skip to main content
Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (496 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 496 customer reviews
  • 2/28/2016 Consistency

    3 Review stars By NothingClever

    Great suits but liners are different for every suit. Some are bombproof making you feel like Superman in bulletproof undies while others are thin making you feel like you should be competing with Jean-Pierre or Giuseppe at the topless beach. I swim early in the morning when it's dark so nobody really cares but I included the observations here for consideration.

    Fabric and construction are great. No issuers with the label coming off. Fit across the hips and around the legs is great. Overall style complements your core conditioning routine and manscaping.

    NothingClever
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2011 I got white.

    3 Review stars By Alexander C.

    When I purchased the Speedo Solar 1, I chose the white out of all of the colors. It seemed like a really good idea at the time, but it wasn't. Despite all of the other reviews that said it is not see through, it is when wet. I am a competitive diver, so the it's best that the speedo looks good, and it does when I'm dry, but when I get wet...well...you can probably imagine. For all intensive purposes, this swim brief does fine, but be warned if you chose white.

    Alexander C.
    Bedford, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2017 No where near as brief as 1" sides.

    3 Review stars By Fish

    Closer to 3" sides & coverage than 1" implies. On a 28" waist.

    Fish
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2016 Center Seam Results in a Strange Fit

    3 Review stars By SDiesel

    What you are getting here is the excellent fabric and the small cut of the suit. The fit is anything but perfect in my opinion and down right strange. The center seam I believe is to blame. I am a size 32 in every other speedo product and up front I have no problem filling out a suit, but this suit results in this strange bagginess between the legs -a sort of flap around this center seam. The butt in size 32 went saggy once wet also. So I reordered in a size 30 and virtually all issues went away. I probably would look elsewhere for my next suit.

    SDiesel
    KY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/16/2020 Sizing is running small now

    3 Review stars By CC

    I have purchased these a few different times over the recent years and now the sizing seems to be running smaller. I've actually lost weight and they are still small. I'm too lazy to return them, so maybe next time I'll try one size larger

    CC
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/23/2020 Runs a bit small and hate the seam down the middle

    3 Review stars By MarkoG

    I have "1 inch" speedos and Sporti's and wanted a new suit. This sits low on the hips like the others, but I would order one size up for a better less tight fit, unless you want to wait until it loosens from wear in the water. I do not like the seam they put down the middle (front and back !!), prefer the Sporti seamless, same fit. Don't know why they call these 1 inch when they are 2 and a quarter inch at sides, lol. Maybe that was too long a name.

    MarkoG
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/9/2009 good but

    3 Review stars By David

    Good suit but the leg openings seem big and I know a smaller size would probably be too tight.

    David
    WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/24/2018 Runs small

    3 Review stars By John D

    Suit is very well made, but runs very small. I know it is snug fitting, but this one is super tight. I would order a size up for sure

    John D
    Whitewater WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/14/2016 Not the most flattering

    3 Review stars By Notforme

    I am 6''1 and I weigh 180lbs. I normally wear a size 32 waist in my Jeans/dress pants so I decided to order the waist size 32. The waist fit fine but the suit itself looks frumpy on and I didn't care for the way the material is sewn together right down the front. I have seen this done much better with the sew line on the sides. The material itself feels high quality but the style was a little old fashioned.

    Notforme
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2014 Great Fit But Discolors Easily

    3 Review stars By johnbeliever

    True to size, but chlorine pool water will give the white a yellowish tint. Tried bleaching out the yellow but without success. Best to use this product in clear or salt water.

    johnbeliever
    Fruita, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2014 Great suit -- but it discolored with use

    3 Review stars By Don

    After wearing it one summer outdoors at a pool and occasionally indoors over winter, at the start of the following summer the fabric has yellowed.

    Don
    College Park, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2014 Speedo quality, but rear susceptible to chlorine wear-th

    3 Review stars By shk

    Speedo quality but rear seems to be susceptible to chlorine wear-through early-on.

    shk
    ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2012 nice suit

    3 Review stars By kelly f.

    Should have ordered next size up:)

    kelly f.
    clute, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2010 Speedos Solar

    3 Review stars By Billie

    Need to order one size larger as it sits very low

    Billie
    GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2010 Speedo 1" Solar Brief

    3 Review stars By Mark B.

    Used for pool exercise

    Mark B.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz