skip to main content
Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 495 Results

4.5 star rating (495 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 495 customer reviews
  • 7/30/2011 Good to be back in a Speedo again

    5 Review stars By Frank

    It feels great to be back in a Speedo again! I wore them when I was on swim team at HS and College, but haven't for years. Now, I purchased this suit for a vacation in Punta Cana and just loved swimming without all the drag of a baggy shorts suit. Speedo's are accepted and worn by many Europeans and so are common on the beaches of Punta Cana. I purchase one black and one white suit. The lining of the white suit does not stretch as much as the suit itself, so I cut it out and found the suit much more comfortable. The black suit is unlined. Luckily I'm not very shy, because the white suit is almost translucent with no lining and when it gets wet. My wife loved the look and it worked to my advantage.

    Frank
    Chester, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2019 most exciting suit in a long time

    5 Review stars By tmrrwswvvs

    every season i wait for a suit to excited about, sometimes i find one, most of the times i don't, however this is a great suit. buy two of the striped one, it's super sharp.

    tmrrwswvvs
    Royal Oak, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2015 Quality

    5 Review stars By Ashleyriot22

    I bought these to wear during the month of august. I am a 33" in the waist and the size 32 fit really nicely. They cover the full butt no more no less. They also seem to have high quality construction.

    The last pair of racing briefs (from Billabong) I owned didn't have enough room in the front for me and would leave a partial testicle exposed on one side if my legs weren't together. These manage to have more fabric left to right in the front without having too much room and becoming saggy after shrinkage.

    Ashleyriot22
    Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2019 A very well made bikinis

    5 Review stars By Len


    The sides are about 1 1/2 '' not 1'' , so I had my solar speedos made smaller by a tailor that produces custom men swim bikinis.

    Len
    fernadena beach , fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Good Fit

    4 Review stars By CK

    I usually buy a 32 in swim suits. But after ordering a different brand that was similar to the Solar 1" in size 32, the swimsuit was so small and tight, I could barely get the suit on, or off ! So I sent them back and ordered the 34 in the Speedo Solar. Much better fit. So I would recommend at least one size larger than what you normally wear.
    Overall pleased with the suit, but wish it was really 1" instead of the 2" they actually are.

    CK
    West Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2016 Great swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Beachin'

    I have use this speedo for hot tub use, in a swimming pool, and to sit around and swim at the beach. It's extremly comfortable and dries relativly fast. Its definitly not modest at all but just the right kind of support a guy needs down there. I'm in good shape with an athletic build so it looks ─úreat too. Its real durable too. I've been having my blue one for 5 years and the only thing wrong is the color is a tiny bit faded but still looks real good. I have a 28 inch waist but i bought the 30 and it fits perfectly.

    Beachin'
    Louisiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/27/2014 Not 1" but still a good suit

    4 Review stars By Patrick W.

    My original 32" Solar is nearly perfect but wanted a 34.
    New suit is good, but sides are not 1". More like 2".
    Still a good suit. One criticism:
    Nearly all suits nowadays are far too high-waisted. I have an athletic build but a shorter torso, so must suits, even jammers and board shorts, sit way too high on me. So I prefer as low-cut as I can get.
    But low-cut briefs don't have a wide enough seat!!!
    The Solar just barely makes it. It could be a tad wider in the seat.
    I tried the Aquatica Solid, the Sporti Solid water polo, the Arena Powerskin...all of them good suits that sit low, but were simply not wide enough in the back to cover my cheeks fully! I look good for my age but nobody wants to see that.
    I guess most male swimmers must have tiny glutes. I'm not a bodybuilder or anything, but I need more.

    Patrick W.
    Monterey, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2016 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By Tommy

    Very comfortable suit and looks great.

    Tommy
    Tampa Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2013 hot looking at apartment public pool in summer.

    5 Review stars By Brock

    I wanted a sexy speedo to swim and sun bath in for summer. Very happy with Swim outlet online service. The sale items were a great bargain.

    Brock
    Palm Springs,Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2021 Best one Ive had.

    5 Review stars By Daniel N.

    These things are amazing. There probably the best swim suit Ive tried. They are very minimalistic, and allow you to glide through the water. They fit really well, and feel sturdy.

    Daniel N.
    Lenoir City, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2017 Fits perfect with my body

    5 Review stars By Bryan Agudo

    I wore my very first Speedo's in my sophomore year in 1983 during swimming tryouts even do I didn't make the team the fits perfectly today use it for swimming at Gottlieb Fitness Center in Melrose Park Illinois.

    Bryan Agudo
    River Forest Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2014 good suit

    5 Review stars By bax

    good suit go a size up

    bax
    Northfield, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2012 A Great Suit!

    4 Review stars By Kurt

    I've worn many bikinis before but never cared for the look and fit of the Speedo brand. After many years, I thought I'd try a Speedo again. I'm glad I did! The fit is great - comfortable and form-fitting, and it doesn't ride up anywhere. (My lady likes it too!) I wear mine while playing water sports and swimming laps in a pool. It performs well and appears to wear well. This is a great suit! Thank you.

    Kurt
    Northeastern CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2021 Pretty pair

    5 Review stars By Ryan

    Bought this suit as a match to a Speedo suit I got for my girlfriend and it is a great match! Always been a favorite swimwear brand of mine and I'm proud to add these to my collection. The material and construction are top notch, plenty of strength and gives a great look too!

    Ryan
    Golden, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2019 Speedo Solar

    5 Review stars By Roger Wunderlich

    I've used a Speedo Solar for the past 7 years. Better fit (for me) than a brief.

    Roger Wunderlich
    Manahawkin, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2018 Speedo Solar Fits Great

    5 Review stars By Mart

    I ordered the black and marine green, both in a size 34. That's the size Speedo I usually order. Both of these fit great and they are very comfortable swimming laps in them. I may order the blue and white ones later.

    Mart
    Tupelo, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2018 Cool stripped Speedo 1 inch training swimsuit......

    5 Review stars By Mark

    Almost as good as swimming nude but keeps one's unmentionables in place....
    Be sure to wear in a warm shower so the material clings to your body before using in
    the pool; perfect fit..................

    Mark
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2017 I'll buy again!

    5 Review stars By Rick

    I have purchased this great suit 3 times and will continue. It is perfect fit, true to size. Does not stretch out like so many suits. I wear it daily.

    Rick
    Central Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2016 White

    5 Review stars By alex

    I ordered the white brief having purchased other colors before. I had read prior reviews about it giving too many details about your boys but i don't find it any more revealing than some other colors. In fact, due to a more substantial liner, it may be less revealing. The tradeoff for that protection, however, is that the suit is heavier and the fit is different. If the extra weight bothers you then get a darker color.

    alex
    park city

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2016 Everything I expected!

    5 Review stars By Ken

    I ordered my waist size and found the fit to be accurate. They are sexy but not as revealing as some of the models' photos. They're edgy but "safe"

    Ken
    Clarkston, Mi

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz