skip to main content
Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

4.5 star rating (231 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 231 customer reviews
  • 12/1/2016 lower leg too large

    2 Review stars By horse500

    Have been ordering and wearing nothing but 34 jammers for last several years...from different manufacturers. All fit well and tight from the knee to the waist. This 'tech' Speedo jammer fit fine in the waist/hips/thigh but was loose around the knee. Ordered a 32 and it too was a little loose around the knee. Also seemed to be a little longer than other jammers that i have worn.

    horse500
    ponte vedra, fl

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/6/2016 speedo

    4 Review stars By AZ fun

    Great quality however sizing too big will keep until he grows into it.
    10 year old son.

    AZ fun
    AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/14/2016 Not much of a tech suit

    5 Review stars By SwimmerCop

    Runs big, I wear a 36 practice suit and ordered this is a 34. Should have ordered a 30 or 32 as this was not tight at all. Did not notice any drop in my times while wearing this suit so if you are looking for a tech suit, spend more money and get a good one. The suit is very comfortable though.

    SwimmerCop
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/15/2016 Too Big

    3 Review stars By ME

    I have seen lots of people wear this suit so I thought I would get it. When I got the suit, it felt good compression wise but was way too long on my legs. It went below my knees. It is a very tight suit so it is hard to stretch it out without putting any wrinkles in. Also, it loses its good after about 15-20 races which disappointed me considering how pricey the suit is.

    ME
    Palm Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/12/2015 Nice starter

    4 Review stars By Brandon's Dad

    Ordered at beginning of season. Only had 1 meet so far this season. I ordered a 28, son wears a 30 practice jammer, fits nice. Repels water pretty well.

    Brandon's Dad
    Memphis, Tn

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/14/2015 Meets Below Expectation

    3 Review stars By .SwimmerMom

    My 10 year old son used to wear a TYR level 1 fast suit but I thought of trying this one. Based on the "sizing chart" I ordered the 24. Size 24 fits him but I think a size 22 would be better fit. After it gets wet, it feels loose and not as snug as the TYR level 1 (they have the same price range). He wore it in his long course meet last weekend and it did not help at all, he gained times in his events. I wish I could return this one but he already wore it once so I don't think I could so I will just keep it and maybe let him wear it again when his 11, hopefully by then it will snug better. I would not buy this kind of suit again, the quality is just like a regular practice suit, doesn't feel and perform like a fast suit at all, and also if the sizing chart says your son is a size 24, you might get size 22, hopefully it will be tighter as fast suits should be.

    .SwimmerMom
    Jax, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/10/2015 Buy it one size too small

    4 Review stars By Lee

    If you kid trains in a 26, then buy a size 24 for the Sppedo Aquablade.
    For the price it was a great suite. My son is 9 and did not need a high end suite for his major meet.

    Lee
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/8/2015 Nice

    5 Review stars By The pen

    My 12 yr old son loves this jammer. He said the cloth is so soft.have not tried it on meets yet. Had to return the first one because it was big . He wears size 28 on regular practice suit and i had to order 26.

    The pen
    Royal palm beach fl

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/6/2015 Runs quite big

    5 Review stars By Tucson SwimMom

    We decided to get a better racing suit for a big meet and ordered the Aquablade. It appeared to be a price performer based on the reviews, and we are not yet up for spending hundreds on swimsuits. The 28 we ordered was WAY too big. It was looser than the usual Speedo size 28 grab-bag jammers we get for practice time. We should have read the reviews better as everyone seems to agree that you need to order 1 or 2 sizes down. We returned the suit with no hassle and ordered the 24. It's nice and tight - fits perfectly. Our son just finished his first day of racing in it, and was very pleased.

    Tucson SwimMom
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/26/2012 Excellant suit for $

    5 Review stars By Dan H.

    buy a size smaller than your regular jammer, otherwise it will feel to big. great racing suit for the money

    Dan H.
    Saint Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/24/2012 less expensive racing suit

    5 Review stars By Coach Lynn

    My son swims competitively 4-5 times a week 2-3 each practice. This year he wanted a racing suit for Div 1's. I couldn't see spending a ton of money on one of the really high tech suits. He bought this two sizes smaller than normal and raced it in and loves it.

    Coach Lynn
    Kansas City area

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/15/2010 Awesome suit but runs big

    5 Review stars By linda c.

    My teen-age son swims competitively and his team mates love the look and feel of this suit especially the way the water glides off it. He usually wears a size 36 but this suit runs wide in the leg area. A 34 fits him snugly enough for meets without being constricting. The color has not faded so far. Well worth the money in durability and fit.

    linda c.
    northern IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/9/2009 Runs big?

    4 Review stars By Surfer, Dude

    These run a little big in the length and don't seem to fit very tight. Runs about the size as TYR. The material is nice and slick.

    Surfer, Dude
    Dana Point , CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/3/2008 Dissapointed

    1 Review stars By anonymous

    Alot of people on my team reccomended this to me. i wore it twice in mayb 2 or 3 events and it started fallin apart and coming off. it was a waste of money and i'd rather go/w TYR's fusion than this.

    anonymous
    Jax, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz