skip to main content
Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-60 of 495 Results

4.5 star rating (495 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 495 customer reviews
  • 12/31/2011 I got white.

    3 Review stars By Alexander C.

    When I purchased the Speedo Solar 1, I chose the white out of all of the colors. It seemed like a really good idea at the time, but it wasn't. Despite all of the other reviews that said it is not see through, it is when wet. I am a competitive diver, so the it's best that the speedo looks good, and it does when I'm dry, but when I get wet...well...you can probably imagine. For all intensive purposes, this swim brief does fine, but be warned if you chose white.

    Alexander C.
    Bedford, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2011 Fit, good quality and freedom swimmer suit

    5 Review stars By Speedo Man

    I like this 1" bikini. It provides me completely freedom to do the lap swimming. But I am surprised that I am the only one would wear this suit in the pool. I feel very comfortable anyway.

    Speedo Man
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2011 i am a rocket

    5 Review stars By johnny

    feels good, looks good, dries fast. well made. what else is there? the cut and design is proper and functional. the word "SPEEDO" causes smirking and jokes in this country. it is the gold standard in male beach attire in the rest of the world. it's not just for competition swimming or posing. this is a very practical garment. git sum!

    johnny
    alpine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2010 Speedo Solar 1 vs. Boxers

    5 Review stars By John

    I have been an athlete all my life participating on teams and today I enjoy several individual sports. At my mature age I have found I have to work that much harder to stay in shape to continue to perform at the level my mind desires, although my body is challenged to keep up! (My wife keeps reminding me I’m not a kid anymore). Recently I have discovered swimming laps in our pool to keep in better shape in addition to my regular exercise routine. Although I never swam on a team or even for that matter chose to swim laps for exercise, I now own 2 Speedo’s Solar 1’s. I also love to eat, so my motivation is to balance the scales so to speak with the additional exercise of swimming. Prior to my owning these new trunks, I had the annoying problem of swimming laps in my ‘California Style Surf Boxers’ as they felt like I was towing a parachute behind. I researched Speedo’s on-line and discovered the SwimOutlet and started shopping. Reading the reviews were very helpful in finding and purchasing the right suit for me, the Speedo Solar 1. I have to admit that after swimming I really enjoy the sun and am too modest to privately sun in the buff, but these trunks are the next best thing to being naked in or out of the water.

    John
    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2010 The most comfortablesuit ever !

    5 Review stars By Richard D.

    I use this suit for casual non-competitive swimming and in water aerobics and fitness classes. This is the most comfortable swimsuit I have ever owned. It feels like it was designed just for me. There is no binding whatever. The support pouch is really great , providing excellent yet comfortable support, but with very good modesty.

    Richard D.
    Newport News, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2010 Best swim briefs for me.

    5 Review stars By Love to swim

    These suits are certainly not for everyone. However, these are the best swim briefs for me. I have been swimming with many different brief cut suits since the 1970s. For the past 16 years or so, I have preferred using mostly Speedo 1" side seam suits in prints and solids. They are wonderful lap suits and they are comfortable enough to wear all day at the beach and beyond. They look great if you can get away with them. They are true to size and their cut works perfectly for my body shape. Unlike with some other brands, I don't end up pulling the rear of the suit up when I move around in the water or get out of the pool or ocean. As with all lycra suits, make sure you wash and rinse them for longevity after each use. Hang them out of the sun to dry naturally. Also be careful not to contact your suit with the pool bottom or cement deck. All nylon/lycra suits tend to pill easily. Chlorine does them in eventually. However, with decent care, you should be able to get at least several seasons out of them. I have had some last many years. Owners should also be aware of the red or lighter colors as they tend to be see-through. You might need to wear another similar suit or brief underneath in a dark color to remedy this embarrasing tendency. I urge Speedo to make these in prints again. Aside from containing somewhat more exciting colors, my wife tells me that prints offer considerably more modesty. Have fun swimming and sunning. The best suit for you is one with which you are completely comfortable.

    Love to swim
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2009 speedo Solar 1

    5 Review stars By Dave

    This suit is a great looking and fitting suit for the beach!

    Dave
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2009 Built to Last

    5 Review stars By Jhow1

    This is my 3rd Speedo Solar. I bought 2 last year and loved them. I rotated them through my 3x a week swims for 10 months!!. I kept being amazed at how well they lasted compared to TYR or Nike. Beyond the durability of the Xtra Life Lycra, the fit it good, covers well, but leaves plenty of room for a full range of movement.

    Jhow1
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2009 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Dave

    Great swim suit for sun bathing on the beach. This suit is higher cut in the legs then most other racing suits but fits great and is a full coverage suit.

    Dave
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2009 Hot speedos I got

    5 Review stars By Agustin T.

    I think I'll be able to do many swim sessions when using this speedos because the material seems to be strong. I like the style, the color, it fits very nicely to the body. There should be many more options in regard the colors like in yellow and white for this speedos style.

    Agustin T.
    Killeen, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2009 OK

    4 Review stars By Dog

    Bought a white one. Wish the back was not lined. Was hoping the back would be a little more see through.

    Dog
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2008 Great Fit, good price.

    5 Review stars By Anonymous

    Once you wear one of these, you'll never wear trunks again. The suit fits very well. Similar in ft to the "european cut" swim briefs. Front seam helps to provide a good fit - not a compression fit as with a competition suit. While it is "brief", it does provide complete coverage. I got dark colors (which do not have visability issues, even when wet), and will stay with them from what I have read on the white and gold. Go ahead, you only live once!

    Anonymous
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2021 Favorite Suit

    5 Review stars By Farmer Jim

    I have several Speedo Solars, different color, same size (28"). All fit perfectly and seem to be lasting nicely. Highly recommended but not for beachwear unless you're in darn good shape.

    Farmer Jim
    Sanger, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2021 Just saying

    4 Review stars By Grant Johnson

    Size, comfort, and service very good. Just saying this style should come in a large variety of colors (solids would be great).

    Grant Johnson
    Valrico, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2021 Solar Trunks

    5 Review stars By Bobster

    The trunks are exactly as expected and fit well.

    Bobster
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2020 speedo perfect fit

    5 Review stars By SKYLINER

    This speedo has got the correct fit for total movement freedom . Designed as a racing suit . Looks awesome on fit lean muscular physiques . Wearing this suit is confidence . True statement for the physically fit male with nothing to hide . Correct support for men . Dry land booty looks head turning . Have bought this model Speedo myself for decades .

    SKYLINER
    st paul mn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2020 awesome

    5 Review stars By ChuckyB

    Great product and always great service from Swim Outlet

    ChuckyB
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2020 Great swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Paul

    Excellent product and super fast service.

    Paul
    Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2020 Great fit

    5 Review stars By LVS

    The fit and comfort of the Speedo 1” is great. I like how it hugs your body and no droopy feel. I recommend this Speedo 1” to all who are looking for this low fit.

    LVS
    Houston, Texas

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2020 Great speedo

    5 Review stars By Ray

    Nice Speedo. I wear 34 pants and ordered the 34 Speedo, perfecto. Stunning color. Just cobres what you need! Excellent for tanning.

    Ray
    Buenos Aires

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz