times a week. I like how the suit fits, no straps to fall down. The fabric the suit is made from lasts a long time before the chlorine eats the lycra.
    Its a bit tight getting the suit on, but once its on, the support is great.

    Sharon W.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2010 Very Comfortable for Laps

    4 Review stars By Katilyn D.

    I like this suit and it works really well for swimming laps.  The top is a little small and the Girls need to be adjusted every once in a while to keep them in, but on a whole, I like the suit and it's very comfortable to swim in.

    Katilyn D.
    Swedesboro, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2010 a little disappointed

    3 Review stars By Karen G.

    I'm 46 and teach swim lessons during the summer.  I have to have a t-back swim suit for obvious reasons.  I loved the style of this suit, but it was definitely too big for me.  I would say it runs very true to size; so don't order up like you think you should for swim suits.

    Also, if you like the built in bra cups (something I do not like) and you need some extra support up top then this suit is ideal.  For those that are small chested you will not like the built in bra cups.  

    And finally, the moderate cut is lower than I anticipated.  I chose the mid thigh line thinking it would be more appropriate for someone my age.  I'm ordering the higher thigh suit next time I order.

    Karen G.
    Fayetteville, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/21/2009 speedo ultraback moderate plus size

    5 Review stars By Denys L.

    This suit holds up very nicely in cholorine

    Denys L.
    Walkersville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2009 Performs great!

    5 Review stars By Gail M.

    This suit is true-fit if you use the fitting guidelines Speedo offers. I swim laps 4-5 times a week and the suit holds up to it and stays put on my body. The back straps give me complete arm freedom and the legs don't ride up. I bought 2 of these suits, love them both.

    Gail M.
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2017 Too big in the rear end!

    2 Review stars By Tress

    The bottom was way too baggy! The top also didn't feel very supportive as the sides scoop pretty low and the straps sat closer to my shoulders than my neck, making me feel like it would fall off if I tried to swim in it. Returned item and did not order a smaller one for fear it would be too small/short.

    Tress
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/9/2017 Too Small

    1 Review stars By Mary Taylor

    I ordered this swimsuit in a size larger than I usually wear and it was still tight.  I'm sending it back.  It took FOREVER to get here, over two weeks!  Very disappointed with Swim Outlet and with Speedo.

    Mary Taylor
    Folsom, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/21/2016 Great Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Cac

    I have worn Speedo swimsuits for years, but this is the BEST YET.  Has the traditional Speedo back that is so important when swimming in deep water.  I am 79 years old, semi disabled and I depend on the BEST equipment in the water.  This swimsuit is 100% lined.  The fabric is light with excellent ability to get on and off.  Can't lose on this one.

    Cac
    Danbury ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2016 WHAT A WONDERFUL SUIT

    5 Review stars By Carole Conaway

    This swimsuit is the most wonderful one I have ever worn.  True to  all of the accolades given to the Speedo brand.  I am disabled and use the YMCA pool for exercise and a good swimsuit is important.  Speedo and SwimOutlet sells this suit at a very good price.  You cannot go wrong with it.

    Carole Conaway
    Danbury, CT

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz