skip to main content
Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 231 Results

4.5 star rating (231 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 231 customer reviews
  • 2/15/2016 Too Big

    3 Review stars By ME

    I have seen lots of people wear this suit so I thought I would get it. When I got the suit, it felt good compression wise but was way too long on my legs. It went below my knees. It is a very tight suit so it is hard to stretch it out without putting any wrinkles in. Also, it loses its good after about 15-20 races which disappointed me considering how pricey the suit is.

    ME
    Palm Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/6/2016 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Jane

    Great suit for duel meets

    Jane
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2015 Great suit for duel college meets

    4 Review stars By Mike

    Fast suit for college duel meets

    Mike
    Njit

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2015 Feels good

    5 Review stars By Li S.

    My son loves it. Even though it was tight when first put it on, it is very comfortable in water. This tech suit gives him more confidence and makes him feels like he can swim faster.

    Li S.
    Sammamish, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2015 Nice starter

    4 Review stars By Brandon's Dad

    Ordered at beginning of season. Only had 1 meet so far this season. I ordered a 28, son wears a 30 practice jammer, fits nice. Repels water pretty well.

    Brandon's Dad
    Memphis, Tn

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/14/2015 Good suit for competitions

    4 Review stars By LW

    My son is 9 yrs and normally wears a 24 for practice but I went with the suggestions from other buyers in this page with a 22 and fit great (tight but that's the way it should be).
    Shipping was fast, I chose the 2 day and got it on time for the meet.

    LW
    El Paso, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2015 Too small

    4 Review stars By AHas

    I'm sure they are quality swim jammers but had to return because they were too small. I went by the size chart. I know they should be snug, but they were not even close.

    AHas
    Germany

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/12/2015 Nice Fit for competition

    4 Review stars By Jessica

    I bought a size 22 for my 5'3" 93lb son to compete in. He tried them on and they are much tighter then his practice jammers. They were recommended by another mom on our team whose son has been competing a while now. She said these were the next step up for a more affordable competition jammer. We haven't had a meet yet since we got them and look forward to our first meet in a few weeks. I hope they help take off that last second my son needs for his gold time. That is his short term swim goal. We've been swimming a year. Fingers Crossed!

    Jessica
    Lake Stevens, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2015 This is not FINA approved- Entry level tech suit

    2 Review stars By jojomama

    It's on the tags and on Speedo website that is not FINA approved. Speedo ranks it as a Race 1 tech suit, entry level Don't buy if you are looking for a FINA approved tech suit. My son plans to wear it for those important qualify time meets early in the season. But we still have to buy a FINA for later in the season.

    jojomama
    North Carolina

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2015 Order a size up

    5 Review stars By Getitgirl

    Fits very tight. ..runs a bit small...if you are between sizes order a size up.

    Getitgirl
    Fort wayne

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2015 Reasonable price for a solid suit.

    5 Review stars By AtlantaMomzilla

    Our ten year old is 4'9 and 92 lbs with a 27 in. waist measuring at the belly button. We ordered and he wore a 24. It was TIGHT but flexible. He needed a tech suit for a couple of relays at the last minute. He cut a little bit over two seconds in two different 25 frees that he swam! The suit does not have the FINA patch and when rinsed, it took twice as long to dry as his brothers' higher end suits so it doesn't repel as well as some others we've owned. It has an additional lining in the crotch. For the money and for what we needed, this was a good choice for him.

    AtlantaMomzilla
    ATL, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2015 Meets Below Expectation

    3 Review stars By .SwimmerMom

    My 10 year old son used to wear a TYR level 1 fast suit but I thought of trying this one. Based on the "sizing chart" I ordered the 24. Size 24 fits him but I think a size 22 would be better fit. After it gets wet, it feels loose and not as snug as the TYR level 1 (they have the same price range). He wore it in his long course meet last weekend and it did not help at all, he gained times in his events. I wish I could return this one but he already wore it once so I don't think I could so I will just keep it and maybe let him wear it again when his 11, hopefully by then it will snug better. I would not buy this kind of suit again, the quality is just like a regular practice suit, doesn't feel and perform like a fast suit at all, and also if the sizing chart says your son is a size 24, you might get size 22, hopefully it will be tighter as fast suits should be.

    .SwimmerMom
    Jax, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/9/2015 Great suit, but won't last long!

    3 Review stars By D.A.

    Loved the fit and feel of this suit and wore it only for competition. Gave it 3 stars because after about 25 uses, it started to come apart in the seat, along the center seam. Expected it to last longer, so was disappointed. You best follow the care instructions to the letter.

    D.A.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2015 Nice competitive suit

    3 Review stars By Swim Partner

    This is a great suit for the price. As a competitive suit, it is form fitting and relatively comfortable (as it can be given the tightness) The only problem is that the waistband rolls down (could be his waist). It doesn't seem to shed the water as we expected.

    Swim Partner
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2015 Fit well

    5 Review stars By David

    It is durable. I swim for exercise. I feel that I can cut through water.

    David
    Greenville,sc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2015 Buy it one size too small

    4 Review stars By Lee

    If you kid trains in a 26, then buy a size 24 for the Sppedo Aquablade.
    For the price it was a great suite. My son is 9 and did not need a high end suite for his major meet.

    Lee
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/8/2015 Nice

    5 Review stars By The pen

    My 12 yr old son loves this jammer. He said the cloth is so soft.have not tried it on meets yet. Had to return the first one because it was big . He wears size 28 on regular practice suit and i had to order 26.

    The pen
    Royal palm beach fl

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/6/2015 Runs quite big

    5 Review stars By Tucson SwimMom

    We decided to get a better racing suit for a big meet and ordered the Aquablade. It appeared to be a price performer based on the reviews, and we are not yet up for spending hundreds on swimsuits. The 28 we ordered was WAY too big. It was looser than the usual Speedo size 28 grab-bag jammers we get for practice time. We should have read the reviews better as everyone seems to agree that you need to order 1 or 2 sizes down. We returned the suit with no hassle and ordered the 24. It's nice and tight - fits perfectly. Our son just finished his first day of racing in it, and was very pleased.

    Tucson SwimMom
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/10/2015 Does the job and then some

    4 Review stars By Eliza

    Bought this for my 10 year old for competition. He absolutely loved the way it fit and how it looked. He dropped significant time- and was pleased with the results. I can't say that it was the technology of the suit since the technology behind the design is basic compared to other suits- but it really helped his confidence- hey, when you look good - you feel good. My only complaint is that the suit is very delicate and needs to be handled as such

    Eliza
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2015 Great Product, good service

    5 Review stars By Neslon

    Great product

    Neslon
    Mount Airy, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz