skip to main content
Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (496 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 496 customer reviews
  • 2/13/2017 Too thick/heavy

    2 Review stars By Jake

    This swimsuit is really thick, about twice what one would expect for a racer. It is heavily lined also and the lining moves independently from the outer suit. It feels about like you are wearing a 1/8" thick suit although it is thinner than this.

    Contrast it to the very thin and light Sporti or Turbo and both are far better in the water. While it is well made, for the reasons of weight and thickness, I don't recommend it for distance swimming.

    Jake
    N. California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2016 White Solar Speedo

    2 Review stars By AJ

    I bought this white solar 1" after reading all the reviews that white is a safe color to buy. Long story short, I do not think I will be swimming laps in these at my gym. Everything shows, wet or dry. Doesn't pass my mirror or shower test. Guess I should of known before buying. Oh well, I will still wear these underneath board shorts at the beach.

    AJ
    Lawndale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2009 Not the best suit

    2 Review stars By MariusInMD

    This suit isn't what it once was. It fits well ... however, it's not 1" any longer. More like 2". The bggest other complaint: Black front lining in all the suits! So, red suits with a black lining ONLY in the front when wet looks totally different color than the rear. This applies to all the lighter colors.

    MariusInMD
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2019 Order larger size!

    2 Review stars By EKinWI

    Wear size 32 pants. The tag on the swimsuit says '34' - no way! It is way too tight! Order a size larger than what you normally wear.

    EKinWI
    Milwaukee area

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2019 Suit Fits, But Is Skimpy

    2 Review stars By Craig`

    The suit seems as if it's double layered and the material a bit stiff. Buying swim suits from afar can be both okay and not so good. I wouldn't have bought this suit if I'd had a chance to try it on.

    Craig`
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/13/2013 OK Suit

    2 Review stars By William T.

    This feels like 2 suits sewn together. The legs openings seem to be on the big side especially around the butt. It also feels heavier the a regular Speedo. If I had not worn this to the beach I would have returned it.

    William T.
    Bristol, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/6/2011 Improper sizing

    2 Review stars By CS

    Didn't seem to be "normal" size. As a swimmer, I have purchased several speedos and this one seemed much smaller than normal.

    CS
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2011 would have preferred thinner sides

    2 Review stars By paul

    wide sides

    paul
    md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2011 solar does not mean Tan through

    2 Review stars By florida Realtor

    Solar does not mean tan through

    florida Realtor
    fort Myers

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/5/2010 Not so great

    2 Review stars By Clem

    Maybe it's just me, but I've tried a couple of these and have not liked them. One was the older style, one was the newer rendition that's now out there. The fit isn't all that great, and the fabric feels kind of stiff - not good for this type of suit. I'm finding that Speedo seems to keep disappointing these days. I've been MUCH happier with the "ClubSwim" brief (regular or Euro) - at a much better price. They really got it right with that one. Speedo - not so much.

    Clem
    CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2009 White Solar Brief Speedo - Caution!

    2 Review stars By Brett F.

    I have always gotten this style of Speedo for doing my training for triathlons. I was leary about getting it in white, but the price was good on it and I wasn't a fan of the other colors in stock in my size. I was concerned that it may be too sheer. I read online reviews that because it is lined, that wasn't a concern. A swim at my gym proved otherwise. Let's just say, I about as close to skinny dipping as possible when I got out! Buyer beware!

    Brett F.
    Bloomington, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz