skip to main content
Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit

Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 44 Results

4 star rating (116 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 116 customer reviews
  • 5/16/2011 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Kyle L.

    Good suit for training but runs smaller than size. Not too bad at the waist but tight around the legs.

    Kyle L.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 size off

    4 Review stars By Maine swimmer

    I bought a 38 with a waist of 37. Can't tighten the drawstrings enough to make it fit. Otherwise, it is a solid suit.

    Maine swimmer
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/30/2010 I love my drag suit!

    4 Review stars By HENRY E.

    Dries quickly - which is good since I swim 2x some days.

    HENRY E.
    WALDEN, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2010 Great drag suit

    4 Review stars By Susan A.

    My son loves these. He wears it over his other suit for drag, so we buy it one size bigger. The last pair wore out at the elastic at the legs.

    Susan A.
    Green River, WY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2010 speedo training suit

    4 Review stars By ken spens

    Great for my trainning.I love it.I have been using it every day for about two weeks now.so far so good.

    ken spens
    L.A

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2010 Maybe speedo needs to make one with even bigger legs

    4 Review stars By Andrew W.

    The suit fits great at my waist, I bought a 32 which is a size bigger than my last one that happened to fit at my waist also but my problem comes in that I squat a lot of weight and I have bigger thighs than most swimmers. I can handle a size 32 at my waist barely but if i went to the 34 it would finally fit my legs correctly but I don't believe i would have a chance of kepping the suit on.

    Andrew W.
    Plainfield, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2010 Does its job

    4 Review stars By Zach

    Fits in the same size as my pants. Decent drag.

    Zach
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2010 Its big

    4 Review stars By Jed D.

    This suit runs big. Got a size 28 for my 13 yr old who wears size 28 swim suit. He's like it but, if you want one that is more form fitting, may try 1 size smaller

    Jed D.
    N Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/22/2010 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Gregory C.

    Great suit...its large enough to create drag but fits in the right spots so it stays in place during practice. Great go-to suit for practice, will order another. Dont size down, order your normal waist size.

    Gregory C.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2010 Training Suit

    4 Review stars By Sparky

    We have looked in stores for a drag suit for my son and finally found one that fits on line at the swim outlet. He loves the drag suit!!!

    Sparky
    Dover, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2010 Pretty good

    4 Review stars By Trying to be a swimmer...

    I wanted this suit not so much to slow me down (no problems there for me!) but, frankly, to have one that provided a bit less "exposure." For that purpose this suit is great. I am very comfortable in it. Only thing I don't like a lot is the drawstring waist as I've become used to form fitting Speedos and this feels loose no matter how much I tighten it. Could be I bought the wrong size? I find myself frequently reaching behind to check my backside for coverage. :)

    Trying to be a swimmer...
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/17/2009 It's alright, order your own size

    4 Review stars By Ninel L.

    its actually reallly big. IF you are a 33/34 order a 32/30. order down or the same

    Ninel L.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2009 good suit

    4 Review stars By Sean

    I use it during practice I sized down but should of gone 2 sizes down

    Sean
    Shirley, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2009 what I wanted

    4 Review stars By California transplants

    This suit is a good compromise for those who want their legs free for swimming but want to maintain a little more modesty than the regular Speedo affords.

    California transplants
    Norman, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2009 good fit

    4 Review stars By kpm

    good training suit

    kpm
    navarre, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2009 good price

    4 Review stars By Diane

    holds up better than off-brand polymesh suits

    Diane
    Whittier, Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2009 Fantastic

    4 Review stars By Swim Bum

    These are great. They last about three years of four hour practices' six days a week. They really help in competition. They help you get stronger so you're doing the same workout as everyone else but are really working harder. They work for Women also.

    Swim Bum
    Smithfield, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2009 different

    4 Review stars By t.a.m.

    Ok so I ordered a pair of these and a pair of the waterpros. These fit good and are comfortable. This was my first experience with the square cut suit. These feel close to the right size. The suit cut and fit is different compared to a jammer or regular brief. The fabric and craftsmenship is far better then the waterpros.

    t.a.m.
    tucson

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2009 Good Suit for Price

    4 Review stars By TJ

    I only use this suit once a week, but it appears to be a good suit for the price. It feels just a little larger than its true size, but that might just be me - the leg openings were exactly right.

    TJ
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2009 true to size

    4 Review stars By Mike P.

    For years I had used a Finis drag suit and switched to this suit. So far very please and glad that I made the switch.

    Mike P.
    Valparaiso, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz