skip to main content
Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (231 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 231 customer reviews
  • 6/27/2019 My go to suit for training and triathlons

    5 Review stars By Todd

    I have been wearing this suit for over a decade. I buy a new one after about two years of training and racing. I have tried other suits, but I have yet to find one as comfortable for me and one that slides so easily though the water.

    My only warning: it runs a bit small. I usually wear a 32 waist, but need a 34 in this suit.

    Todd
    La Canada, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/11/2015 Speedy product... though oh so snug

    4 Review stars By tamburello7

    I've been swimming in this model Speedo for about half a year. I typically swim on average 2 miles/week in a chlorine pool. These trunks undeniably boost my speed in the water, though they have a short life span. These last me about 3 months before starting to disintegrate, with hand-washing only. They fit me, though they are quite tight. I thought I ordered a men's pair, though the tag says "Youth."

    tamburello7
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/18/2020 Endurance not

    1 Review stars By Richard Weaver

    For the money, I followed their care instructions to the "T". It didn't last as long as I would have hoped. There is another swimsuit that I purchased here that lasted longer and was at a lower price point.

    Richard Weaver
    CASPER, WY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/8/2017 Did its job!

    5 Review stars By Shannon

    I wanted to let my son try out a tech suit, but since he's just 7 (almost 8), I didn't want to spend too much. We used the suit at our last big meet and he dropped quite a bit of time in all his events. He's 62lb and usually wears a 24. I ordered a 22 and it was tight but I think the correct fit. It did its job for much less than the pricey ones.

    Shannon
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/15/2016 The item was too small

    2 Review stars By A swimmer's mom

    The size runs small. so we had to return our purchase.

    A swimmer's mom
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/28/2015 Too small

    4 Review stars By AHas

    I'm sure they are quality swim jammers but had to return because they were too small. I went by the size chart. I know they should be snug, but they were not even close.

    AHas
    Germany

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/11/2015 Order a size up

    5 Review stars By Getitgirl

    Fits very tight. ..runs a bit small...if you are between sizes order a size up.

    Getitgirl
    Fort wayne

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2015 way too small; not true to sizing chart dimensions

    1 Review stars By ignore the sizing chart!

    This suit was WAY too small for my son. He wears a 26 team suit. He is 5'4 and 104 pounds. The sizing chart suggested a 22, which I ordered. It was something a six year old might wear! For a FINA approved competition suit, I was very disappointed. Fortunately, I was given a return coupon for free shipping, since the woman I spoke to at Customer Service said she has heard from other customers that the sizing chart does not represent the suit's actual sizing. I am trying again with another brand. I have seen other youth swimmers wearing this suit, so I'm sure it would have been fine in a different size, but I didn't know what size to try.

    ignore the sizing chart!
    Frederick, Maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/16/2014 Extremely tight!

    1 Review stars By FABIO M.

    I bought this jammer size 28 as my previous acquablade was 28. however it was almost impossible to get it on. it is extremely tight and causes discomfort and pain. I will need to change it to size 30.

    FABIO M.
    Lake Worth, Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2014 The jammer comes too small compare with other one, of same size

    1 Review stars By Manny

    I was waiting this jammer so that my son will use it in a special competition, but could not use it because it is so small, maybe the size on the label is wrong, I will send it back

    Manny
    Tecate, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2014 Zip zoom splash

    5 Review stars By MM

    My six year old competitive swimmer noticed immediately the difference in quality of this jammer. He has told me several times it's his favorite even though solid black isn't his best color. After use, I noticed when I squeeze the water there 's not much that comes out. What is not so great, the jammer is brand new and already showing signs of wear.
    All the rules of taking excellent care of swim wear are abided by too!

    MM
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2012 Nice swimsuit; unfortunately I was sent the wrong size

    4 Review stars By OD

    Ordered it on the phone in size 34, sent me a 32 which is a little tight.

    OD
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/28/2012 too small but good

    5 Review stars By swag am sanch

    i wear a size 32 racing and i bought a size 24. the suit was uncomfortably small but at the same time too big love this suit #goingtobuyitagain

    swag am sanch
    bmore

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/17/2011 Could be better

    3 Review stars By PedroAugusto

    I training in open sea 3 / 4 times a week and sometimes I use an wetsuit above the short. The size is too tight for me, but if it was bigger probably it wouldn't be comfortable, since this kind of fabric is done to be worn tight but not so much. Besides this the look seems poor. I didn't like.

    PedroAugusto
    Rio de Janeiro, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/14/2010 Great Suit, I love it

    5 Review stars By GingerChildJC

    My high school swim team bought this suit to use at our league final meet. It was a little small and tight fitting at first, as expected from a new suit, but after racing in it I've improved most of my times. Great suit!! Love Speedo!!

    GingerChildJC
    McPherson, KS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2009 Expected More

    3 Review stars By William T.

    Too tight around thighs. I should have shed it between events as it was too uncomfortable. I expected too much from the suit and in the end I swam my standard times as if I wore a regular jammer.

    William T.
    Simpsonville, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2009 Gr8 competition suit

    5 Review stars By Pamela L.

    My 9YO son likes this suit for competitions. He wants a very tight fit so this suit is perfect.

    Pamela L.
    Orinda, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz