skip to main content
Speedo Men's Avenger Polyester Water Polo Brief

Speedo Men's Avenger Polyester Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

3.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 3/10/2015 Get the Mexican not the Vietnamese

    4 Review stars By Dean

    I've ordered these before, and got ones made in Mexico. The black did not fade, they fit very well, and they lasted a year of daily use. I just ordered two more, and got one from Mexico, exactly like my previous ones, and one made in Vietnam. The ones from Vietnam were a different cut and looser fit. If there is a comment section on the order form, specify that you want the ones from Mexico.

    Dean
    Lafayette, LA

    Fit:

  • 1/4/2012 Durable swim suit

    4 Review stars By Scott

    I swim workouts 3/4 times a week in pool. Always looking for a non-competition suit that will last. Have tried the nylon water polo brief (two layers) - black color turns gold (always wanted a gold lame suit) and inner layer finally split; tried this suit previously; tried endurance water polo brief for a change - did not like baggy fit in back; now back to this suit. Both endurance and avenger fabrics are durable and never wore out, but had to restitch seams after year or so of use. I indicated true to size, but it is tight and does not stretch. Would not size down. Several people have commented on small/tight leg opening. There are small elastic bands sewn into seams, which will eventually stretch slightly. I like this suit for its fit and durability. If you do not like a tight suit, you might try sizing up one. My first one lasted 2-3 yrs, until stitching in seams finally deteriorated.

    Scott
    ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2014 heed size warnings

    4 Review stars By Steve T.

    cons - these come in a bit smaller than the tyr nylon trainers that i usually wear. i should have bought one size up. it takes a bit of effort putting these on/off.

    pros - fabric seems to be more substantial than the tyr trainers.

    Steve T.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2012 Nice suit but fits small

    4 Review stars By Paul

    I normally wear a size 36 Speedo but needed a size 38 in this model for the same fit.

    Paul
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2012 Avenger

    4 Review stars By mm0227

    Good suit but runs small. I normally order a size 26 but had to order a 30 in this style. It's ok as long as you get the size that fits, it is a nicesuit.

    mm0227
    Salinas, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/22/2012 Nice suit but tight

    4 Review stars By TG

    I played water polo long ago, and the cut has changed over the decades. I am a 32 to 33 waist, so I ordered a 34, but I think I would have been better off with a 36.

    TG
    Bainbridge Island, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/2/2010 100% Poly, good stuff

    4 Review stars By Gary S.

    Leg openings too small

    Gary S.
    Sinking Spring, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/2/2010 Bought this one

    4 Review stars By Gary S.

    All around good fit everywere

    Gary S.
    Sinking Spring, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2009 Water-Polo Speedo

    4 Review stars By Christina

    My boys wear them for HS Water-polo and Swim Team. They're snug and hold everything in. They, especially, like the fact that the Avenger has drawstrings for a perfect fit.

    Christina
    Alta Loma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2009 I like it.

    4 Review stars By DaveJud

    Glad I got it one size too big as it does run small and tight. But as a thinner guy, it feels comfortable and already looks like it's holding up to the chemicals better than other nylon or lycra suits.

    DaveJud
    Winchester, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz