skip to main content
Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 55 Results

4.5 star rating (231 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 231 customer reviews
  • 8/8/2015 Good, especially for the price

    4 Review stars By Does the name matter?

    Overall the suit felt good in the water, maybe a little bit loose on the back of my upper thighs (though any size smaller and the waist would've crushed me), and the suit did work. I dropped time in 100 yd fly, 100 yd free, and 100 yd back.

    -My practice size is 28-30 (depending on company) and I used a 26 (I am 5'9" and 125 pounds with a slim waist)
    -All in all the fit felt good, though the end of the thighs were a little constricting (had to readjust them near constantly when not racing to feel comfortable)
    -Water resistance has held up well for 5 different meets (about 17 swims over 8 days)
    -Suit did get a little bit looser after the first couple swims, but past that has still fit well
    -I would definitely recommend the suit to anyone looking for an entry level tech suit for either dual meets or a first tech suit, the price was very good for what I got from the suit

    Does the name matter?
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 good

    4 Review stars By R.

    It was what we wanted

    R.
    Fredericksburg, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2019 Great overall

    4 Review stars By mark

    This is my second suit, and for some reason (?) the tie string wasn't as long as the first one I bought. It's just long enough to tie in a bow. I plan to buy another one!

    mark
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2015 Speedy product... though oh so snug

    4 Review stars By tamburello7

    I've been swimming in this model Speedo for about half a year. I typically swim on average 2 miles/week in a chlorine pool. These trunks undeniably boost my speed in the water, though they have a short life span. These last me about 3 months before starting to disintegrate, with hand-washing only. They fit me, though they are quite tight. I thought I ordered a men's pair, though the tag says "Youth."

    tamburello7
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/12/2015 Great Entry Level Tech Suit

    4 Review stars By Swim Pop Pop

    Bought this suit for my 8 Year Old Grandson for his First Championship meet. It fits perfectly and he dropped 1.5 seconds on his 50 Free. I would recommend this suit for the young swimmer.

    Swim Pop Pop
    East Stroudsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2014 Lasted me 5 months

    4 Review stars By Paul M.

    This jammer lasted me 5 months and 7 days exactly. I swim 1 hour and 30 minutes 5 days a week, which comes out to 15 miles a week. I recommend this jammer (for this price range).

    -The first month and a half it felt good. It kept its form and didn't feel loose.
    -The next 2 months it still kept it's shape but was starting to lose it's compression.
    - The last "good" month the jammer had to be pulled up a little high on the waist and tied with the draw-string.
    - Coming to the last 3 weeks of the jammer life span, I noticed a decomposition of the suit at the crotch and rear end.

    To note, I did take care of the suit by washing it in cold water after every use and did not keep it wrapped up in a towel. I hang dried it at home of left it out in the back seat of my car on top a of a towel.

    *I just ordered the "Speedo Rapid Spliced Jammer" and will give a full review after its full use.

    Paul M.
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2021 Fit as expected

    4 Review stars By Jodi P

    This suit met my son's needs, and it arrived in time for an important meet.

    Jodi P
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2018 Great suit for the price

    4 Review stars By Swim mom

    We were a little concerned about the size because we didn't have time to return/exchange before our championship meet so we ordered my thin 14 yo son a size 26. He has a 29" waist and 36" hips. It only took him a minute or two to get the suit on, it was tight but not as tight as it should have been. That being said, he got PRs in all of his races that day. We probably should have ordered him a 24 or maybe even 22 though as recommended by the Speedo size charts. Seems like a good suit though.

    Swim mom
    MONROE, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2016 Swim fast

    4 Review stars By Barracuda Mom

    My son (12) swam 2 seconds faster, relay team broke 2 team records and came in first at our champs meet. He liked the fit, comfortable but snug.

    Barracuda Mom
    Pleasanton CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2016 speedo

    4 Review stars By AZ fun

    Great quality however sizing too big will keep until he grows into it.
    10 year old son.

    AZ fun
    AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/5/2016 Good suit for racing for the price

    4 Review stars By Theresa

    Purchased suit for racing at age group meets. Gave the feel of a better suit than practice ones for a good price. Fit is true. Last one son had, the liner wore out before the suit. Good value and primer for championship tech suits.

    Theresa
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2015 Great suit for duel college meets

    4 Review stars By Mike

    Fast suit for college duel meets

    Mike
    Njit

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2015 Nice starter

    4 Review stars By Brandon's Dad

    Ordered at beginning of season. Only had 1 meet so far this season. I ordered a 28, son wears a 30 practice jammer, fits nice. Repels water pretty well.

    Brandon's Dad
    Memphis, Tn

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/14/2015 Good suit for competitions

    4 Review stars By LW

    My son is 9 yrs and normally wears a 24 for practice but I went with the suggestions from other buyers in this page with a 22 and fit great (tight but that's the way it should be).
    Shipping was fast, I chose the 2 day and got it on time for the meet.

    LW
    El Paso, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2015 Too small

    4 Review stars By AHas

    I'm sure they are quality swim jammers but had to return because they were too small. I went by the size chart. I know they should be snug, but they were not even close.

    AHas
    Germany

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/12/2015 Nice Fit for competition

    4 Review stars By Jessica

    I bought a size 22 for my 5'3" 93lb son to compete in. He tried them on and they are much tighter then his practice jammers. They were recommended by another mom on our team whose son has been competing a while now. She said these were the next step up for a more affordable competition jammer. We haven't had a meet yet since we got them and look forward to our first meet in a few weeks. I hope they help take off that last second my son needs for his gold time. That is his short term swim goal. We've been swimming a year. Fingers Crossed!

    Jessica
    Lake Stevens, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2015 Buy it one size too small

    4 Review stars By Lee

    If you kid trains in a 26, then buy a size 24 for the Sppedo Aquablade.
    For the price it was a great suite. My son is 9 and did not need a high end suite for his major meet.

    Lee
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/10/2015 Does the job and then some

    4 Review stars By Eliza

    Bought this for my 10 year old for competition. He absolutely loved the way it fit and how it looked. He dropped significant time- and was pleased with the results. I can't say that it was the technology of the suit since the technology behind the design is basic compared to other suits- but it really helped his confidence- hey, when you look good - you feel good. My only complaint is that the suit is very delicate and needs to be handled as such

    Eliza
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2014 Great jammer at affordable price

    4 Review stars By Mishee

    My son uses this as his competition suit. He loves it. The feel is silky and water beads right off - making it easier to dry off post swims.

    Mishee
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2014 Second one

    4 Review stars By KW

    This is the second suit we buy to have two for competition. My son (13) loves them because of the compression on his legs and rear without being uncomfortable. The only complaint is the cord for the waist, with a material that cuts easily the suit, but if you are careful it should not be a big issue.

    KW
    Pearland, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz