Speedo Large 35L Teamster Backpack Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Large 35L Teamster Backpack

Speedo Large 35L Teamster Backpack Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4.5 star rating (329 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 329 customer reviews
  • 4/27/2015 Great Bag, Has Issues Though

    3 Review stars By Veronica

    So I got this bag because my old purple one fell apart. The fact that it is constantly falling over and cannot stand on it's own is driving me crazy. That, and I miss the old handle at the top, which was way more sturdy and could be hung from a hook without breaking. The dirt bag is a nice concept, but it drags down the laptop separator. The only things I like about this bag is the side water bottle pouch and the hooks at the front. I can't handle it constantly falling over, so I am returning it.

    Veronica
    Clearwater, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2017 Nicely constructed bag but a little small

    3 Review stars By Sam

    Bag is nicely constructed with double layers but doesn't stand up on its own. It is a little on the small side. I bought this Speedo bag 35L and a TYR bag 45L and it was much too big. Something in between would be nice.

    Sam
    AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/24/2014 could be a bit bigger

    3 Review stars By kalli

    So i bought this thinking it was perfect , and it is dont get me wrong. But the goggles and cap pocket could be a bit bigger, and the big interior pocket could be a bit wider.  Its a tight fit , and when i start club swim i do not know how i will fit fins and kickboards , etc. In it. But ill manage.

    kalli
    salinas .ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/18/2014 Weak top handle tore in a week

    3 Review stars By Coach Patrick T.

    Good things:
    - wet bag
    - cushioning/offset from bottom padding for laptop
    - larger side pocket
    - fits better in overhead compartment in airplane than previous model (Large Pro Backpack)

    Not so good:
    - very weak top handle (tore in 1 week); previous version (Speedo Large Pro Backpack) had top handle as integral part of shoulder strap system (like other brands), much stronger
    - right side pocket disappeared in this model, really used it to
    - front pocket a bit small, would be nice if a bit larger (easy access during swim meets to all sorts of useful stuff)
    - wet bag could be little bit larger to hold at least small shammy towel as well or additional wet items

    Coach Patrick T.
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2017 backwards letter

    3 Review stars By mom

    bag seems to be nice haven't used yet, but we had it personalized and the last letter is backwards.

    mom
    illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2017 Christmas Gift for High School Swimmer

    3 Review stars By Bag purchased as a Christmas Gift

    I purchased this bag for my high school swimmer, he likes the size, much better than his regular backpack to hold his school work and his swim gear.
    I choose middle of the road as we haven't given it a true wear and tear test.

    He just started using the bag, so I don't have the wear and tear results as of yet.
    Appearance and size is nice to have.

    Bag purchased as a Christmas Gift
    Midwest City, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2016 Small

    3 Review stars By Rose

    This bag was smaller than the last one I got about 2 years ago. I still love it and it fits everything but I wish the main pocket was bigger and that there was two water bottle holders like the old version. And wish it had more pockets in general like the old version.

    Rose
    Oak creek, wi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/21/2016 new design 35L

    3 Review stars By Speedo fan

    I am a big speedo fan. The bag is great quality. But it feel smaller than the old 35L. We had a old speedo 35L lasted 7 years that we love everything of the bag. New Zipper design also not good compared to old 35L. Only one side zip pocket instead of 2. Is speedo trying to save cost by removing zippers? I will consider another brand next time.

    Speedo fan
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/13/2016 Not like original - smaller

    3 Review stars By Fitfrenzy

    Quality of material used is good, however, the bag is smaller than the original and doesn't hold as much. Disappointed. I would have rather had extra room in lieu of the space that holds the cheesy foam pad (that looks like a kick board) they threw in for those times you have to sit on hard surfaces. It might work for a 10 and under swimmer or young age group swimmer, but definitely not for Senior or older swimmers. If you need a large bag, go for the TYR, we have had good experiences with it over the past 6 years.

    Fitfrenzy
    Pacific Northwest

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2015 Not as good as the TYR bag

    3 Review stars By SwimMonster

    Seems like a lot of pockets but not as big as TYR. Also, the zippers are "hidden" which might look great, but its hard for a little kid to zip and unzip easily. Much longer and narrower than the TYR. It's okay but not my favorite bag ever.

    SwimMonster
    East Bay, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2015 New designed Speedo Backpack

    3 Review stars By Super_richie22

    I am a masters swimmer and some meets are just one day, i bought this backpack because of thise meets but that wont work, at least the color is beautiful, but thats about it. Way smaller than the old style. I can only fit a towel and a change of clothes in it. Its very narrow compared to the last backpack, i like the old one better. This one i will use to go back and forth to swimming workouts and gym workouts. Not good for swimmeets at all.

    Super_richie22
    Santa Rosa, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/28/2015 Nice

    3 Review stars By Mesha

    I love the bag but it is TOO SMALL‼️  I wish it was the same size as the last 35L speedo bag.

    Mesha
    Bloomfield, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2015 colors, size, logos are as described on your page. Finishings inside look good.

    3 Review stars By Iha

    Items look good. Sturdines will have to be judged in time, as our grand children use them for their swimwear during practices and swimming meets.

    Iha
    Oahu, HI

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2015 Speedo large 35L teamster backpack

    3 Review stars By Daria

    It would be nice if this backpack would be wider.

    Daria
    SLC, utah

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/2/2014 Backpack review

    3 Review stars By Jennifer

    Preferred the old model. This one is taller and skinnier.  Same 35L but my girls do not like it as much for getting items in and out.

    Jennifer
    Boston, ma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2014 Not bad

    3 Review stars By seriouslyhope

    A little smaller than I expected andI was hoping for a few more compartments/ pockets.  I have lots of little doodads and can't quite find a happy home for all of them.  Lap top sleeve nice, but I can't quite figure out why I would need to bring my laptop to the pool...

    seriouslyhope
    Davidson, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz