skip to main content
Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit

Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 44 Results

4 star rating (116 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 116 customer reviews
  • 2/19/2013 Im impressed

    4 Review stars By Leo B.

    Although I indicated it feels too big, I intentionally purchased it one size too big. I wear a size 32 waist but purchased this training suit one size bigger to add more drag, there is a rope to tighten the waist so it fits perfectly after the minor adjustment. There is a traditional speedo under the loose mesh so it gives me enough support and comfort that I am considering buying another pair in another color.

    Leo B.
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/12/2010 Good suit, lots of drag

    4 Review stars By Mike

    Normally I wear a size 28 but I wanted to get the most drag as I could so I ordered a size 32. It is great so far, and it's different from other dragsuits i owned because the mesh is not connected directly to the legs and it flows freely. It does run large, and is almost like a skirt (probably because it's four inches larger than my waist.). It seems durable, and i could feel the drag as soon as i started warming up. The only con is that the suit takes a while to dry.

    Mike
    Sanfrancisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/7/2016 Pretty good

    4 Review stars By Salty Dog

    First time using a drag suit. Not too stylish but they perform the function. One thing I would recommend is wearing another swim brief underneath because the liner in the drag suit isn't too snug. Without the additional swimming brief, it brings new meaning to the phrase "Free Willy". That is something that would have been discovered in trying the suit on before purchasing. But I'll get used to the different feel of the suit and it was a good purchase.

    Salty Dog
    Wilmington, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2013 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Pete

    Good suit, ordered up, instead of down, since I'm in between sizes. Fits pretty good. Just know it does have a regular suit underneath the drag material.

    Pete
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2020 Product was great but website was bad

    4 Review stars By Peter

    Product is great but I had a $10 promo and the item had 25% off. I applied the promo code OK but when I applied the 25% off it removed the $10 off. Terrible checkout. I wrote an e-mail but NEVER received an answer to why the $10 wan not applied. Bad web site, no customer support.

    Peter
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2020 Good quality, stylish look, quick drying

    4 Review stars By Jonesy P

    Size runs a bit small but met all my expectations

    Jonesy P
    Herndon, VA

    Fit:

  • 4/15/2017 Good product

    4 Review stars By ssrock

    Fit well and was comfortable to wear. I might have liked it a tiny bit snugger around the legs, but I have thin legs.

    ssrock
    Farmington Hills, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2015 Good training suit

    4 Review stars By Cgrumsey

    Good fit, includes inner liner.

    Cgrumsey
    Norfolk, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2014 Speedo Male Polymesh Training Suit

    4 Review stars By Chris

    Product is exactly what we expected. Never had problems with this vendor; always reliable with shipping product timely.

    Chris
    Monterey Park, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2013 Great for training

    4 Review stars By Woody

    This suit is great for a drag suit for training. The advice regarding size is correct: buy the next size down so it will fit right. It does not support well, so you may wish to wear a racing brief underneath for good support.

    Woody
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2013 Great training suit heavier duty material that lasts

    4 Review stars By Todd O

    Great training suit, medium duty material which should last. The description says big for drag and its true.
    I train in this suit 3-4 times a week and its about 4 or 5 months old and no fading.

    Todd O
    Thousand Oaks, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/18/2012 Great purchase

    4 Review stars By Swimmer

    This suit has improved my workouts tremendously

    Swimmer
    Lakewood CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2012 Great suit

    4 Review stars By ctejck

    Have used this for many years and enjoy it.

    ctejck
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2012 reliable

    4 Review stars By Diane C.

    looser type drag suit. The only one my son likes. Have ordered dozens of these over the years. Always fits.

    Diane C.
    Whittier, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2012 sizing

    4 Review stars By swimmer b

    I'm a 32 waist, bought 32, just right.

    swimmer b
    Grafton, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2012 Workhorse drag suit

    4 Review stars By MH

    Nice, utility-oriented drag suit. Haven't had it long enough to comment on durability yet, but seems sturdy and built to last. Runs a bit big, but the product description did warn that was the case.

    MH
    College Park, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/18/2012 not bad, need more sizes

    4 Review stars By Charles V.

    I needed something smaller than 36, but larger than 32. Not sur eif you had all the sizes when I ordered.

    Charles V.
    Evanston, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/17/2011 they run large

    4 Review stars By Will

    I have a 36" waist. The 34" suit is almost too big for me. I have three of these suits. It took me that many to find the right size. I use it about 5 times per week. It takes years before they show any sign of wear.

    Will
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/5/2011 Sweet gear

    4 Review stars By Ginaelisa

    Look huge but feel small. Otherwise they work well.

    Ginaelisa
    Monticello, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/26/2011 a little big

    4 Review stars By Andrew F

    im a competetive swimmer and i use this and it works great. the only thing is that i ordered it in a size 30 and it was too big, so i exchanged it and got a 28. service was great though.

    Andrew F
    Albany, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz