Speedo LZR Racer Pro Recordbreaker Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit with Comfortstrap Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo LZR Racer Pro Recordbreaker Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit with Comfortstrap

Speedo LZR Racer Pro Recordbreaker Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit with Comfortstrap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

3.5 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 5/16/2016 Aren't there any suits that last anymore?

    3 Review stars By NYCoach

    I guess the genius with these tech suits is that they claim they are the latest and greatest and make them to have a very short, limited useful life.  We bought the suit for the championship season and got 2 meets out of it and now it is stretched out.  They are supposed to be very tight, but then, that causes them to lose their stretch faster.  There is little "repeatability" in any of them.  The first time putting it on, it took probably 30 minutes.  The next time, about 20 minutes, now it goes on like a regular practice suit.  Now we have to think of buying another for the long course championships.  Does it make the swimmers "faster"?  Who is willing to challenge that?  We swimming people are accepting this from these suit companies.  It doesn't seem like there are any changes being made to this and why would there be?  Idiots like me keep buying these suits.  Maybe I should look for something better out there.

    NYCoach
    Rochester, NY

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2017 not good

    2 Review stars By swim queen

    i’ve had this suit for about a year and i’ve worn it at about 2 meets. i decided to wear it to high school state this year, and the previous times i had worn it, it wasn’t very difficult to put on. when i went to put it on, the material was so see through. the suit got stuck around my hips and it took a good 30 mins to get it up from there. (3 people helping me by the way) and i grabbed the fabric (not even using my nails) and a my finger just ripped a hole in it. the suit did work great the first time i had ever used it, but after that, things went downhill. it would fill up with water and get saggy. spend the extra money and go with a better tech suit.

    swim queen
    anaheim, california

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/1/2016 Good, but..

    4 Review stars By anonymous

    I ordered this suit for my state competition, which was a few days ago. I tried the suit on at home before the meet and it was tight which is good. At the meet, it worked well for my first day. The next day, it was really stretched out and almost saggy. It would fill up with water while I swam. If you get this suit get a few sizes smaller than your practice suit. I wear a size 26 practice suit and I got a size 22 in this. It felt big.

    anonymous
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/5/2016 Poor Quality

    1 Review stars By Denise K.

    My daughter has had other Speedo suits that performed well. This one however did not.  No problem with first wearing.  On the second wearing (for an important meet) the seam split at the hip.  This suit not worth the money

    Denise K.
    PA

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2016 seam ripped

    2 Review stars By NC Tyde mom

    Really think we have the right size but second day of JO meet, side seem ripped when she was putting it back on after bathroom stop.  This is her first kneeskin and was very careful being very familiar with them from fellow swimmers.  Not a true hole but a seam split.  fingers crossed on returning.
    wonder about a TYR for sectionals...

    NC Tyde mom
    WInston-Salem, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2015 Great but...

    4 Review stars By CB

    My daughter (17 yrs old)  wore this suit for the first time yesterday (11-21-15) and, although she likes it, it doesn't seem to repel water as well as her other Speedo tech suits. Also, it has a seam down the side which she wasn't crazy about.. Other than that, she still dropped time and will continue to purchase Speedo tech suits because she feels they give her the right amount of compression (distance and butterfly are her strokes) and keep her high in the water. My daughter wears a 23 in all Speedo tech suits but her normal practice suit is a 28.

    CB
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2017 Speedo LZR RAcer Pro Tech Suit

    4 Review stars By Amy

    This brand did seem to rip very easily.  We know tech suits are fragile, but this one really required extra care.  

    The other issue we had was the delivery.  We paid extra for Sat delivery, but it  wasn't delivered until late in the day, which didn't help us for that particular situation.  Customer service gave us no other option.

    Amy
    Franklin, In

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2016 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By Melissa D.

    This is the second time we have ordered this suit because it is my daughters favorite.  The first one we ordered about a year ago and it still is in great condition.  My daughter has been swimming for 8 years and is a Breaststroker.  She never liked the kneeskins because they feel restrictive.  But this suit is comfortable because of the comfort straps and way less restrictive than most.  The suit fits true to size.  She is 5 feet tall and about 100 pounds, The first suit we ordered was a size 20, this year we went with the 18.  The 18 is a little harder to get up, but once on it is perfect.  Also the material seems rip resistant to us, even with all the tugging to get it on.  Perfect suit and great value!!

    Melissa D.
    Saint Clairsville, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2016 Best Tech Suit

    5 Review stars By Lisa

    My daughter loves this Tech Suit.  The comfort straps are perfect.  We have tried several tech suits in the past but this one is by far the best.  She swam great and was comfortable the entire day.  She is on the short side with a little weight on her so even with the tight tech suit sizing she was comfortable.

    Lisa
    Newton, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2016 Bad Tech Suit

    1 Review stars By Orlando

    This suit was not good for breaststrokers. It made legs tired more quickly than other tech suits. Also, many people of my friend's suits ripped the first time putting it on. These suits ran small.

    Orlando
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2016 Nice suit!!! But....

    4 Review stars By yaustin

    Ordered black/blue and the suit is so nice and fit me well until my weist. The top part is too small because I have a large chest. Too bad!
    If your bra 34C this suit wouldn't fit you. I'm 5 1" and 121 pounds.
    I returned it and ordered different suit.

    yaustin
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/3/2016 First defectivie, 2nd Ok.

    3 Review stars By Swimmer18

    My daughter measurements are: height 5''9",  weights 132, chest 32, waist 28,  torso very long at 67.   size 25L fit ok.  

    My daughter has worn the LZR Pro before and liked it but the straps were uncomfortable.  Tried this style for comfort strap and the two/color option similar to the more expensive Elite 2.

    She loved the comfort strap!!!

    Wore at HS sectional meet and after warm-ups she noticed that the thread on the colored sized was beginning to unravel. She wore it for her events that day and dropped time. I called Swim outlet and they replaced with one day deliver.  Second Suit was fine. She wore at State &  Silver Championship meet and dropped time in all events.  

    Swimmer18
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz