skip to main content
Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 495 Results

4.5 star rating (495 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 495 customer reviews
  • 10/21/2019 Such a great fit!!!

    5 Review stars By Mulika

    True to form!!! Throughly using it and stoked for the decision to go with it.

    Mulika
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2018 Comfy Red

    5 Review stars By Salt Water Sam

    Nice color. Comfortable. Fully lined.

    Salt Water Sam
    Naples, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2018 They are ok.

    5 Review stars By Shopper

    Nice navy color, fit true to size. Description says they have a lining. My son also owns the striped black and white with the liner all
    around,we assumed this one came with it too. It has a small lining in the front part only, not all around like the solid white suit and the black & white stripe suit.

    Shopper
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2018 The gold standard of men’swimwearsim

    5 Review stars By Tan Man

    Simply the best and great customer service from swim outlet

    Tan Man
    Cuyahoga Falls Oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2018 Excellent suit

    5 Review stars By Jim Spitze

    I use this for lap swimming, 3-4 miles/week. The suit is very well made as are all Speedos; excellent fit, definitely true to size. The black & white stripes look pretty good. My wife likes the similar one with "Marine Green" stripes better and much prefers the STRIPED solar suits over the solid color ones. I like ''em all.

    Jim Spitze
    Sanger, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2018 Awesome brief!

    5 Review stars By S.Christopher W.

    Love these suits! Keeps things in place while your swimming your brains out! If you got the bod this is the suit for you! The Heather gray is awesome as well!

    S.Christopher W.
    Carmel Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2017 fit

    5 Review stars By Walt

    for this suit one size smaller then usual size worked really well

    Walt
    Tallahassee fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2017 PRODUCT REVIEW

    4 Review stars By SS1

    Good for lap swimming, lasts longer that most with 4-5/week.

    SS1
    ALBANY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2017 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By MoovieStarz

    Looks & feels great!

    MoovieStarz
    Lynchburg, Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2017 No where near as brief as 1" sides.

    3 Review stars By Fish

    Closer to 3" sides & coverage than 1" implies. On a 28" waist.

    Fish
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2016 Center Seam Results in a Strange Fit

    3 Review stars By SDiesel

    What you are getting here is the excellent fabric and the small cut of the suit. The fit is anything but perfect in my opinion and down right strange. The center seam I believe is to blame. I am a size 32 in every other speedo product and up front I have no problem filling out a suit, but this suit results in this strange bagginess between the legs -a sort of flap around this center seam. The butt in size 32 went saggy once wet also. So I reordered in a size 30 and virtually all issues went away. I probably would look elsewhere for my next suit.

    SDiesel
    KY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/9/2016 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Jerry

    This is exactly as advertised. The company is without a doubt, a top notch company to do business with. Will be buying more products, as the prices and quality cannot be beat.

    Jerry
    Venice, Fl.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2016 I use these for underwear.

    5 Review stars By C Cherry

    I know this is not the intended purpose, but, These briefs work great as underwear. They never lose their shape. Last 4 to 5 years before losing any elasticity.

    C Cherry
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2016 White Solar Speedo

    2 Review stars By AJ

    I bought this white solar 1" after reading all the reviews that white is a safe color to buy. Long story short, I do not think I will be swimming laps in these at my gym. Everything shows, wet or dry. Doesn't pass my mirror or shower test. Guess I should of known before buying. Oh well, I will still wear these underneath board shorts at the beach.

    AJ
    Lawndale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2015 Great fit as usual

    5 Review stars By Rob

    So nice that the Speedo Solar model delivers a consistent fit and durable performances.

    Rob
    Lakewood, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2015 Best brief style suit

    5 Review stars By CDN123

    Best fitting brief I have tried. The front and back seams improve fit. Makes a good liner for boardshorts. They feel tight at first, but I recommend getting your exact size or even 1 smaller as they stretch like a baseball glove. I bought a size bigger before and they were soon looking too big.

    CDN123
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 Perfect Speedos

    5 Review stars By Freedom

    Classic Speedo brief. Fits well.

    Freedom
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2015 Great will buy again...

    5 Review stars By Austin M

    Great for tanning and beach use. Fits perfect. Also good to wear under board shorts.

    Austin M
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2015 Speedo Brief

    5 Review stars By diver101

    As a diver I want a suit that is comfortable under a dive suit. This is the best one I have discovered.

    diver101
    Charleston, sc.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2015 Great swimming briefs at an unbelievable price

    4 Review stars By FA

    These swimming briefs are fantastic! they fit perfect and they do not dig into my hip when I do continuous lap swimming. They sell at a fantastic price for the quality. I do recommend them to anyone who does recreational or competitive swimming.

    FA
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz