skip to main content
Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (495 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 495 customer reviews
  • 7/4/2016 Center Seam Results in a Strange Fit

    3 Review stars By SDiesel

    What you are getting here is the excellent fabric and the small cut of the suit. The fit is anything but perfect in my opinion and down right strange. The center seam I believe is to blame. I am a size 32 in every other speedo product and up front I have no problem filling out a suit, but this suit results in this strange bagginess between the legs -a sort of flap around this center seam. The butt in size 32 went saggy once wet also. So I reordered in a size 30 and virtually all issues went away. I probably would look elsewhere for my next suit.

    SDiesel
    KY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/12/2014 Sizing of Speedo Solar 1" Brief

    5 Review stars By Phil

    One size smaller than indicated seems about right. Great fabric - wears like iron! Enough room in the butt.

    Phil
    NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/5/2014 Speedo Quality

    4 Review stars By Michael A. H.

    The Speedo Solar 1" swimsuit is Speedo quality and style. It's comfortable and looks great. This suit has a center seam in the front and back but I prefer side seams. It runs large so get a size smaller than you would normally wear.

    Michael A. H.
    East Windsor, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/9/2009 good but

    3 Review stars By David

    Good suit but the leg openings seem big and I know a smaller size would probably be too tight.

    David
    WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/14/2017 Buy Now! No Need to Second Guess!!!

    5 Review stars By Owey

    Great brief, nice style, and very popular for those who take swimming seriously. Buy one size too small as they will stretch slightly after a few lap sessions.

    Owey
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/14/2017 The perfect brief!

    5 Review stars By Owey

    You can't go wrong buying this brief if you want to glide through the water. Feels like you are actually bottomless, light fit that covers all the right areas. Buy one size too small, they will stretch after a few serious flip turns.

    Owey
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/27/2015 Came very quickly should have ordered smaller size

    4 Review stars By RJohnson

    i was surprised to get so fast,but wished I ordered smaller size. After get wet , not as snug.

    RJohnson
    mi

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/18/2014 speedo

    5 Review stars By dave

    your product is great but the last swim suits I received were a bit big
    they were large I thought I ordered med.

    dave
    windsor ,ontario,canada

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/22/2013 good

    4 Review stars By Kim D.

    good

    Kim D.
    SARASOTA, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/13/2013 OK Suit

    2 Review stars By William T.

    This feels like 2 suits sewn together. The legs openings seem to be on the big side especially around the butt. It also feels heavier the a regular Speedo. If I had not worn this to the beach I would have returned it.

    William T.
    Bristol, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/25/2012 It's OK.

    4 Review stars By Jim v.

    I use Speedo suits mainly for pool swimming, but this suit could easily be used at the beach. The color is good, a little bright for "dark" orange. This new Solar suit is not the older version. The side is not 1", but close to 2." Coverage is very full, especially in the back. The fit is comfortable, certainly not snug.

    Jim v.
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/19/2012 Blue Speedos

    4 Review stars By Jasson W.

    Fits snug up front but loose in the back...maybe it's my lack of a backside! :)

    Jasson W.
    Hermosa Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/29/2010 Slightly Daring

    4 Review stars By Bruce E

    I purchased 2 pairs of the Solar 1 for ocean swimming. I wanted a suit that would offer a bit less coverage without looking too provocative for public venues, and this suit seemed to fit the bill. With its higher-cut legs and contoured front, this style is definitely more daring than a traditional cut, and I can tell you that both your assets and liabilities will be equally evident. I'm in fairly good shape, but still felt the need to do a few hundred more crunches before wearing this out! The only downside was that one pair was easily a half size larger than the other despite being identically labeled, hence my 4 out of 5 star rating. The suits are otherwise well constructed and are holding up well so far- I expect to get quite a bit of use from them.

    Bruce E
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz