skip to main content
Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 149 Results

4.5 star rating (228 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 228 customer reviews
  • 8/30/2011 Great performance on a budget

    5 Review stars By Elizabeth C.

    This is my son's second Aquablade. He is not at level/age yet that we want to invest in the really pricey competition suits, so we first tried the Aquablade last year. There really is a difference between this suit and practice jammers. We feel it did help to shave those partial seconds off his times to help him meet his swimming goals. Taken care of well, this suit lasted through both long and short course seasons last year. He is so excited about getting his new suit this year!

    Elizabeth C.
    Kingsland, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2017 My favorite suit

    5 Review stars By Jacques

    After reading other reviews, I decided to purchase a 30" waste, normally I wear a 32". I'm 6'1 and weigh 160 lbs. I was happy the suit came with a liner. Feels really good while swimming.

    Jacques
    Mount Juliet TN

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2016 Great suit even for this 58 year old

    5 Review stars By Richard

    The fit is perfect, I wear a size 33/34 jean and the size 34 is just right, One of the things I really like is that it is not a low cut suit, the waist is higher and more comfortable for us older swimmers. Also it has a great front liner that provides excellent support, unlike cheaper jammers that I have tried.

    This is my first tech suit and I am sold, even though I do not swim competitively anymore I still enjoy the feeling of being slicker in the water. As I have only used this suit 4 times I cannot speak to the longevity. I will try to update this posting in a few months and let you know.

    Richard
    Massachusettes

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2010 smooth and sleek

    5 Review stars By danhui n.

    Bought this for my husband. First time he wore this to a meet, he dropped 10 seconds on 100 IM. He thought the timers made a mistake.

    danhui n.
    Sunnyvale, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Lisa D.

    Very Tight but it is supposed to be. My boy wears a 30 normally for practice but we bought this in a 28 for competition. fits perfectly

    Lisa D.
    Alpharetta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2014 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Sandra W.

    This is one of the better suits for the price. My son loves it. He just uses it for competition so it lasts a while....

    Sandra W.
    Manteca, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2009 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By DSD

    They do fit more snug compared to regular jammers. Good for meets, If you plan is to swim laps/practice you may not want a suit that fits this snug. It's designed for compition and is a great suit for the money. Well made.

    DSD
    Council Bluffs, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2017 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By JD

    My son was in need of a new racing suit and this product was highly recommended. We ordered a 24 (his regular size) and even though it looked tiny coming out of the package, it fits perfectly. He loves the way it feels in the water.

    JD
    Santa Clarita, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2020 Nice and tight!

    5 Review stars By Stevo

    Great fit. Nice and tight. First time wearing a Jammer and was very impressed as a Masters Swimming old-timer. Bought a size 28 for my 35 waist and 6’4” frame.

    Stevo
    Melbourne, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2019 Drawstring too short!

    5 Review stars By SaintNick

    I have bought the men’s aquablade before for my 14 yr old son and have had no complaints at all the previous years. The suit itself is great but he had to ask me for help tying it because the drawstring on the waist was so tiny- little nubbs . I could barely tie it ! It’s ridiculous. He needed it for a meet the next day so we didn’t return it. There is no way a person by themself can tie it- maybe just put a knot in it? Before the drawstring was normal size on all my other purchases of the aquablade...What happened Speedo?

    SaintNick
    Oxnard, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2019 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Amy & Vincente

    Feels good fits great dries fast

    Amy & Vincente
    Visalia, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2019 My go to suit for training and triathlons

    5 Review stars By Todd

    I have been wearing this suit for over a decade. I buy a new one after about two years of training and racing. I have tried other suits, but I have yet to find one as comfortable for me and one that slides so easily though the water.

    My only warning: it runs a bit small. I usually wear a 32 waist, but need a 34 in this suit.

    Todd
    La Canada, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/17/2015 Aquablade

    5 Review stars By Alta Loma aqauaman

    Fit snug as all tech suits do. Sizing was accurate for my son. He is a 24 going on to 25, so concern was fit. 24 fit him fine and did not need to go up in size. Performance was excellent. Good product as expected from speedo.

    Alta Loma aqauaman
    Alta Loma, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2015 Great!

    5 Review stars By Virginia

    My twins find them comfortable and are always excited to wear them for meets. Great tech suit for the price!

    Virginia
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2014 Great Competition jammer

    5 Review stars By MDM

    I ordered 1 size smaller than normal (32 vs normal 34) and they are perfect for swim competition. They fit tight, but not uncomfortable which is exactly how I want them. So far I've only practiced with them, no swim meets yet. The fabric does repel water. Nice!

    MDM
    Memphis,TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2013 Really good quality!but I should have order 1 size smaller

    5 Review stars By sany107

    I bought it for my son for competitions, and due of short time I wasn' sure of the size .I should had gone for 1 size smaller than the old competition jammers.Other than that he like it very much

    sany107
    Coral Springs, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2013 Awesome

    5 Review stars By ELIZABETH H.

    This is a fantastic low cost technical suit. My 12 year old son loves the way it feels in and out of the water. It fits true to size. I really hope it stands the test of time and that we get many meets out of it. He has already used it in three meets with no sign of wear as of yet.

    ELIZABETH H.
    LYNN HAVEN, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Love It!

    5 Review stars By Jen

    My son loves it - says it feels great and makes him swim fast. The water beads up and he likes it.

    Jen
    Greensboro

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2013 Nice racing suit!

    5 Review stars By Teekay

    Bought this for racing only; went down two sizes from my son's normal size, and it works just great! He likes the softer texture of the material, and the really sleek fit for competition.

    Teekay
    Northern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2012 Well made and FAST!

    5 Review stars By JT

    These are great for training and last a very long time even in chlorine pools. I was able to train for a full and half Ironman before they needed to be replaced. Awesome buy!

    JT
    Longview, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz