skip to main content
Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit

Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4 star rating (116 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 116 customer reviews
  • 10/8/2014 Fit is a little bizarre

    3 Review stars By Maybe it's just me...

    As others have said, the fit is a bit off. I bought a size smaller than my last non-drag suit because of other comments about how large it is. When I put it on, I found that the inner suit fit well, perhaps even a little snug, while the drag part of the suit looked like a skirt. I understand this is a drag suit and that there's supposed to be extra material, but this seems like a lot, and certainly a lot more than in the pictures. The color is great and I do love the separate inner lining/suit. And the construction is of course the quality we've all come to expect from Speedo. I will also say that for those of us with large thighs, the elastic on the bottom of the drag part is not super tight, which is good. And when you swim you don't really notice all the extra material. It's more of an out of the pool aesthetic thing. Again, the inner suit is noticeably tighter, especially around the leg openings. Bottom line, I kept it and will use it, but will likely go to a different kind of suit next time.

    Maybe it's just me...
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/26/2015 Nice suit

    3 Review stars By Ron

    I have not worn suit much lately, had to order 2x as first one was one size down and too small. My regular size fits better and more comfortable. The inside sport suit make a big difference for fit. The smaller size was too tight due to the inside sport suit.

    Ron
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/2/2020 Quality 👍... Fit not what I was looking for...

    3 Review stars By AJ

    Quality 👍...
    Baggy fit...

    AJ
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2013 This particular styledrag suit runs incredibly large

    3 Review stars By Eileen A. G.

    This suit is not true to size. It was at least 2 1/5 inches larger than another Speedo drag suit we own. Several attempts to purchase the correct size just lead me to choose the same style we currently own, hoping that the size will be more accurate.

    Eileen A. G.
    Hillsborough, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/19/2013 Could be improved

    3 Review stars By Phil

    A comfortable fit, but one thing that could be improved is the drawstring, which is made of a white material that tends to slip during training, especially when pushing off from turns, causing me to have to stop and pull the knot tight and re-tie it. The other training suit that I purchased from a competitor at the same time has a better quality black drawstring that does not slip.

    Phil
    Long Island, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2012 big

    3 Review stars By no

    its bigger than your size so i'd recommend ordering 1 size smaller or 2 than your size.

    no
    Beaverton, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/9/2012 Sizing was too large -> returned

    3 Review stars By Kevin

    I read the reviews saying that the sizing was large, so I went with a 30 instead of my typical 32. It still seemed large. I tried a 28, which seemed reasonable, but I suppose it depends on your preference. I prefer the style where the mesh is sewn into the suit leg openings rather than just having a skirt of mesh sewn in at the waist, like these do. I would prefer that websites specified the style as the image rarely clarifies, but most do not.

    Kevin
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/27/2011 good

    3 Review stars By John W H.

    good quality, but too big

    John W H.
    Hillside, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/16/2011 Returned for size

    3 Review stars By Roger

    Construction looked good, but even though I ordered a size smaller than usual it was still too large and baggy

    Roger
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/21/2009 mesh trunks

    3 Review stars By kenneth f.

    I use it to train for swim meets.

    kenneth f.
    severna park, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/16/2009 Not what I was looking for

    3 Review stars By F.P.

    Suit has two layers - Inner layer/liner is normal size and outer layer is baggy drag layer. Your size depends on how baggy you want it. I have a 32 inch waist and I felt like a 28 or 26 would work best for me, but decided to just stick with wearing two suits

    F.P.
    Tallahassee, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2009 iffy

    3 Review stars By Nicolas G.

    i swim for a junior college and use this almost every day of the week so i get a lot of use out of it. Its great for drag and with the help of the suit i dropped 11 seconds off a 400 IM time. However, when i was ordering people said it was to big so order a size smaller, i did and the leg holes are really tight. this might be because i have really big legs, but just thought i'd say order your corect suit size so its not hella tight around the legs.

    Nicolas G.
    Hayward, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/3/2009 Speedo Drag

    3 Review stars By Kyle P.

    For competitive swimming at the highschool level this is great for the drag, legs however feel small for people with muscular legs. wish i would have went a size up.

    Kyle P.
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz