skip to main content
Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 495 Results

4.5 star rating (495 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 495 customer reviews
  • 2/28/2016 Consistency

    3 Review stars By NothingClever

    Great suits but liners are different for every suit. Some are bombproof making you feel like Superman in bulletproof undies while others are thin making you feel like you should be competing with Jean-Pierre or Giuseppe at the topless beach. I swim early in the morning when it's dark so nobody really cares but I included the observations here for consideration.

    Fabric and construction are great. No issuers with the label coming off. Fit across the hips and around the legs is great. Overall style complements your core conditioning routine and manscaping.

    NothingClever
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2013 Nice fit

    5 Review stars By redneck diver

    Use this suit for lap swimming and beach wear on vacation also works well under wet suits. Don't wear board shorts but if I did I would wear these under them instead of wet sloppy underwear that most of the kids do. They do ride lower than the regular 3 or 4" Speedo which I like as gives more freedom of movement.

    redneck diver
    midwest

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 Great Brief

    5 Review stars By Kelvin

    This is my first Solar brief and I will be back for more. Great suit and fast shipping. I've worn Speedo most of my life and love their suits. The fabric seems a bit thicker, which I hope will translate into a longer life. The entire front is lined and has a seam up the back, I like both. The narrow 1" sides give my legs more freedom. Caution, with the snug fit and 1" sides, it shows what you need to work on more at the gym. I also wear it under my trunks instead of underwear. I'm tired of going to beaches/waterparks and seeing guys' underwear hanging out!!

    Kelvin
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2011 great buy

    5 Review stars By latin influence

    This pair of speedos was a great buy. Fits nice, feels great, and looks amazing. The perfect swim wear for those of us who like to tan your legs, and its great in and out of the water. My girl friend and her best friend think its hot. So I'm happy.

    latin influence
    southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2010 Great balance of style and performance

    5 Review stars By Speedo-Joe

    Went looking for a bikini-style suit primarily for upcoming vacation to Caribbean Islands; something for actual swimming but at the same time look good worn at the pool. This suit worked out very well. It seemed to fit true to size. It has the power to play up your good features or our bad so choose it carefully. The legs have just the right cut, high enough to look great but not overdo it. It has a low cut waist as well which made me appreciate all my time in the gym prior to this trip. It would be a bad suit choice for a man with a big belly. The blue color really pops, especially with a modest tan. Wore this at the pool and also in the ocean for snorkeling. Regular trunks can cause a lot of drag in the water. This suit gave me coverage but also allowed for full freedom of movement and no drag. Best part was the wife genuinely liked seeing me in it, as did some of the other ladies by the pool. This suit is highly recommended for most.

    Speedo-Joe
    U.S.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2010 Swim suit fits great

    4 Review stars By Stayloaded

    Been looking for this a while, my wife love me in it. May order other stuff in he future Thanks

    Stayloaded
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2009 Great alternative to the norm

    5 Review stars By Jeff

    Up until now I had been wearing the standard 3 inch side modest suits for both exercise and on the beach. I tried this suit out on a whim and the first thing both my wife and I noticed was that I looked skinnier and overall better in this suit. The fit is snug but comfortable, therefore great for both purposes.

    Jeff
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2009 Excellent fitness/recreation suit

    4 Review stars By Dave

    Long time swimmer here, and older but relatively fit man. I have always worn speedo type briefs in lieu of board, boxer or jammer type swimwear. Now a fitness/recreation swimmer in lap pool. I swim year round, almost daily regardless of weather in Texas. Youngest son still at home prefers briefs but due to peer pressures wears jammers for high school swim. The fit of the solar or regular speedo work well for me. I hope they continue to be manufactured.

    Dave
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2021 Best I’ve Found

    5 Review stars By Barefoot

    This is a minimal suit. Best tool in your swim bag for training is feel of the water on your skin. Can’t feel the water with skin covered with a bathing suit. This suit provides enough but not too much skin exposure. I’ve tried many other brands. This is the best fitting, best feeling suit I’ve found. Lost track of how many I’ve owned over the years.

    Barefoot
    NC

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2019 Speedo

    5 Review stars By Michael Pruyn

    I like this suit very much

    Michael Pruyn
    San Francisco CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2019 Excellent Professional Swim Brief!

    5 Review stars By skot

    The first thing I love about this swim brief is the color. Heather Gray is very attractive and athletic. The other thing I love is the material. It feels soft and snug against my skin for a comfortable, effortless swim. This is the perfect swim brief for me to wear when I instruct Aqua Rehabilitation. The low-cut waistline and high-cut leg openings allow me to demonstrate and perform my exercises easily and professionally. Overall, I recommend the Solar 1" Swim Brief for all aquatic exercises at the pool and for casual wear at the beach.

    skot
    Boston MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2019 Suits that still work

    5 Review stars By Big Mike

    If you can stand the stigma that still hangs with the “Speedo” icon that means skimpy European swim wear you’ll love this. Less drag than any suit you’ll find! Unless you are sans the suit.

    Big Mike
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2019 The Gold Standard

    5 Review stars By Jim

    Second to none, quality shows thru from the fabric to the stitching and the cut of the suit .Own six ,three whites two blue and one red. The the look and the feel of the Suit is great. You will not be disappointed. Customer service is great. Whish speedo offered this suit and more fun colors.

    Jim
    Cuyahoga Falls , Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2019 A Perfect Suit

    5 Review stars By Chris G.

    Despite previous reviews I ordered one size down as I am between sizes, in Navy Blue.
    From order to delivery was hassle free, the packaging was fully acceptable other than it put up a little resistance with regards to opening.
    The suit was great in every detail, price, colour, fit and washes up a treat.
    Would highly recommend, so much so I have bought another.
    This style of speedo is not available in the UK so I can justify the extra postage cost.

    Chris G.
    Hertfordshire

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2018 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By rkitect

    Comfortable fit. Lined sufficiently. And, much to the chagrin of a couple family members seeing their 67 year old father in a Speedo, I think it looks pretty good. I don't swim competitively, but like the least amount of drag when doing laps.

    Not my first purchase, but once I figured the correct size for me in Speedo, they all fit properly. Be cautious how you read the charts and tape measure...it's more a hip type suit, as opposed to waist.

    rkitect
    Orlando, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2018 Wife loves it!

    5 Review stars By D. Ray

    Wife loves it. Great fit.

    D. Ray
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2017 high quality

    4 Review stars By cpher

    Well made swim suit.

    cpher
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2017 Too thick/heavy

    2 Review stars By Jake

    This swimsuit is really thick, about twice what one would expect for a racer. It is heavily lined also and the lining moves independently from the outer suit. It feels about like you are wearing a 1/8" thick suit although it is thinner than this.

    Contrast it to the very thin and light Sporti or Turbo and both are far better in the water. While it is well made, for the reasons of weight and thickness, I don't recommend it for distance swimming.

    Jake
    N. California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2014 Great fitting 1" Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Chip

    Great material used in making this swimsuit!!

    Chip
    Beaverton, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2014 great suit!

    5 Review stars By scott g.

    This solar is a great suit. I love the jasmine green. My girlfriend really likes it too. Fits really nice and the material feels good againts the body. Ive never had any problems ordering from swim outlet. You guys are great. Wish for more colors like yellow or gold though.

    scott g.
    BROOKSVILLE, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz