skip to main content
Speedo Lycra Swim Cap

Speedo Lycra Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4 star rating (272 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 272 customer reviews
  • 5/1/2014 Tight

    3 Review stars By P. Park

    Little tight. leave some mark on the forehead after using it for an hour.
    Fairly works.

    P. Park
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/24/2020 Tight fit at first

    3 Review stars By Shuluverr

    Cap feels small and tight until you wear it a few times. I have an average size head. My friend who does not, had a headache because it was too tight for her.

    Shuluverr
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2017 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Marty

    Great for kids or those with smaller heads and short hair.

    Marty
    Riverton, UT

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2016 Not ideal for everyday use

    3 Review stars By YasminP.

    Very small not good if you have alot of hair, I bought this because my daughter is allergic to latex, but since she is in the water at least 3 times a week it doesn't protect hair from chlorine and her hair was in bad shape. Have since bought a sporti silicone cap all is well and hair is getting back to normal

    YasminP.
    Detroit

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2015 They have made smaller to save material

    3 Review stars By Phil Cohen

    They made it smaller to save material!!!

    Phil Cohen
    Palm desert

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2015 Not what I wanted

    3 Review stars By Sunshine

    I wanted a different type of cap for my daughter. A cap that is waterproof. Not this one!

    Sunshine
    Akron, OH

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2013 swim cap

    3 Review stars By Theresa M.

    I like the fabric but the cap is very small It only comes in the one size

    Theresa M.
    Trenton, NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2012 Too tight

    3 Review stars By Scottandmin

    Cute design and good fabric, but my 9 year old's head is too big I guess. This gives her headaches. It says long hair worthy, but it's definitely not.

    Scottandmin
    Burlington, wA

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2012 very slim fit, too small

    3 Review stars By Ang

    color and detailing is beautiful. very slim fitting and too small.

    Ang
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2012 A little snug!

    3 Review stars By Leslie

    I read reviews saying this cap was small before I ordered it, but I am a small person with a small head, so I figured it would be fine. Wow, was it tight at first. It barely even went on. I stretched it between a couple drawer pulls overnight, and that helped a lot. Functionally, it is fine now that it fits. If you have a big head, don't order this cap.

    Leslie
    Dexter, MO

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2012 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Linda K.

    - In pool @ Health Club -Easy on & off - Dries quickly -Does not cover full head of hair

    Linda K.
    Harwich, MA

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2011 Speedo lycra swim cap

    3 Review stars By Karen E.

    I love lycra swim caps even though they are permeable to water. The elastic edge on this one, however, is very tight-- uncomfortably so.

    Karen E.
    Goleta, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2011 good

    3 Review stars By Jisun K.

    I bought this since it will not fit too tight to cause headache. It does the job - holding my hair in position while I'm swimming - but it may be a bit small to the person who has long hair.

    Jisun K.
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2011 Too tight even for short hair

    3 Review stars By CA Susan

    It is too tight for me. I am 5'7" size 10, short hair. They should have made the product with a different sizes range, not one size fit all, I am going to return it.

    CA Susan
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2010 a little too small

    3 Review stars By amadeus

    fabric is good, but size is a little small. too bad no larger size.

    amadeus
    seattle, wa

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2010 too small for my head

    3 Review stars By na

    too small for me, have to change to TRY lycar (size C)

    na
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2010 It's Okay

    3 Review stars By Katilyn D.

    The Lycra Swim Cap is okay. I tried it because I was curious about what the difference was between that and the silicone. I like the silicone better to be honest. If you're looking for something to protect your hair, use the silicone. If you're looking for something to keep your hair out of your way, the lycra will work very well.

    Katilyn D.
    Swedesboro, NJ

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2010 Good cap

    3 Review stars By barbara

    I have a larger than average head, and I found this cap a little too small. It pulled on my ears. Otherwise, it was fine.

    barbara
    Paoli, PA

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2010 Mixed Reviews

    3 Review stars By Suzanne

    This is the same cap that I've used for years, and I know I eventually like it, but when it's new it's too tight.

    Suzanne
    Vermont

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2010 nice fit

    3 Review stars By P.J.Quinn

    nice cap. Ages and loses resilience too fast.

    P.J.Quinn
    Albany, NY.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz