skip to main content
Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit

Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4 star rating (116 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 116 customer reviews
  • 10/8/2014 Fit is a little bizarre

    3 Review stars By Maybe it's just me...

    As others have said, the fit is a bit off. I bought a size smaller than my last non-drag suit because of other comments about how large it is. When I put it on, I found that the inner suit fit well, perhaps even a little snug, while the drag part of the suit looked like a skirt. I understand this is a drag suit and that there's supposed to be extra material, but this seems like a lot, and certainly a lot more than in the pictures. The color is great and I do love the separate inner lining/suit. And the construction is of course the quality we've all come to expect from Speedo. I will also say that for those of us with large thighs, the elastic on the bottom of the drag part is not super tight, which is good. And when you swim you don't really notice all the extra material. It's more of an out of the pool aesthetic thing. Again, the inner suit is noticeably tighter, especially around the leg openings. Bottom line, I kept it and will use it, but will likely go to a different kind of suit next time.

    Maybe it's just me...
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/19/2013 Im impressed

    4 Review stars By Leo B.

    Although I indicated it feels too big, I intentionally purchased it one size too big. I wear a size 32 waist but purchased this training suit one size bigger to add more drag, there is a rope to tighten the waist so it fits perfectly after the minor adjustment. There is a traditional speedo under the loose mesh so it gives me enough support and comfort that I am considering buying another pair in another color.

    Leo B.
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/12/2010 Good suit, lots of drag

    4 Review stars By Mike

    Normally I wear a size 28 but I wanted to get the most drag as I could so I ordered a size 32. It is great so far, and it's different from other dragsuits i owned because the mesh is not connected directly to the legs and it flows freely. It does run large, and is almost like a skirt (probably because it's four inches larger than my waist.). It seems durable, and i could feel the drag as soon as i started warming up. The only con is that the suit takes a while to dry.

    Mike
    Sanfrancisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/3/2014 Great suit, RUNS BIG!!

    5 Review stars By saa

    Good suit. Quality feels great. The inside liner fits true to size but the mesh around the waits runs BIG! I wear regular jammers size 30, and this on a size 30 was huge. I should've ordered a 28.

    saa
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/6/2013 This particular styledrag suit runs incredibly large

    3 Review stars By Eileen A. G.

    This suit is not true to size. It was at least 2 1/5 inches larger than another Speedo drag suit we own. Several attempts to purchase the correct size just lead me to choose the same style we currently own, hoping that the size will be more accurate.

    Eileen A. G.
    Hillsborough, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/28/2013 Great training suit heavier duty material that lasts

    4 Review stars By Todd O

    Great training suit, medium duty material which should last. The description says big for drag and its true.
    I train in this suit 3-4 times a week and its about 4 or 5 months old and no fading.

    Todd O
    Thousand Oaks, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/25/2012 NOT What I expect

    1 Review stars By Luis F.

    The training suit has an under layer. The under layer is NOT elastic at all. I was expecting something like a normal swim suit, then the top layer for dragging the water. So, as it is not elastic, the size is TOO big for the normal use. So, I will have to exchange it for 1 or 2 size smaller.

    Luis F.
    MCALLEN, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/13/2012 big

    3 Review stars By no

    its bigger than your size so i'd recommend ordering 1 size smaller or 2 than your size.

    no
    Beaverton, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/31/2012 Workhorse drag suit

    4 Review stars By MH

    Nice, utility-oriented drag suit. Haven't had it long enough to comment on durability yet, but seems sturdy and built to last. Runs a bit big, but the product description did warn that was the case.

    MH
    College Park, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/9/2012 Sizing was too large -> returned

    3 Review stars By Kevin

    I read the reviews saying that the sizing was large, so I went with a 30 instead of my typical 32. It still seemed large. I tried a 28, which seemed reasonable, but I suppose it depends on your preference. I prefer the style where the mesh is sewn into the suit leg openings rather than just having a skirt of mesh sewn in at the waist, like these do. I would prefer that websites specified the style as the image rarely clarifies, but most do not.

    Kevin
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/18/2012 not bad, need more sizes

    4 Review stars By Charles V.

    I needed something smaller than 36, but larger than 32. Not sur eif you had all the sizes when I ordered.

    Charles V.
    Evanston, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/27/2011 good

    3 Review stars By John W H.

    good quality, but too big

    John W H.
    Hillside, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/3/2011 Sized weird

    2 Review stars By Bethany C.

    Sizing for this is NOT like a jammer...it's HUGE on my son.

    Bethany C.
    Louisville, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/16/2011 Returned for size

    3 Review stars By Roger

    Construction looked good, but even though I ordered a size smaller than usual it was still too large and baggy

    Roger
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/17/2011 they run large

    4 Review stars By Will

    I have a 36" waist. The 34" suit is almost too big for me. I have three of these suits. It took me that many to find the right size. I use it about 5 times per week. It takes years before they show any sign of wear.

    Will
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/26/2011 a little big

    4 Review stars By Andrew F

    im a competetive swimmer and i use this and it works great. the only thing is that i ordered it in a size 30 and it was too big, so i exchanged it and got a 28. service was great though.

    Andrew F
    Albany, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/21/2011 size off

    4 Review stars By Maine swimmer

    I bought a 38 with a waist of 37. Can't tighten the drawstrings enough to make it fit. Otherwise, it is a solid suit.

    Maine swimmer
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/19/2010 runs big...

    2 Review stars By Susan R.

    My son wears size 26 and 28 jammers. We bought a size 28 in this suit thinking it would fit over both sizes, but it ran very large. He can't wear the suit at all and probably would have been better off with a 24 or a 26.

    Susan R.
    Scotch Plains, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/8/2010 Its big

    4 Review stars By Jed D.

    This suit runs big. Got a size 28 for my 13 yr old who wears size 28 swim suit. He's like it but, if you want one that is more form fitting, may try 1 size smaller

    Jed D.
    N Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/23/2010 Pretty good

    4 Review stars By Trying to be a swimmer...

    I wanted this suit not so much to slow me down (no problems there for me!) but, frankly, to have one that provided a bit less "exposure." For that purpose this suit is great. I am very comfortable in it. Only thing I don't like a lot is the drawstring waist as I've become used to form fitting Speedos and this feels loose no matter how much I tighten it. Could be I bought the wrong size? I find myself frequently reaching behind to check my backside for coverage. :)

    Trying to be a swimmer...
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz