skip to main content
Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 81-100 of 496 Results

4.5 star rating (496 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 496 customer reviews
  • 2/6/2015 Great swimming briefs at an unbelievable price

    4 Review stars By FA

    These swimming briefs are fantastic! they fit perfect and they do not dig into my hip when I do continuous lap swimming. They sell at a fantastic price for the quality. I do recommend them to anyone who does recreational or competitive swimming.

    FA
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2015 The Best Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Mr. Kelly B. Blair

    Perfect color (Scuba Blue) and perfect fit.

    Mr. Kelly B. Blair
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2014 Excellent Fit

    5 Review stars By Boy

    Excellent Fit! Would recommend getting normal waist size!

    Boy
    Denver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2014 Solar 1" Brief

    5 Review stars By Dan

    Alot of people complain about about these fitting too tight. They are suppose to fit snug to keep everything tucked out of the way. They are compression briefs reading the tag tells you as such when you get them. Mine was lined in back and front inside with matching color so you don't see different color showing through. I wear a size 32 underwear and order these in 32 it was a good snug fit. I tried a 34 it showed more detail in the front because it was more loose than the 32. just my preference to go same size. They make two different ones in the solar speedo 1". One is a fitness one 80%nylon and 20% Lycra and isn't lined in the back which makes it cooler to where in the summer. This is the Navy color the liner in front is black but doesn't show through when wet. When wet you don't see through the back either even when it's unlined. It may have to do with the dark color. The seam in the middle runs front to back on all of these , to cut out details of certain things. I like the option of the tie waist band so you can really snug these up really well. These are Recommended hand wash only and line dry. I have Medium size thighs. These fit well So well i'm ordering 2 more in grey now that i have my bright colors picked out i"m looking for neutral colors now.

    Dan
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2014 Good style, but not 1"

    4 Review stars By Steve

    Speedo needs more suits in this cut than they offer now. I'm into minimal and almost all of Speedo suits are so big. This suit has good coverage in front and back, but their side is not 1" as the name says. The full inner lining is nice and keeps it from being to revealing. The cut of this suit does feel good during laps and would be great for tanning too.

    I like the bright orange color! Since Speedo has so many great print fabrics it would be nice to see that also here, not just solid colors. I'm not a fan of the seam in front and back though.

    Steve
    ELY, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2014 Very nice suit

    5 Review stars By Mark

    I have suits of a similar style but I have never owned a speedo brand suit. The fit is spot on and is very comfortable. The quality is excellent. I wear this suit only at the beach and is perfect for swimming and sunbathing. My wife picked it for me and she really likes the way it fits on me. A definite winner.

    Mark
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2014 Sizing of Speedo Solar 1" Brief

    5 Review stars By Phil

    One size smaller than indicated seems about right. Great fabric - wears like iron! Enough room in the butt.

    Phil
    NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/5/2014 Speedo Quality

    4 Review stars By Michael A. H.

    The Speedo Solar 1" swimsuit is Speedo quality and style. It's comfortable and looks great. This suit has a center seam in the front and back but I prefer side seams. It runs large so get a size smaller than you would normally wear.

    Michael A. H.
    East Windsor, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/12/2013 Pleasant surprise

    4 Review stars By VASwimmer

    Thought this suit might be too "skimpy" but it's a great fit. Took a risk and it worked out well.

    VASwimmer
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2012 Very nice

    4 Review stars By Valve

    If you wear a 30 in other things, you may want to go a size down.

    Valve
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2012 speedo solar brief

    5 Review stars By scott s.

    I really enjoyed my recent purchase. The suit fits great, is sexy. It Drys fast. Love the classic look. I'm ready to add more to my collection. Wish you had gold or yellow. Scott

    scott s.
    heath springs, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2012 Best Suit Speedo Makes

    4 Review stars By k

    Perfect fit. Covers all that needs to be covered and nothing else. Makes me look like an Olympic swimmer! Could be better in form-fitting in front; tends to obscure that I'm a guy. Sides used to be thinner, which was better. New fabric seems to be an improvement

    k
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2011 Best Speedo brief design

    5 Review stars By Manuel

    This is the best fitting Speedo brand briefs on the market. The thing is, they are getting very rare in stores, thankfully SwimOutlet has them. Thanks SwimOutlet! About me: I am a bodybuilder and not really a hardcore swimmer. I swim three times a week in the mornings as part of swimming/running alternating cardio routine. I usually swim laps for 30 to 45 minutes. I also use this suit for leisure swimming, hottubing and running at the beach. Functionality: The suit will fit a bit tight at the beginning (if you put it on dry). Run warm water over it and then put it on, it will feel like a second skin. With time, the suit starts giving a bit, but it molds to the shape of your body, so it only gets better. The construction is very sturdy, high quality. Although no suit will last forever, I really like the way the material behaves over time with this one; therefore, I tend to keep these suits for as long as I can until the fabric is almost gone! That's how much I like them. My gym recently changed from chlorinated water to salt water and I think my suits are lasting even longer. Look/appearance: Since I also use this suit for leisure activities, appearance is the other important factor in my choice of suit. I am 5'9" bodybuilder type. The suit's 1" sides, seam at the pouch and full back make it the most flattering for my type of body. They look athletic, they help elongate the legs and draw emphasis to oblique definition lines and they don't make your hips look bigger like the regular briefs sometimes do. I always get compliments when wearing this suit Aesthesically, these are simply very well designed suits, period.

    Manuel
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2011 very nice fit & very comfortable

    5 Review stars By david

    for sun tanning gives very sexy lines my wife loves them colours are great

    david
    windsor, ontario

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2011 White Speedo

    5 Review stars By B.B.

    I bought the white speedo solar and just received it in the mail today. Once I picked it up and felt the material I knew this was going to be a great speedo. The material is so soft, comfortable, and thicker. I then tried it on in the shower for the "visibility" test. It's not as bad as some people make it seem. You can't see through the front, and you could some what see the rear, but it's nothing to be self conscience about. It's a great speedo and color and you won't regret it at all. I love it, and I will definitely buy a white one again!

    B.B.
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2011 Great cut and great fit. Don't know about durability yet.

    4 Review stars By Lap swimmer

    Bought for daily lap swimming. Fits true to size, but fabric stretches better than other long-life suit fabrics that are predominantly polyester. Time will tell, however, if this suit will wear as well as those other fabrics wear, even though it's marketed as a longer life material. The fit is great. Somewhat contoured pouch in front is very comfortable and provides good support/lift without being too tight and confining...and without being too revealing. Like others, I'm not keen on the center seam down the front, but that's very minor. The 1" side seam is also fine - I wasn't sure if it would be too skimpy, but it's not. It mostly gives plenty of freedom of leg movement to the front, and rear coverage is ample - importantly, it doesn't constantly ride up your rear cheeks as you kick in the water or even just walk around on pool deck, having to be repositioned all the time. Stays in place very well.

    Lap swimmer
    NYC area, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2011 Not what we expected

    1 Review stars By Swimmer's mom

    My son bought this in white only to discover that once wet, it was quite see-through. Would not recommend.

    Swimmer's mom
    Spring, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/24/2011 fast, sleek, look

    5 Review stars By christopher D.

    I use the swimsuit for the beach, not lap swimming. It's a bit on the revealing side of one's physique, so it's perfect for the beach. Use your true waist size, it fits snugly but very well. Stretchy fabric doesn't bind anywhere. Very comfortable.

    christopher D.
    orono, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Great suit, don't get white

    5 Review stars By JL

    This is a great suit. I swim 1000 meters every other day and have two. It's long lasting, fits great with the size # actually matching your actual size, looks great if you're comfortable with a swim brief, and is sleek and fast in the water. It's also fast drying, which is a major plus. The white color, however, is a bit too avant guarde. Despite being lined it IS see through even when dry. Even my wife immediately said, "return it." Stick to the regular colors unless you're going for "that" look. Otherwise, the Speedo Solar is of my favorite suits.

    JL
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2011 great suit

    4 Review stars By smoothswimmer

    Just got the new suit and tried it on,fits true to size. Ive worn speedos for many years mainly beach wear and around the pool. I like the white because i tan quickly and love the look. Wish the backside wasnt lined but thats easily fixed. i do like the looks i get when i get out of the water and my outline is there for the viewing. My wife like to look at the looks i get.

    smoothswimmer
    Lawrenceville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz