skip to main content
Speedo Lycra Swim Cap

Speedo Lycra Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4 star rating (272 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 272 customer reviews
  • 1/4/2014 Not for Long Hair

    2 Review stars By Gina R.

    The fabric is nice, but it does not work with long hair. The cap slips off easily and does not remain functional.

    Gina R.
    Idaho Falls, ID

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2020 Fabric goes baggy; color fades, after only one year

    2 Review stars By Sarah Juon


    By Sarah Juon from Rhinelander, WI on 1/22/2020
    I''ve bought three of these Speedo one-piece suits, because they fit well when you first put them on. I am so disappointed in how none of them have held up, after wearing them less than a year: the fabric bags out and totally loses its shape, and the color fades. Chlorine is hard on suits, but I''ve ordered others from Swimoutlet that have held up for at least two years and not lost their shape.

    Sarah Juon
    Rhinelander, WI

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2013 Small fit

    2 Review stars By Kaycie W.

    I bought two of these caps- one for me & one for my daughter. Even on my daughter they feel small.

    Kaycie W.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/18/2012 small size for adult

    2 Review stars By safiani

    I bought one for adult and I find the size very small

    safiani
    michigan

    Fit:

  • 11/2/2012 A little snug.

    2 Review stars By JT

    I ordered this swim cap for my wife. One size fits all. I'm not so sure. It is very tight (snug). Looks good. Seems well constructed. Hopefully it will loosen a bit.

    JT
    Valparaiso, IN.

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 Need small head

    2 Review stars By Judy L.

    Way too tight for my small head. Other brands are bigger and better. Not for me.Do like the material and color.

    Judy L.
    West Orange, NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2011 To small

    2 Review stars By Richard

    The cap was to small for me and I gave it to a relative child ... good for a kid.. but to small for an adult and I wish they had a larger size ... the material and color was great

    Richard
    The Plains, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2011 Speedo Lycra Swim Cap

    2 Review stars By Debra E.

    Material deteriorated too fast.

    Debra E.
    Lincoln, NE

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2011 OK

    2 Review stars By reviewer

    A little small.

    reviewer
    ny

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2010 too small

    2 Review stars By David K.

    too small for my head - and I have the smallest head around -

    David K.
    West Hartford, CT

    Fit:

  • 11/18/2010 No hair protection..

    2 Review stars By Yvette G.

    Easy on and off... but doesn't cover all the head.. my daughters hair gets too wet.. good for short hair people

    Yvette G.
    Union City, NJ

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2010 Cap stays wet.

    2 Review stars By Ruth M.

    I bought it for traveling and it stays wet too long to pack in suitcase. It also is very tight.

    Ruth M.
    Fair Oaks, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2010 A little short

    2 Review stars By Carol

    If you care about keeping your hair dry-this one doesn't do it. It fits smooth and tight. Elastic band keeps it in place for a long period and keeps longer hair inside. Is not long enough to cover my ears, so the cap elastic stays half way down my ear and gets uncomfortable after awhile.

    Carol
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2010 "gray" lycra cap

    2 Review stars By Siobhan

    item appears two-tone gray in the online pic, but no gray is available. We ordered a different color which is not as unique, nor two-tone. Why isn't gray available when it appears? At least it should appear in menu then list unavailable. It is Lycra though and different from the usual Latex or Silicone so something new to try.

    Siobhan
    CT

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2009 too small for large heads

    2 Review stars By Ben G.

    what can I say - I have a thick skull. this cap was too snug for it - would be better if they had multiple sizes

    Ben G.
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz