skip to main content
Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 461-480 of 495 Results

4.5 star rating (495 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 495 customer reviews
  • 3/21/2010 Probably The Best!

    5 Review stars By Joe C.

    I swim every day! I am very tall, and it's impossible to find a suit that is BOTH high on the hips, and wide legs. This suit has both.

    Joe C.
    Northern MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2010 White Speedos are Totally See-thru

    1 Review stars By EMT

    The cut of the suit is comfortable though very brief. Problem is with the white speedos. They are totally see through when wet and you will be embarrassed, unless you are a total exhibitionist. What was I thinking!

    EMT
    Central Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2010 Awesome suit!

    4 Review stars By L. S.

    Only complaint with this suit is the end of the tie strings. Very rough and had to tie ends in knots and cut off tips. Otherwise - great!

    L. S.
    Sunnyvale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2010 speedo solar 1

    5 Review stars By Daniel C.

    great fit, very comfortable- not restricting

    Daniel C.
    West Brandywine, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2010 Still Good but Deteriorating Quality

    4 Review stars By Dean C.

    This is my third solar suit and I agree with the earlier reviewer that the quality of the latest suits is not as good as prior years - the lining, the fabric, the waist tie string, etc. It also fits slightly smaller than my two other suits of the same size. Still good relative to other brands I own but not the same.

    Dean C.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/5/2010 Not so great

    2 Review stars By Clem

    Maybe it's just me, but I've tried a couple of these and have not liked them. One was the older style, one was the newer rendition that's now out there. The fit isn't all that great, and the fabric feels kind of stiff - not good for this type of suit. I'm finding that Speedo seems to keep disappointing these days. I've been MUCH happier with the "ClubSwim" brief (regular or Euro) - at a much better price. They really got it right with that one. Speedo - not so much.

    Clem
    CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2010 Great Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Southern Swimmer

    Swimsuit feels very comfortable. Material is durable and well suited for lap swimming.

    Southern Swimmer
    Fredericksburg, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2010 fit as expected

    5 Review stars By Paul

    Fit was as expected; double lining in front felt comfortable. Basic use is for sun....

    Paul
    Memphis, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2009 Well Suited!

    4 Review stars By downscote

    Well made, comfortable, good design for serious swimming.

    downscote
    British Virgin Islands

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2009 I like the product/suit. I have no complaints!

    4 Review stars By Orlan S.

    I wanted the swimsuit for leisure wear and mild pool swimming. It serves its purpose well. I accentuate it by wearing a long tee shirt, unless swimming- as the cut around the hip is slightly risque for my age, (smile)

    Orlan S.
    Harvey, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2009 Great suit.

    5 Review stars By J

    It is truly a great suit. I swim a mile each day, and it is very comfortable and stylish.

    J
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2009 TRUE FIT

    5 Review stars By john

    I have had the black one for 4 years now and looks and fits great still. does not fall apart like others. Too small for the gym, but great for the beaches.

    john
    cape cod

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2009 Best Suits I Own

    5 Review stars By Swimmer Dude

    I have 2 of these suits and they are the most comfortable suits I own. They are great for lap swimming and make it extremely easy to move in the water. Both the look and feel are great!

    Swimmer Dude
    Vernon, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2009 Speedo Brief

    5 Review stars By Mark W.

    NIce fit and feel.

    Mark W.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2009 Excellent Purchase

    5 Review stars By Joel

    I wear the swimsuit every sunny day because I like to tan all over. Fit is great. Price was...well, a little expensive, but quality is excellent. I have purchased 3 swimsuits in all this year from SwimOutlet, and all have been very satisfactory. I will definitely be purchasing my swimsuits fromSwimOutlet when I need one.

    Joel
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2009 30" white Speedo

    4 Review stars By Paul W.

    Use mainly for suntanning purposes. Fits snugly, but as anticipated. Inner lining is comfortable and effective.

    Paul W.
    Memphis, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2009 modest sun worshiper

    5 Review stars By Randall S.

    I use this suit for sun bathing in my back yard. It is the next best thing to being naked This suit still leaves tan lines across my butt cheeks so I wish I had one that was more like a "G" string thing ladies wear all the time now although Im not sure how comfortable this style would be.

    Randall S.
    Fuquay Varina, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2009 Nice Fit

    4 Review stars By Walter L.

    I am satisfied with this product, has a very nice fit, and I like the extra liner in the front pouch for comfort.

    Walter L.
    Aurora, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2009 Review

    5 Review stars By Greg

    Sizing and proportioning is consistantly excellent. Fabric conforms for an exceptional fit without restricting movements.

    Greg
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2009 Speedo!

    5 Review stars By Rev. Sysyphus

    What can I say about the classic Speedo 1" Brief? It feels great, looks great and was a great value.

    Rev. Sysyphus
    Monroe, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz