skip to main content
Speedo Men's Avenger Polyester Water Polo Brief

Speedo Men's Avenger Polyester Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

3.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 2/18/2015 best suit i've ever used

    5 Review stars By Steve T.

    without a doubt, this is the best suit i've ever used. after three or four months, i usually have to replace due to fading. i swim 3 times a week in an indoor chlorinated pool and it still looks pretty good after 4 or 5 months.

    Steve T.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/19/2014 heed size warnings

    4 Review stars By Steve T.

    cons - these come in a bit smaller than the tyr nylon trainers that i usually wear. i should have bought one size up. it takes a bit of effort putting these on/off.

    pros - fabric seems to be more substantial than the tyr trainers.

    Steve T.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2012 Nice suit but fits small

    4 Review stars By Paul

    I normally wear a size 36 Speedo but needed a size 38 in this model for the same fit.

    Paul
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/19/2012 good suit

    5 Review stars By mm0227

    Runs 2 sizes small.

    mm0227
    Salinas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2012 Avenger

    4 Review stars By mm0227

    Good suit but runs small. I normally order a size 26 but had to order a 30 in this style. It's ok as long as you get the size that fits, it is a nicesuit.

    mm0227
    Salinas, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2010 Shiny coverage

    3 Review stars By Middel aged swimmer

    I bought this seeking the comfort and lack of drag of "Speedo" styling but more coverage than a typical racer. The advice to buy a larger size is good unless you are young with a hard body and plan to play water polo. This suit is SHINY when dry which may not be the look you want. Quality is not what I expected from Speedo with some seams not finished correctly as they pucker. It is standing up well so far.

    Middel aged swimmer
    Ontario, Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2013 Small Small Small Small

    1 Review stars By Ruffwater

    i am a 34 waist. Have been for years. I have ordered 34 suits for training for years. Before ordering this suit, I checked the sizing chart. It said a 36 waist should order a 34 suit. Not wanting it too tight, I felt comfortable ordering a 34. But... Holy Cow! I couldn't even get this thing past my knees. It was sized like a 28 at best. I like the suit (for training) but I have absolutely no idea what size to order. Maybe a 40 or 42 (are they made that big?).

    Ruffwater
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/3/2013 Runs Way Small

    1 Review stars By Kathryn S.

    I ordered a size 28 and this barely fit my 8 year son. My son is always a 28. Ordered another speedo from another site in a 28 and it fit perfectly. Poorly lined. The back panel is completely see through. Very bad quality.

    Kathryn S.
    Fullerton, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/29/2012 Not your average brief

    2 Review stars By Andrew S.

    I could not fit into this suit. I usually wear the endurance briefs and thought I would try this suit out because I hear they last forever. They stretch much less than the endurance brief, but seem very sturdy. I could not fit into my usual size. Order at least one size larger than your average suit size.

    Andrew S.
    Alton, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/24/2012 Too small

    3 Review stars By dpattison

    I ordered this suit previously for water polo and it was just the right amount of tight. I'm not sure if Speedo now makes these suits smaller but the one I ordered to replace the previous was way too tight for me to practice in. Otherwise it is a good suit, but the sizing is way off from other Speedos.

    dpattison
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/22/2012 Nice suit but tight

    4 Review stars By TG

    I played water polo long ago, and the cut has changed over the decades. I am a 32 to 33 waist, so I ordered a 34, but I think I would have been better off with a 36.

    TG
    Bainbridge Island, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/2/2010 100% Poly, good stuff

    4 Review stars By Gary S.

    Leg openings too small

    Gary S.
    Sinking Spring, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/26/2009 Avenger

    5 Review stars By Texas CWPA

    One of the best suits for water polo. The fabric is STRONG, and very durable. I have been playing water polo for about seven years and this is the only suit I will wear. But be careful! They dont stretch so they fit tight. The stretch a little bit more with consistant use, but not much.

    Texas CWPA
    Houston, Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/17/2009 I like it.

    4 Review stars By DaveJud

    Glad I got it one size too big as it does run small and tight. But as a thinner guy, it feels comfortable and already looks like it's holding up to the chemicals better than other nylon or lycra suits.

    DaveJud
    Winchester, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz