skip to main content
Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit

Speedo Male Polymesh Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 116 Results

4 star rating (116 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 116 customer reviews
  • 10/8/2014 Fit is a little bizarre

    3 Review stars By Maybe it's just me...

    As others have said, the fit is a bit off. I bought a size smaller than my last non-drag suit because of other comments about how large it is. When I put it on, I found that the inner suit fit well, perhaps even a little snug, while the drag part of the suit looked like a skirt. I understand this is a drag suit and that there's supposed to be extra material, but this seems like a lot, and certainly a lot more than in the pictures. The color is great and I do love the separate inner lining/suit. And the construction is of course the quality we've all come to expect from Speedo. I will also say that for those of us with large thighs, the elastic on the bottom of the drag part is not super tight, which is good. And when you swim you don't really notice all the extra material. It's more of an out of the pool aesthetic thing. Again, the inner suit is noticeably tighter, especially around the leg openings. Bottom line, I kept it and will use it, but will likely go to a different kind of suit next time.

    Maybe it's just me...
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/13/2015 Good value!

    5 Review stars By Michelle

    This product does not run large! We had to go up a size from my son's jammer size. Good value!

    Michelle
    Hannibal, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2013 Im impressed

    4 Review stars By Leo B.

    Although I indicated it feels too big, I intentionally purchased it one size too big. I wear a size 32 waist but purchased this training suit one size bigger to add more drag, there is a rope to tighten the waist so it fits perfectly after the minor adjustment. There is a traditional speedo under the loose mesh so it gives me enough support and comfort that I am considering buying another pair in another color.

    Leo B.
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/12/2010 Good suit, lots of drag

    4 Review stars By Mike

    Normally I wear a size 28 but I wanted to get the most drag as I could so I ordered a size 32. It is great so far, and it's different from other dragsuits i owned because the mesh is not connected directly to the legs and it flows freely. It does run large, and is almost like a skirt (probably because it's four inches larger than my waist.). It seems durable, and i could feel the drag as soon as i started warming up. The only con is that the suit takes a while to dry.

    Mike
    Sanfrancisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/7/2016 Pretty good

    4 Review stars By Salty Dog

    First time using a drag suit. Not too stylish but they perform the function. One thing I would recommend is wearing another swim brief underneath because the liner in the drag suit isn't too snug. Without the additional swimming brief, it brings new meaning to the phrase "Free Willy". That is something that would have been discovered in trying the suit on before purchasing. But I'll get used to the different feel of the suit and it was a good purchase.

    Salty Dog
    Wilmington, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2016 My son likes it!

    5 Review stars By zjli2001

    SwimOutlet is a best place to any swimming goods.

    zjli2001
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2013 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Pete

    Good suit, ordered up, instead of down, since I'm in between sizes. Fits pretty good. Just know it does have a regular suit underneath the drag material.

    Pete
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2016 Best Drag Suit I've Ever Owned

    5 Review stars By Ben

    Insanely comfortable compared to other Speedo drag suits

    Ben
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2015 Nice suit

    3 Review stars By Ron

    I have not worn suit much lately, had to order 2x as first one was one size down and too small. My regular size fits better and more comfortable. The inside sport suit make a big difference for fit. The smaller size was too tight due to the inside sport suit.

    Ron
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/24/2009 My favorite

    5 Review stars By Besam's brother

    I agree with Besam.

    Besam's brother
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2009 Good pick up

    5 Review stars By Besam

    Great for lap swimming

    Besam
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2021 Comfortable fit

    5 Review stars By Gene

    Nice suit for an older guy lap swimming. Modest yet comfortable

    Gene
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2021 Good

    5 Review stars By JohnD

    Great fit, delivery,

    JohnD
    Orange City, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2021 Size down in this if you want it to fit.

    2 Review stars By Too big

    The waist size on this product is too large

    Too big
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2020 Excellent

    5 Review stars By SERGIO

    excellent

    SERGIO
    FLORIDA

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2020 most comfortable suit I've had

    5 Review stars By jonny

    comfy!!

    jonny
    maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2020 Quality 👍... Fit not what I was looking for...

    3 Review stars By AJ

    Quality 👍...
    Baggy fit...

    AJ
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2020 great fit

    5 Review stars By AHurley

    very comfortable, great fit.

    AHurley
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2020 Product was great but website was bad

    4 Review stars By Peter

    Product is great but I had a $10 promo and the item had 25% off. I applied the promo code OK but when I applied the 25% off it removed the $10 off. Terrible checkout. I wrote an e-mail but NEVER received an answer to why the $10 wan not applied. Bad web site, no customer support.

    Peter
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2020 Good quality, stylish look, quick drying

    4 Review stars By Jonesy P

    Size runs a bit small but met all my expectations

    Jonesy P
    Herndon, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz