skip to main content
Speedo Lycra Swim Cap

Speedo Lycra Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

4 star rating (272 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 272 customer reviews
  • 6/8/2021 Too small

    1 Review stars By Swim cap runs small

    Bought for my 7 year old boy and it was way too small.

    Swim cap runs small
    IA

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2021 cap not made for adult heads

    1 Review stars By Patty

    although this is advertised for grown-up heads, it is for children.

    Patty
    NY

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2019 Way too small for an adult

    1 Review stars By Iswimafterkids

    I tried this on and had to go back into my order to see if I had accidentally ordered a youth cap. It is so tight and small, I cannot imagine wearing it for a comfortable swim. I don't even have a big head! And this was without my hair pulled up under the cap! I prefer Lycra caps to silicone/latex as they don't pull my hair, and I decided to try the speedo brand after wearing through an Arena version (lasted a good long time, but it seems to be unavailable now) and a TYR version, which wore out in less than six months of 3/week swims. I am not impressed by the shape or sizing of this at all.

    Iswimafterkids
    ROCKVILLE, MD

    Fit:

  • 2/18/2019 one size does not fit all I will be sending this back

    1 Review stars By Lela

    so sorry I will be sending this back to small one size doesn't fit all.

    Lela
    California

    Fit:

  • 5/28/2014 Too small! Too tight

    1 Review stars By Peaches

    This cap was way too small and too tight. The TRW cap I also ordered was fine. I had to throw the Speedo away, because it wasn’t worth the cost and hassle of shipping back.

    Peaches
    atlanta, ga

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2014 way too small even for normal size woman

    1 Review stars By winnie

    Way too small and the seam is scratchy.

    winnie
    NYC

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2014 Nice cap

    1 Review stars By Joe F.

    Great cap for keeping your head cool during practice. I prefer these for races too. My daughter though wants the rubber one with the team name on it.

    Joe F.
    Wellington, OH

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2013 Nice looking but too small for even a child's head.

    1 Review stars By parent

    low rating due to small size. too tight for a fifth grader. i have tried several caps and also noted that it runs very small. now we have two and cannot use.
    cap looks good and quality seems good. too bad.

    parent
    new england

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2013 product too small

    1 Review stars By andrea h.

    too small

    andrea h.
    jenkintown, PA

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2013 way to small

    1 Review stars By bjtjom

    Order this cap for my 8 yr old for practices. It was way to small. Seem like it would hardly fit my 5 yr old.

    bjtjom
    wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2012 sizing is off

    1 Review stars By Allison J.

    The sizing is super small. Even though it says adult, it's really more for a child.

    Allison J.
    Rockwall, TX

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2012 Too small

    1 Review stars By swimmer

    The sizing was wrong in It must be nade for a child as it did not fit over my head.

    swimmer
    chapel hill, nc

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2012 Not waterproof

    1 Review stars By mgm

    This cap is used to simply keep your hair out of your face. It soaks up water, so don't purchase if you need to keep your hair dry.

    mgm
    n/a

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2012 Horribly tight!

    1 Review stars By Mom

    This cap is too small. The elastic around the edge is too tight. Bought for a ten-year-old swimmer, we ended up giving it her 5year old sister. Very disappointing.

    Mom
    CentralValley, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Not recommended

    1 Review stars By Melody G.

    Way too small - and I don't have a large head and my hair is short. Felt like I was wearing a tourniquet.

    Melody G.
    Zelienople, PA

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2011 Speedo Swim cap

    1 Review stars By T. Maley

    Way too small--cannot fit hair into cap and keep on head

    T. Maley
    Ruckersville, VA

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2010 too small

    1 Review stars By polar bear

    squeezes the head: ow.

    polar bear
    Petaluma, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2010 Too small

    1 Review stars By Sandi

    doesn't stay on my head. I normally get the lycra/spandex blend; I'll go back to that.

    Sandi
    Millersville, MD

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2010 Too small if you're an adult with hair

    1 Review stars By sydneygol

    I wasn't exactly able to test it out for performance or durability since it was too small.

    sydneygol
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2009 Returned

    1 Review stars By Jgtgc

    Cap much too small

    Jgtgc
    Garden City, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz