skip to main content
Speedo Men's Avenger Polyester Water Polo Brief

Speedo Men's Avenger Polyester Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

3.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 1/4/2012 Durable swim suit

    4 Review stars By Scott

    I swim workouts 3/4 times a week in pool. Always looking for a non-competition suit that will last. Have tried the nylon water polo brief (two layers) - black color turns gold (always wanted a gold lame suit) and inner layer finally split; tried this suit previously; tried endurance water polo brief for a change - did not like baggy fit in back; now back to this suit. Both endurance and avenger fabrics are durable and never wore out, but had to restitch seams after year or so of use. I indicated true to size, but it is tight and does not stretch. Would not size down. Several people have commented on small/tight leg opening. There are small elastic bands sewn into seams, which will eventually stretch slightly. I like this suit for its fit and durability. If you do not like a tight suit, you might try sizing up one. My first one lasted 2-3 yrs, until stitching in seams finally deteriorated.

    Scott
    ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2014 Excellent fit

    5 Review stars By JC0112358

    I have been using it for several years in the pool and I would not change it. The material use in this product is quite durable to swimming pool chemicals, color doesn't fade away and fit keeps true to size. It would be great if it came in different colors, black and blue it's the only I've been able to find.

    JC0112358
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2019 Great for H2O Polo

    5 Review stars By Cherbear

    Bought this for my grandson for water polo this summer. Fit great and really nice fabric. Going to buy another one!

    Cherbear
    Camarillo,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2012 Great Suit fro Swimming or Polo

    5 Review stars By M -

    My son prefers this suit to any other suit. It fits snug but very comfortable. This is the 2nd suit that I've orderd for him because he wore out the first one that the seams on the crouch ripped. (But only after extensive wear & wash).

    I will definetely recommend to others!

    M -
    Friendswood, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2010 Bought this one

    4 Review stars By Gary S.

    All around good fit everywere

    Gary S.
    Sinking Spring, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2010 What a GREAT speedo!

    5 Review stars By Nathan

    I play water polo and this Speedo was definitely made for the sport. The seems are nice and tight so that it would be extremely difficult for someone else to pull it off, but it's not too tight everywhere else. In short, it supports and holds on at the same time. Super soft material, I recommend this to anyone! Even if you don't use it for H2O Polo!

    Nathan
    Los Osos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2009 Water-Polo Speedo

    4 Review stars By Christina

    My boys wear them for HS Water-polo and Swim Team. They're snug and hold everything in. They, especially, like the fact that the Avenger has drawstrings for a perfect fit.

    Christina
    Alta Loma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2008 ok!

    2 Review stars By David G.

    I realize now that I simply prefer nylon to polyester.

    David G.
    Newport Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz