skip to main content
Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 170 Results

4.5 star rating (231 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 231 customer reviews
  • 8/30/2011 Great performance on a budget

    5 Review stars By Elizabeth C.

    This is my son's second Aquablade. He is not at level/age yet that we want to invest in the really pricey competition suits, so we first tried the Aquablade last year. There really is a difference between this suit and practice jammers. We feel it did help to shave those partial seconds off his times to help him meet his swimming goals. Taken care of well, this suit lasted through both long and short course seasons last year. He is so excited about getting his new suit this year!

    Elizabeth C.
    Kingsland, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2016 Great suit even for this 58 year old

    5 Review stars By Richard

    The fit is perfect, I wear a size 33/34 jean and the size 34 is just right, One of the things I really like is that it is not a low cut suit, the waist is higher and more comfortable for us older swimmers. Also it has a great front liner that provides excellent support, unlike cheaper jammers that I have tried.

    This is my first tech suit and I am sold, even though I do not swim competitively anymore I still enjoy the feeling of being slicker in the water. As I have only used this suit 4 times I cannot speak to the longevity. I will try to update this posting in a few months and let you know.

    Richard
    Massachusettes

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2015 Good, especially for the price

    4 Review stars By Does the name matter?

    Overall the suit felt good in the water, maybe a little bit loose on the back of my upper thighs (though any size smaller and the waist would've crushed me), and the suit did work. I dropped time in 100 yd fly, 100 yd free, and 100 yd back.

    -My practice size is 28-30 (depending on company) and I used a 26 (I am 5'9" and 125 pounds with a slim waist)
    -All in all the fit felt good, though the end of the thighs were a little constricting (had to readjust them near constantly when not racing to feel comfortable)
    -Water resistance has held up well for 5 different meets (about 17 swims over 8 days)
    -Suit did get a little bit looser after the first couple swims, but past that has still fit well
    -I would definitely recommend the suit to anyone looking for an entry level tech suit for either dual meets or a first tech suit, the price was very good for what I got from the suit

    Does the name matter?
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Lisa D.

    Very Tight but it is supposed to be. My boy wears a 30 normally for practice but we bought this in a 28 for competition. fits perfectly

    Lisa D.
    Alpharetta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2014 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Sandra W.

    This is one of the better suits for the price. My son loves it. He just uses it for competition so it lasts a while....

    Sandra W.
    Manteca, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 good

    4 Review stars By R.

    It was what we wanted

    R.
    Fredericksburg, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2009 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By DSD

    They do fit more snug compared to regular jammers. Good for meets, If you plan is to swim laps/practice you may not want a suit that fits this snug. It's designed for compition and is a great suit for the money. Well made.

    DSD
    Council Bluffs, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2017 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By JD

    My son was in need of a new racing suit and this product was highly recommended. We ordered a 24 (his regular size) and even though it looked tiny coming out of the package, it fits perfectly. He loves the way it feels in the water.

    JD
    Santa Clarita, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2019 Great overall

    4 Review stars By mark

    This is my second suit, and for some reason (?) the tie string wasn't as long as the first one I bought. It's just long enough to tie in a bow. I plan to buy another one!

    mark
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2019 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Amy & Vincente

    Feels good fits great dries fast

    Amy & Vincente
    Visalia, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2015 Aquablade

    5 Review stars By Alta Loma aqauaman

    Fit snug as all tech suits do. Sizing was accurate for my son. He is a 24 going on to 25, so concern was fit. 24 fit him fine and did not need to go up in size. Performance was excellent. Good product as expected from speedo.

    Alta Loma aqauaman
    Alta Loma, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2015 Great!

    5 Review stars By Virginia

    My twins find them comfortable and are always excited to wear them for meets. Great tech suit for the price!

    Virginia
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2015 Great Entry Level Tech Suit

    4 Review stars By Swim Pop Pop

    Bought this suit for my 8 Year Old Grandson for his First Championship meet. It fits perfectly and he dropped 1.5 seconds on his 50 Free. I would recommend this suit for the young swimmer.

    Swim Pop Pop
    East Stroudsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2014 Great Competition jammer

    5 Review stars By MDM

    I ordered 1 size smaller than normal (32 vs normal 34) and they are perfect for swim competition. They fit tight, but not uncomfortable which is exactly how I want them. So far I've only practiced with them, no swim meets yet. The fabric does repel water. Nice!

    MDM
    Memphis,TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2014 Lasted me 5 months

    4 Review stars By Paul M.

    This jammer lasted me 5 months and 7 days exactly. I swim 1 hour and 30 minutes 5 days a week, which comes out to 15 miles a week. I recommend this jammer (for this price range).

    -The first month and a half it felt good. It kept its form and didn't feel loose.
    -The next 2 months it still kept it's shape but was starting to lose it's compression.
    - The last "good" month the jammer had to be pulled up a little high on the waist and tied with the draw-string.
    - Coming to the last 3 weeks of the jammer life span, I noticed a decomposition of the suit at the crotch and rear end.

    To note, I did take care of the suit by washing it in cold water after every use and did not keep it wrapped up in a towel. I hang dried it at home of left it out in the back seat of my car on top a of a towel.

    *I just ordered the "Speedo Rapid Spliced Jammer" and will give a full review after its full use.

    Paul M.
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2013 old, dated styling

    3 Review stars By Stupech

    Comfortable, but very square cut of fabric. does not contour to body shape as well as newer product designs. I returned these and kept comparable TYR suit.

    Stupech
    Delray Beach, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2013 Awesome

    5 Review stars By ELIZABETH H.

    This is a fantastic low cost technical suit. My 12 year old son loves the way it feels in and out of the water. It fits true to size. I really hope it stands the test of time and that we get many meets out of it. He has already used it in three meets with no sign of wear as of yet.

    ELIZABETH H.
    LYNN HAVEN, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Love It!

    5 Review stars By Jen

    My son loves it - says it feels great and makes him swim fast. The water beads up and he likes it.

    Jen
    Greensboro

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2013 Nice racing suit!

    5 Review stars By Teekay

    Bought this for racing only; went down two sizes from my son's normal size, and it works just great! He likes the softer texture of the material, and the really sleek fit for competition.

    Teekay
    Northern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2012 Well made and FAST!

    5 Review stars By JT

    These are great for training and last a very long time even in chlorine pools. I was able to train for a full and half Ironman before they needed to be replaced. Awesome buy!

    JT
    Longview, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz