skip to main content
Speedo Lycra Swim Cap

Speedo Lycra Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 63 Results

4 star rating (272 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 272 customer reviews
  • 7/17/2018 Small and comfortable

    4 Review stars By Kate

    This cap is perfect for someone with short hair. It is a snug fit, but because it is Lycra, it doesn't pull like silicone or rubber caps do.

    Kate
    Albuquerque

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2017 Caps fit well, cover the ears

    4 Review stars By White Crow

    The cap fits well, covers the ears and dries quickly.

    White Crow
    MOUTH OF WILSON, VA

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2016 good fit

    4 Review stars By Sabrina

    good fit for small adult head; fabric very comfortable

    Sabrina
    New York City

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2015 Great Cap

    4 Review stars By John

    This is a great swimming cap for my daughter. It fits her head well.

    John
    Freehold, NJ

    Fit:

  • 4/6/2015 Lycra Speedo Swim Cap

    4 Review stars By Magnolia

    Too small

    Magnolia
    11561

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2015 Swim Cap

    4 Review stars By Carol

    This cap should work well for my purposes. It is light and comfortable.

    Carol
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2013 Swim Cap

    4 Review stars By Irene L.

    It is my first time using a swim cap but the texture of the cap made it feel nice and snug on my head

    Irene L.
    Hwaii

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2013 good swim cap

    4 Review stars By Minhsiu C.

    Lightweight, fast dray, good for long hair.

    Minhsiu C.
    Fremont, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2013 smaller from the one i had before

    4 Review stars By becky

    this one is a bit smaller from the one I bought from speedo 3 years ago. fabric is a little bit different too
    I like fabric, easy to take care of.

    becky
    howell, nj

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2013 Excellent

    4 Review stars By Amandine H.

    The main reason I got this is that it doesn't pull hair plus the design is pretty. Very good product

    Amandine H.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2013 Nice cap

    4 Review stars By Carol Mac

    Tight but still a good cap. Lycra is best.

    Carol Mac
    Brevard, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/12/2013 lycra is comfortable to wear

    4 Review stars By Robyn

    I have been using these caps in a swimming pool for several years; eventually they fade stretch and wear out. I do like them as I think they are much more comfortable than rubber or plastic swim caps. They keep my hair in place, but they do not keep my hair dry. But that is OK as I wash my hair each time I swim.

    Robyn
    Maitland, Fl., near Orlando

    Fit:

  • 11/3/2012 Bright color cap

    4 Review stars By Carmel Swimmer

    Cap is bright color as shown. Keeps long hair and bangs fully covered. The elastic is a "bit" tight but not so much that it bothers me or squeezes my head. I think after a few times wearing the elastic will stretch. I am not disappointed at all.

    Carmel Swimmer
    Monterey, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2012 Nice Caps!

    4 Review stars By deer whisperer

    I recently started swimming and wanted a cap that would not be hard on my hair. I find the lycra cap much easier to put on than the rubbery types, and I believe they are much easier on one's hair. I did lose a white one because it got mixed in with the gym towel, so I'll buy colored caps from now on. The pink/black is pretty. Also, the white didn't stay a nice white after a number of uses. I bought that one from another vendor. Your hair WILL get wet.

    deer whisperer
    West Chester, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2012 better than silicone

    4 Review stars By Honu

    The cap says it's an adult cap, but fits my 8 yr old daughter tightly. She loves the color and doesn't pull her hair like the silicone caps do. Stretches ok enough for longer hair.

    Honu
    AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/3/2012 Easy on your hair

    4 Review stars By Jan

    Have seen other swimmers with these caps. Easy on. Does not slide off. Soft

    Jan
    Kerrville, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 Nice and thick

    4 Review stars By shih-an c.

    I like Nylon caps because they stay on my head well during flip turns. This one is nice and thick, although it's a little on the small side for my long hair. (my head is big too. )

    shih-an c.
    Federal Way, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 Does the job

    4 Review stars By Dee H.

    As an AA woman, I bought this lycra cap as an extra layer of protection for my hair against my silicone cap as the silicone can potentially break my hair when attempt to remove. It's doesn't keep my hair from getting wet, but is an acceptable product as it is soft and lightweight. My only complaint is that it is super-tight and leaves a line across your forehead. Overall, I would recommend it for AA women who swim without braids.

    Dee H.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2012 This is what I wanted!

    4 Review stars By Dave

    This is a great swim cap. I usually have to take my cap off after about 40 minutes in the pool 'cause my head gets too hot in latex or silicone. This cap keeps my head cool and comfortable. It's not as difficult to put on but still quite snug and doesn't ride up. I would like a slightly larger size but that's it's only fault. I like it!

    Dave
    Rhode Island

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2012 Perfect!

    4 Review stars By carmella b.

    Great for wearing under the silicone swim cap.

    carmella b.
    San Anselmo, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz