skip to main content
Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 112 Results

4.5 star rating (495 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 495 customer reviews
  • 1/15/2014 Good Fit

    4 Review stars By CK

    I usually buy a 32 in swim suits. But after ordering a different brand that was similar to the Solar 1" in size 32, the swimsuit was so small and tight, I could barely get the suit on, or off ! So I sent them back and ordered the 34 in the Speedo Solar. Much better fit. So I would recommend at least one size larger than what you normally wear.
    Overall pleased with the suit, but wish it was really 1" instead of the 2" they actually are.

    CK
    West Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2014 Not 1" but still a good suit

    4 Review stars By Patrick W.

    My original 32" Solar is nearly perfect but wanted a 34.
    New suit is good, but sides are not 1". More like 2".
    Still a good suit. One criticism:
    Nearly all suits nowadays are far too high-waisted. I have an athletic build but a shorter torso, so must suits, even jammers and board shorts, sit way too high on me. So I prefer as low-cut as I can get.
    But low-cut briefs don't have a wide enough seat!!!
    The Solar just barely makes it. It could be a tad wider in the seat.
    I tried the Aquatica Solid, the Sporti Solid water polo, the Arena Powerskin...all of them good suits that sit low, but were simply not wide enough in the back to cover my cheeks fully! I look good for my age but nobody wants to see that.
    I guess most male swimmers must have tiny glutes. I'm not a bodybuilder or anything, but I need more.

    Patrick W.
    Monterey, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2012 A Great Suit!

    4 Review stars By Kurt

    I've worn many bikinis before but never cared for the look and fit of the Speedo brand. After many years, I thought I'd try a Speedo again. I'm glad I did! The fit is great - comfortable and form-fitting, and it doesn't ride up anywhere. (My lady likes it too!) I wear mine while playing water sports and swimming laps in a pool. It performs well and appears to wear well. This is a great suit! Thank you.

    Kurt
    Northeastern CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2010 Swim suit fits great

    4 Review stars By Stayloaded

    Been looking for this a while, my wife love me in it. May order other stuff in he future Thanks

    Stayloaded
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2009 Excellent fitness/recreation suit

    4 Review stars By Dave

    Long time swimmer here, and older but relatively fit man. I have always worn speedo type briefs in lieu of board, boxer or jammer type swimwear. Now a fitness/recreation swimmer in lap pool. I swim year round, almost daily regardless of weather in Texas. Youngest son still at home prefers briefs but due to peer pressures wears jammers for high school swim. The fit of the solar or regular speedo work well for me. I hope they continue to be manufactured.

    Dave
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2017 high quality

    4 Review stars By cpher

    Well made swim suit.

    cpher
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2014 Great fitting 1" Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Chip

    Great material used in making this swimsuit!!

    Chip
    Beaverton, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2009 OK

    4 Review stars By Dog

    Bought a white one. Wish the back was not lined. Was hoping the back would be a little more see through.

    Dog
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2021 Just saying

    4 Review stars By Grant Johnson

    Size, comfort, and service very good. Just saying this style should come in a large variety of colors (solids would be great).

    Grant Johnson
    Valrico, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2017 PRODUCT REVIEW

    4 Review stars By SS1

    Good for lap swimming, lasts longer that most with 4-5/week.

    SS1
    ALBANY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2015 Great swimming briefs at an unbelievable price

    4 Review stars By FA

    These swimming briefs are fantastic! they fit perfect and they do not dig into my hip when I do continuous lap swimming. They sell at a fantastic price for the quality. I do recommend them to anyone who does recreational or competitive swimming.

    FA
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2014 Good style, but not 1"

    4 Review stars By Steve

    Speedo needs more suits in this cut than they offer now. I'm into minimal and almost all of Speedo suits are so big. This suit has good coverage in front and back, but their side is not 1" as the name says. The full inner lining is nice and keeps it from being to revealing. The cut of this suit does feel good during laps and would be great for tanning too.

    I like the bright orange color! Since Speedo has so many great print fabrics it would be nice to see that also here, not just solid colors. I'm not a fan of the seam in front and back though.

    Steve
    ELY, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2014 Speedo Quality

    4 Review stars By Michael A. H.

    The Speedo Solar 1" swimsuit is Speedo quality and style. It's comfortable and looks great. This suit has a center seam in the front and back but I prefer side seams. It runs large so get a size smaller than you would normally wear.

    Michael A. H.
    East Windsor, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/12/2013 Pleasant surprise

    4 Review stars By VASwimmer

    Thought this suit might be too "skimpy" but it's a great fit. Took a risk and it worked out well.

    VASwimmer
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2012 Very nice

    4 Review stars By Valve

    If you wear a 30 in other things, you may want to go a size down.

    Valve
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2012 Best Suit Speedo Makes

    4 Review stars By k

    Perfect fit. Covers all that needs to be covered and nothing else. Makes me look like an Olympic swimmer! Could be better in form-fitting in front; tends to obscure that I'm a guy. Sides used to be thinner, which was better. New fabric seems to be an improvement

    k
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2011 Great cut and great fit. Don't know about durability yet.

    4 Review stars By Lap swimmer

    Bought for daily lap swimming. Fits true to size, but fabric stretches better than other long-life suit fabrics that are predominantly polyester. Time will tell, however, if this suit will wear as well as those other fabrics wear, even though it's marketed as a longer life material. The fit is great. Somewhat contoured pouch in front is very comfortable and provides good support/lift without being too tight and confining...and without being too revealing. Like others, I'm not keen on the center seam down the front, but that's very minor. The 1" side seam is also fine - I wasn't sure if it would be too skimpy, but it's not. It mostly gives plenty of freedom of leg movement to the front, and rear coverage is ample - importantly, it doesn't constantly ride up your rear cheeks as you kick in the water or even just walk around on pool deck, having to be repositioned all the time. Stays in place very well.

    Lap swimmer
    NYC area, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2011 great suit

    4 Review stars By smoothswimmer

    Just got the new suit and tried it on,fits true to size. Ive worn speedos for many years mainly beach wear and around the pool. I like the white because i tan quickly and love the look. Wish the backside wasnt lined but thats easily fixed. i do like the looks i get when i get out of the water and my outline is there for the viewing. My wife like to look at the looks i get.

    smoothswimmer
    Lawrenceville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2010 Love the fit

    4 Review stars By Terry

    I bought this from Swim Outlet because i couldnt find any different colors around here.. I wear it when the wife and i goto the beach.. I love the fit and how it feels in the water.. I will by more when the time is right and the weather gets warmer next year.. Thanks Swim Outlet

    Terry
    Myrtle Beach SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2009 Love this suit!

    4 Review stars By USMS Swimmer in Atlanta

    Love the cut in the leg - I've got big thighs and some suits are tight in the leg opening for me - this is an awesome suit - feels great in the water.

    USMS Swimmer in Atlanta
    Acworth, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz