skip to main content
Speedo Medium 25L Teamster Backpack

Speedo Medium 25L Teamster Backpack Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 76 Results

4.5 star rating (76 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 76 customer reviews
  • 1/28/2016 Good quality

    4 Review stars By NB

    I debated between the 25L and the 35L a long time. Read the reviews of the 35L and decided it might be too big for what I need and might have problems getting it in a locker. Now, the only thing I regret is not going with the 35L. It is so hard to tell anything from the dimensions listed in the specs. The bottom of the bag may be __x__ but that is the widest part of the bag and the top is unfortunately very narrow. The quality of the bag is great. And the contour of the shoulder straps is very comfortable, much better than the bag I was carrying.

    NB
    Ozark, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2014 Great for younger kids!

    4 Review stars By Anne C.

    My 7 year old daughter is using this to lug her stuff around for swim practices and loves it. The size is perfect for her smaller frame relative to the ones the big kids use. It has lots of places to stash stuff (which she really loves). The only complaint is that some of the zippers occassionally get stuck

    Anne C.
    Dayton, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2017 Great bag for my swimmer!

    5 Review stars By kris10n

    Perfect for my kid! Looks fantastic embroidered with her name. She will use this for years to come!

    kris10n
    Pompano Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2015 The Medium Backpack

    5 Review stars By A Grandma

    It's great. The perfect size for a 9-year-old. Lots of space for snacks, water, towels, and everything she needs.

    I just wish you would have offered embroidery (for the name).

    A Grandma
    Gaithersburg, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2014 Perfect size for my children

    4 Review stars By Shelley A.

    I bought two of these backpacks for my children, (7 & 10) for school. It is the perfect size for them. Lots of good pockets to keep various things separate from each other. They carry their iPads back and forth and I feel confident they are fairly protected in the tablet section. I like the added dirt bag. This was not a feature on the old line of Speedo Pro backpacks. Our old backpack was purchased mid-school year, and it has held up. I am hoping these are durable enough to last all year long, with normal wear and tear.

    Shelley A.
    WEST CHESTER, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2016 Great for someone 8yrs and younger. My daughter loves all the compartments.

    5 Review stars By JC

    Just right for swim practice. But not for swim meets as there is space for one towel, toiletries and snacks. More towels would need to be placed in another bag.

    JC
    Vancouver, canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2015 Pretty Good Bag

    4 Review stars By .

    If you need a big bag you might want to consider the 35L bag. This bag is pretty big for my 6 year old to carry. She often doesn't want to carry it because of the size. Yet, it is really too small to hold all her stuff for swim practice. It takes some tight packing, but we manage to fit her fins, snorkel, goggles, cap, and a small beach towel. Then we put her clothes to change into after swim practice in the dirt bag hanging outside of the backpack which then holds her wet swim suit after practice. I don't know that this trick is going to work now that we are going to need to start packing winter clothes that are more bulky for after practice. For swim meets this bag is fine because she doesn't have the fins or snorkel. The larger bag might work better for packing everything for practice, but I doubt my daughter would be able to carry anything much larger than this one. So it's a trade off of using the smaller bag so she can carry it even if she doesn't want to carry it.

    .
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2015 Excellant

    5 Review stars By BobMigs

    Same size as a regular school back pack, but with "wet" compartment for swim stuff. No complaints.

    BobMigs
    Hamilton, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2015 Good for young swim-teamer

    5 Review stars By lucyco

    Gave the light blue pack as a gift to my 7 (going on 8) y/o grandson who recently joined a swim team. He loves having the specialized pockets for all his gear. Especially likes the "dirt bag" sack-within-the-sack. Fit is right for now, and looks as though it will continue to be good for another couple of years as well. Pack appears -- and feels -- well-made.

    lucyco
    Port Angeles, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2017 Too small

    5 Review stars By Doug

    The length fits fins and snorkel, barely. The pockets are small. The main compartment is barely big enough to fit one towel. The zip opening is small to get the towel in. Wish we had ordered the larger one.

    Doug
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/23/2015 Great Product!

    5 Review stars By Steve

    This is a fantastic backpack - easy storage everything I need for my early morning swims. I especially like the "dirt bag". A little smaller than I expected, but that's more of my misunderstanding how much 25L was more so than any misrepresentation. I don't regret this purchase in the least and would recommend it to the swimmer with the gym membership.

    Steve
    Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2015 Swim bag

    4 Review stars By Sammy

    What I really like about this product is that you have a certain area to put your own swing rucks so your bag doesn't get all wet. You also have enough room to put all your basic swim gear. But if your looking for a bag to put more swim stuff I would recommend getting the bigger one.

    Sammy
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2015 My daughter loves it!!!

    5 Review stars By Lolis

    Saw this at a swim meet and couldn't see myself paying $65 for it. Found swimoutlet.com and saw it for only $45!!! It came in 3 days earlier than expected date and it's great! My daughter is so happy with it. A few of her friends want to get one like it!

    Lolis
    Dyer, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2015 Backpack

    5 Review stars By gane

    Wow great backpack not to big not to small. Lots of storage.

    gane
    Santa Maria

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2015 We love this Bag!

    5 Review stars By jacobsmommy3106

    We use this bag for my 9 year old son who is on swim team. This bag meets all of our needs and then some! There is plenty of room and it's the perfect size. We especially like the "dirt bag" for wet items and the wet pocket. We easily fit his gear and snacks and there is even extra room. I would definitely recommend it to anyone ages 6-12

    jacobsmommy3106
    Streator, Il.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2015 Nice bag, but smaller than I expected

    3 Review stars By Michelle

    This is a great bag in general; nice color, nice material and so on. I bought it for my 6 year old who recently joined a swim team. Since he's 6, I thought the 35L would be too big and from all the other reviews, this 25L one seemed like the best option. However, it's way too small. There are a couple of pockets which I can fit his goggles, shampoo, snacks in, but the main compartment barely fits one medium sized towel, his shower sandals and clean underwear/socks. Once at practice, there is no room to put the clothes and shoes he takes off in the bag, I have to keep it out on the bleachers. There is no way it would also fit fins, buoy, paddles, etc. So, while I'm not going to return it (he loves the colors), I would definitely recommend a bigger bag to others who wish to put more than a towel and a few personal items in their bag.

    Michelle
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2015 Fits my 5 year old well

    4 Review stars By Sasha

    This back pack fits my 5 year old daughter well, she is about 50% for height and weight, though. Her big brother has the 35L back pack, my daughter tried it and could not keep the straps on her shoulders even with the front clasp on, the 25L is much better for her. Her first meet is coming up in a couple of weeks, we will see if it will be big enough for her stuff then. As a plus, the punk is very beautiful, and I'm not a pink girl.

    Sasha
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2015 Too small / returning

    1 Review stars By Terry Pollock

    My son is a swimmer and wanted to switch from a gym bag to a backpack. We ordered this one but when it arrived it was far too small to accommodate the necessities. Would have returned it in exchange for a larger, more appropriate one but you guys had discontinued the bigger one he wanted. Had to shop elsewhere. Returning it for store credit which I'm sure in time we'll use.

    Terry Pollock
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/18/2015 Great back pack

    5 Review stars By C

    Bought this for my seven year old's swim practices & meets. She loves the bag and all the pockets. She has plenty of room for her beach towel, suit, & clothes in the main compartment. She has smaller pockets for snacks, caps & goggles & she loves the dirt bag for shoes. She loves the removable bleacher cushion. I took it to have it monogrammed and the sewing lady loved it. My 13 year old checked its out and loves it. I saved $20 by shopping at swimoutlet.com!

    C
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2015 Too small for a 12 year old, returned for the 35L

    2 Review stars By Ann F.

    In my opinion, this would be a great swim bag for kids age 6-10. My daughter is 12, and her fins, towel, suit, etc wouldn't all fit in the bag. On the plus side, the return and re-order process was really easy and fast! Looking forward to receiving the 35L instead.

    Ann F.
    Avon, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz