Speedo Moderate Ultraback Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Moderate Ultraback Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Moderate Ultraback Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 201 Results

4 star rating (201 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 201 customer reviews
  • 2/23/2015 Good suit for laps

    4 Review stars By Ellen

    Hard to find a long-length suit that comes with a shelf bra and in pretty colors. This one does the job well.  It's a suit for serious swimming, not lounging, and that is why you might find it too tight if you were just looking for an all-around party/beach/pool party type suit. The shelf bra and racing back is also best for lap swimming, but might not be suitable if your bust is large. I'm 5'9 and 130 pounds, and the 8L fits me fine. However, were I looking for a beach or pool party type suit, I'd want one with a real bra and a less tight fit.

    Ellen
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2013 More tummy control needed for me

    3 Review stars By Mary C.

    I've been wearing a Lands End 16L but they stopped making my preferred style, so I searched long and hard for a substitute. I bought your product in an 18L as a trial. It fits, but I fear that it's so plain and under-supported that it won't hide my tummy as well as my previous bathing suits. I'll give it a try. I wish it had some adornment or patterning to do the hiding task. Not all lap swimmers are skinny youths. I'm almost 73 and am one cell into the overweight category on the BMI charts. So I need that camouflage.

    Mary C.
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By casual swimmer

    It is wonderful to buy a long suit that fits my long torso like a glove. I only swim laps 3 times a week, but is is nice to have a suit that feels good and functions well.

    casual swimmer
    Hartford, CT

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2018 Great fit but wish there were more exciting colors/patterns. Dumpy Grandma colo

    5 Review stars By Roberta98274

    This is a replacement for my previous 'blue' Speedo which fadded within a few weeks but I wish there was more colors/patterns available.  This is just a dumpy Grandma color.

    Roberta98274
    Mount Vernon, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2018 Great!

    5 Review stars By Swimslikenemo

    I am 5'10, 215lbs and this suit fits me perfect. Very flattering and a lot of support from the Built in bra I bought this suit for swimming laps and it fits great!

    Swimslikenemo
    Wv

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2014 Excellent Bathing Suit

    5 Review stars By Pamela H.

    I do regular water aerobics and this suit was perfect for that.  It covers you well and moves with ease.  I need a longer torso bathing suit and this fit the bill perfect.  I highly recommend it.

    Pamela H.
    Keswick, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2018 Super!

    5 Review stars By Toby

    Love this suit! I have a LONG torso, and this suit fits so well - better than any suit I've ever had. Modest neck line and legs, as well. Works really well doing the numerous laps every time I'm in the pool. Only had it for a few weeks, so can't speak to fading.

    Toby
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2017 Love this suit for lap swimming!

    5 Review stars By WRBailey

    I love this suit for lap swimming. I'm 63 and frankly no one wants to see me in a suit that goes up my butt or lets the girls hang out. This suit is a perfect fit for me- 14L. It covers everything and does not crawl up as I swim. The fabric is nice, thick and supportive. Shelf bra only- but that's okay, because the suits i have with the pads in them look weird when they get wet. It's tight enough and the fabric thick enough that there is good support and coverage. I'm 5'9" tall an weigh 175, and a 14L is perfect for me. A little tight but that's good, as suits tend to stretch out a bit when wet.

    WRBailey
    Redwood Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2017 Great fitting suit for long torsos

    4 Review stars By LP

    What I love about it:
    Fits well
    Modest coverage so no tugging necessary
    Designed for swimming so no straps falling, etc.

    What I don't like:
    Shelf bra provides no lift so it fits like an '80s sports bra hence unflattering
    Speedo used to make more suits in long torso size; now they just have a few utilitarian styles that aren't very colorful or flattering

    LP
    Easton, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2017 Well-made, efficient delivery.

    4 Review stars By TJ

    Delighted to have the long torso available.  The suit was a bit tight for me so I sent it back and will order one size larger.

    TJ
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2016 Lap swimmer

    5 Review stars By Elle

    Great suit   I always buy speedo

    Elle
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By curlycat61

    I am 5'9 and weigh #153...and the size 12long fit me very well (just tried it on)...lightly lined, probably could have also fir a 10long but I don't like squeezing in a suit. Leg openings are cut for a tall woman, hooray....normally in clothes I wear a 10 but also get a 12long from Lands End swimwear...so this is pretty much true to size I think.

    curlycat61
    Ellington, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2015 nice quality for the money

    4 Review stars By Sammie

    Suit is what I was looking for, comfortable distance summer swim suit.

    Sammie
    Toledo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2014 Great!

    5 Review stars By Jo

    Perfect fit, item is exactly as described :) Fast delivery too!

    Jo
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2013 Comfortable swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Jill Z.

    I am tall and it fits well.  I wear it to swim laps for fitness.

    Jill Z.
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2013 an overall good suit.

    4 Review stars By B.

    This suit exceeded my expectations. I swim three times a week for an hour and I am 5"10" and wear a 14. I always have problems finding suits because I am tall and have a long torso in addition to having broader shoulders. I finally found a couple suits that came in long and this was one of them. So far I am very happy with this suit, the cut is lower than usual, but i really don't mind, it doesn't ride up while swimming, I also bought it a size up to be safe, either size would have worked. The only issue i have is that the back is more open than I would like. They don't show you the back, but it's pretty open, the only reason I don't like it is because I actually have a chest and the wider back doesn't help hold my chest in place like I would like it to. But it is easily overlooked by the rest of the benefits of this suit. Long enough, doesn't ride up in the butt, keeps shape and color, so far, and at a good price. Overall satisfied with this product.

    B.
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2013 I love the color and it fits great

    5 Review stars By Laura F.

    I swim laps at the local fitness center. I hadn't realized that SwimOutlet carried the long suits, so I previously bought a regular length suit, but in a larger size so that it would be long enough. I'm enjoying having a suit that is long enough and fits correctly. The suit is fully lined. If you need support in the bust area this suit won't give it to you since it's just shaped with a piece of elastic sewn just under the bust.

    Laura F.
    TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2018 Modest and fits well

    3 Review stars By Not so fast

    I am thankful for this long suit that fits my 6'1 168 pound body.  I wear a size 12 in clothing but the size 14 suit fits me just right.  I wish this suit came in a print and had a thicker lining (especially in the chest area).  This is the third suit I have had and they do last me quite a while although I am only in the pool once or twice a week.  I do like the cut on it and it is very comfortable to swim laps in.

    Not so fast
    Warren, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/18/2017 Great long torso suit

    5 Review stars By Sandy

    I swim laps 2-3 times per week and this suit fits the bill for comfort and longevity.

    Sandy
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2017 Fit is Wonderful

    5 Review stars By Noralou

    Perfect for those with a long torso.

    Noralou
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz