skip to main content
Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (231 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 231 customer reviews
  • 5/4/2020 Speedo aquablade

    3 Review stars By Bull Shark

    The suit is great but the drawstrings were 2” long, making it tough to tie. I’ve already notified Speedo.

    Bull Shark
    WV

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2015 Disappointing durability

    3 Review stars By Scott S.

    I like the thinness of this swimsuit and the feeling (illusion?) that it has less drag than thicker suits. Unfortunately mine wore out in less than a year of swimming 1-2 times per week. I'm going to try it again to see if I have the same result. Btw, size 30 is a perfect fit; normal jammer size for me is 34.

    Scott S.
    Evanston, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2013 old, dated styling

    3 Review stars By Stupech

    Comfortable, but very square cut of fabric. does not contour to body shape as well as newer product designs. I returned these and kept comparable TYR suit.

    Stupech
    Delray Beach, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2016 knees not tight

    3 Review stars By blake500

    Suit fit fine everywhere except at the lower end/knees

    blake500
    ponte vedra, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2016 Too Big

    3 Review stars By ME

    I have seen lots of people wear this suit so I thought I would get it. When I got the suit, it felt good compression wise but was way too long on my legs. It went below my knees. It is a very tight suit so it is hard to stretch it out without putting any wrinkles in. Also, it loses its good after about 15-20 races which disappointed me considering how pricey the suit is.

    ME
    Palm Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/14/2015 Meets Below Expectation

    3 Review stars By .SwimmerMom

    My 10 year old son used to wear a TYR level 1 fast suit but I thought of trying this one. Based on the "sizing chart" I ordered the 24. Size 24 fits him but I think a size 22 would be better fit. After it gets wet, it feels loose and not as snug as the TYR level 1 (they have the same price range). He wore it in his long course meet last weekend and it did not help at all, he gained times in his events. I wish I could return this one but he already wore it once so I don't think I could so I will just keep it and maybe let him wear it again when his 11, hopefully by then it will snug better. I would not buy this kind of suit again, the quality is just like a regular practice suit, doesn't feel and perform like a fast suit at all, and also if the sizing chart says your son is a size 24, you might get size 22, hopefully it will be tighter as fast suits should be.

    .SwimmerMom
    Jax, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/9/2015 Great suit, but won't last long!

    3 Review stars By D.A.

    Loved the fit and feel of this suit and wore it only for competition. Gave it 3 stars because after about 25 uses, it started to come apart in the seat, along the center seam. Expected it to last longer, so was disappointed. You best follow the care instructions to the letter.

    D.A.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2015 Nice competitive suit

    3 Review stars By Swim Partner

    This is a great suit for the price. As a competitive suit, it is form fitting and relatively comfortable (as it can be given the tightness) The only problem is that the waistband rolls down (could be his waist). It doesn't seem to shed the water as we expected.

    Swim Partner
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2013 OK for price

    3 Review stars By EE-swim

    Glad I got these on sale. There were some loose threads on the first day of use. If you get them on sales, over all they were good value substitutes as 2nd pair of racing suits at club level.

    EE-swim
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2011 Could be better

    3 Review stars By PedroAugusto

    I training in open sea 3 / 4 times a week and sometimes I use an wetsuit above the short. The size is too tight for me, but if it was bigger probably it wouldn't be comfortable, since this kind of fabric is done to be worn tight but not so much. Besides this the look seems poor. I didn't like.

    PedroAugusto
    Rio de Janeiro, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/6/2011 Nice product

    3 Review stars By Eric

    Very nice swim suit but last years wore out so that is why we had to order a new one this year for my sons highschool team. I thought it should have lasted longer because he does not pratice in this suit and uses it just for swim meets.

    Eric
    Belington, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2009 Expected More

    3 Review stars By William T.

    Too tight around thighs. I should have shed it between events as it was too uncomfortable. I expected too much from the suit and in the end I swam my standard times as if I wore a regular jammer.

    William T.
    Simpsonville, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2009 Love it BUT it will wear out fast

    3 Review stars By Jarm

    If you swim daily and for an extended period of time, this will not last. Anything of lycra will not. Wore out at 50 days from purchase. Love the compression fit and longer legs, but the rear end split symetrically from wear and thus "see through." Great performance suit but it is not a training suit. The less expensive Endurance line with poly and no lycra hold up much longer for daily training.

    Jarm
    Norfolk, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz