Speedo Large 35L Teamster Backpack Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Large 35L Teamster Backpack

Speedo Large 35L Teamster Backpack Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

4.5 star rating (329 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 329 customer reviews
  • 1/29/2015 Fits everything a swimmer needs

    4 Review stars By GanClan

    There is a place for everything; spots for the sharpie to write the event heat and lanes on your arm, a place to put your phone so it doesn't get wet, and plenty of room for all the equipment including fins, paddles and pool buoy. Even with all that crammed in still room for extra towel and shampoo - even a brush. The straps are comfortable and the bag is big enough but not too bulky. A great addition to the other swim bags we have.

    GanClan
    Summit, New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2015 Fingers crossed for dependable speedo quality

    4 Review stars By Cath

    I purchased this swim bag to replace a TYR backpack that my daughter used. She has used speedo swim bags before but received the TYR backpack as gift. It did not last. Ripped seams, lining destroyed. Granted she seems 6 days s week but she's not abusive with her bags. The quality was just shoddy. Hoping this speedo swim bag hold up better. The reason for 4 stars vs 5 is that the TYR is roomier.  But I'll take reduction in size for longevity of product.

    Cath
    Los Angeles , ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2014 Not as good as the older model

    4 Review stars By El

    I am not going to say that I dislike this bag, because it is a great bag. The problem for me is that I had the older model of this same bag and it had a bigger opening at the top and it was wider in size. This opening is smaller so it makes it more difficult to see any items at the bottom of the bag. The outer pockets on the old bag were better as well. Speedo is a great product, hands down. Durability is excellent. I just wish they would make it like the old model.

    El
    Orange County, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/24/2016 NICE BAG

    4 Review stars By AL

    VERY WELL MADE AND BIG ENOUGH TO HOLD IT ALL.

    AL
    WISCONSIN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2015 Great backpack!

    4 Review stars By Wilson

    We love this bag so far! We have only used it one time, so it is hard to give it 5 starts based on one event, but so far we are living it. The pockets are nice and big and hold all of the kids stuff for swim. The 'dirt bag' is great for putting those wet items in and not soaking the rest of the stuff in the bag.

    Wilson
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2015 Nice pack for the pool

    4 Review stars By Rena

    This is a nicely made backpack with a lot of nice features:
    Pros:
    Top loop for hanging for carrying (I recommend buying a neoprene handle cover at a luggage store)
    Large top opening for easy access
    Vinyl bottom for the wet conditions
    Foam cushion, which is stored in a big back pocket
    Several D-rings on front and back for attaching IDs, small mesh bags (I put my wet cap in a small mesh bag)
    There's a small (and small it is) front pocket for personal items like keys (there's a leash), pens (there are pen loops), and money
    One of the side pockets has an internal pouch that is perfect for goggles
    Comfortable shoulder straps with sternum and waist straps as well, which are extremely great details.
    A lot of the features would actually make this a good carry-on for traveling as well -- not just the pool.

    Not great:
    I simply don't think it's as roomy inside as everyone says. I can fit one towel, a few toiletries, and a couple small pieces of clothing (e.g., fresh underwear, shirt and socks) inside. It's not like I can get my shoes or pool sandals and all my clothes in there, or an extra towel.
    While there is a large mesh covered pocket on the bottom front, it: 1) isn't suitable for a wet swimsuit; 2) it's awkward to use as it impinges on the space used by the main compartment.  I have had to use my own wet bag, which I then stuff in the internal computer pocket.
    Per other people's comments, the small zip bag that's included is just regular nylon and isn't suitable for wet items.
    It's front heavy so tends to fall forward and doesn't stand up by itself -- needs to lean against something. Not many options in a wet locker room

    Rena
    Great Falls, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2017 My Daughter is Happy!

    4 Review stars By Malenallo

    I must say the backpack is really nice. The colors are exactly what my daughter wanted. She is happy with it so far. The only thing I thought could be better was the size. I expected it to be bigger being that it’s the Large. She does have to organize things around for all her equipment to fit. I think just a little more space would be perfect.

    Malenallo
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2017 Really miss the old design but still love.

    4 Review stars By Katherine O.

    My older model was getting raggedy so it now serves as the family swim bag.  I got the red, white, and blue version of this bag as a replacement, and it is functional and so very handsome!  However, I really miss the extra room up top that the old bag had - the newer tapered design looks nice but when you’re packing for a meet or busy day you really miss that room.  I also miss the second side mesh pocket dearly.  All in all, great bag but I hope the next model brings back some of the extra functionality we all loved.

    Katherine O.
    Midwest

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2017 This is a Christmas item. Still in box. Thanks.

    4 Review stars By Jan

    Do not know yet.  Christmas present.

    Jan
    Freeport, Il

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2017 seems good

    4 Review stars By elderswimmer

    Great color and lots of room

    elderswimmer
    Santa Maria Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2017 Decent product

    4 Review stars By Lynn

    Like the color options; does the job; handles all daughter's necessities for 2/day practices and meets for HS

    Lynn
    EC, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2017 The bag is great! I wasn't aware there was a choice of print for monogramming.

    4 Review stars By Linda

    Large size is a perfect swim bag for all ages!

    Linda
    Baltimore, Marylanf

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2017 Great Bag!

    4 Review stars By Jen

    The item is very true to its description. The bleacher seat is a nice size to sit on, and the laptop sleeve is a perfect fit. I like all the extra pockets and features of the this, compared to the older generations that I've had. The inside liner is a much better quality material than the past generations, which is a big plus.
    The only reason I've put 4 stars is because I've noticed that the bag tends to lean forward a lot. I don't know if its because its so new, or if its a design flaw.

    Jen
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2017 Good buy for the price

    4 Review stars By Kat

    As described in the description. Made out of sturdy material. Especially like the 'dirt bag' that comes in handy for small things (either goggles or caps, or extra tshirt etc.)

    Kat
    Bridgeport, ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2016 Good bag

    4 Review stars By JY

    My daughter uses this for her swim stuff.  It has different compartments for different things, which is great.  It is quite big though.

    JY
    Los Altos, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/26/2016 Love this back pack

    4 Review stars By Swimmers mommy

    I love the organizational compartments in this bag. It's easy to lose googles and small things like that. This bag comes with lots of small compartments and a large one for towels and other bigger swim gear.

    Swimmers mommy
    Nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2016 Good back pack

    4 Review stars By duckfankris

    So far the backpack has worked great. My son has commandeered mine to use as his school backpack until he gets his. So far it is meeting his needs, and holding up to the rigors of a middle schooler. He likes that it fits his oversized binders and books, with room for his water bottle and lunch. I look forward to getting it back for my use. It also came in his school colors.

    duckfankris
    Portland, Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2016 Giant Bag

    4 Review stars By Alison

    My kids (ages 8 & 9) are on the local swim team, they each have one of these bags.  They love having tons of pockets for all the little bits they carry around.  I find it amusing to watch them walk around with bags that are bigger than they are.  I would have purchased the slightly smaller size, but the color selection for this bag was better.  My son would only be happy with yellow.

    Alison
    Holyoke, MA

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2016 As described!

    4 Review stars By CVT

    Works well, seems a little smaller than expected, but otherwise it's great quality.

    CVT
    Austin,TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2016 It's great

    4 Review stars By Joselyn

    I love my back pack! It is so comfy and the opening being in the tom like a duffle bag and not like a back pack is so helpful. I did think it was going to be bigger and fit more things and the seat is not the best but I love my bag anyways. I got the jasmine Green color and it's so pretty

    Joselyn
    Winona mn

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz