skip to main content
Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4.5 star rating (496 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 496 customer reviews
  • 3/7/2016 Great swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Beachin'

    I have use this speedo for hot tub use, in a swimming pool, and to sit around and swim at the beach. It's extremly comfortable and dries relativly fast. Its definitly not modest at all but just the right kind of support a guy needs down there. I'm in good shape with an athletic build so it looks ─úreat too. Its real durable too. I've been having my blue one for 5 years and the only thing wrong is the color is a tiny bit faded but still looks real good. I have a 28 inch waist but i bought the 30 and it fits perfectly.

    Beachin'
    Louisiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/20/2014 good suit

    5 Review stars By bax

    good suit go a size up

    bax
    Northfield, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2020 Sizing is running small now

    3 Review stars By CC

    I have purchased these a few different times over the recent years and now the sizing seems to be running smaller. I've actually lost weight and they are still small. I'm too lazy to return them, so maybe next time I'll try one size larger

    CC
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/23/2020 Runs a bit small and hate the seam down the middle

    3 Review stars By MarkoG

    I have "1 inch" speedos and Sporti's and wanted a new suit. This sits low on the hips like the others, but I would order one size up for a better less tight fit, unless you want to wait until it loosens from wear in the water. I do not like the seam they put down the middle (front and back !!), prefer the Sporti seamless, same fit. Don't know why they call these 1 inch when they are 2 and a quarter inch at sides, lol. Maybe that was too long a name.

    MarkoG
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2019 Size Maters

    4 Review stars By Micky

    Size matters, ensure you have the correct size as these briefs tend to fit tight. I would suggest a size up from your normal size. Embarrassed on the beach as things did not look right.

    Micky
    Puerto Vallarta, Jalesco Mexico

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2019 Too small around the waist

    5 Review stars By O

    Far too small around the waist

    O
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2019 Order larger size!

    2 Review stars By EKinWI

    Wear size 32 pants. The tag on the swimsuit says '34' - no way! It is way too tight! Order a size larger than what you normally wear.

    EKinWI
    Milwaukee area

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2019 Suit Fits, But Is Skimpy

    2 Review stars By Craig`

    The suit seems as if it's double layered and the material a bit stiff. Buying swim suits from afar can be both okay and not so good. I wouldn't have bought this suit if I'd had a chance to try it on.

    Craig`
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2018 Runs small

    3 Review stars By John D

    Suit is very well made, but runs very small. I know it is snug fitting, but this one is super tight. I would order a size up for sure

    John D
    Whitewater WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/28/2016 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Jerry Donathan

    Great suit, a little smaller then the navy suit, don't know why, it's the same size but still works.

    Jerry Donathan
    Nuevo,CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/10/2016 Wrong size

    1 Review stars By Carl

    Thought I ordered a 34....

    Carl
    St Louis

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/24/2015 Speedo Solar Review

    5 Review stars By bill

    High quality and heavy fabric for long wear.
    A bit on the small side, bought a 34 also and glad I did.
    ok for beach but not swimming.

    bill
    Hamburg, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/25/2015 Buy a size larger

    4 Review stars By Wiz

    Example: If you're 31'' waist, go up to 32''

    Wiz
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/22/2012 Speedo Solar 1

    4 Review stars By Bruce

    very good quality, lined well, I first ordered a size 30 thats my usual size, but was too tight for me so I went up to a 34 and now very happy with suit. 34 was still snug enough for diving. Transaction went well and received in timly manner.

    Bruce
    missouri

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/7/2012 Speedos

    4 Review stars By Stretch

    Going to try them out and see how it works.

    Stretch
    Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/24/2012 nice suit

    3 Review stars By kelly f.

    Should have ordered next size up:)

    kelly f.
    clute, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/6/2011 Improper sizing

    2 Review stars By CS

    Didn't seem to be "normal" size. As a swimmer, I have purchased several speedos and this one seemed much smaller than normal.

    CS
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/18/2011 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By JL

    The Solar 1" is a great suit for lap swimming. This particular one, white, feels a little snug but the lining on front and back explain that (and you do want it there). In general, these suits last, are comfortable, and are quick in the water.

    JL
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/13/2011 not the normal american product

    1 Review stars By Robert F.

    I bought this on line based upon it having the identical name, size and description as the suit I needed to replace which had been purchased at sport chalet--it is not the same--it is european cut and significantly smaller all around than the suit I had.

    Robert F.
    Laguna Hills, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/29/2011 solar does not mean Tan through

    2 Review stars By florida Realtor

    Solar does not mean tan through

    florida Realtor
    fort Myers

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz