Speedo Jr. Vanquisher 2.0 Goggle (Ages 8+) Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Jr. Vanquisher 2.0 Goggle (Ages 8+)

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher 2.0 Goggle (Ages 8+) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 104 Results

4.5 star rating (104 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 104 customer reviews
  • 4/14/2013 Great goggles!

    5 Review stars By Andrea S.

    Being a swim coach, I see a lot of goggles and goggle issues with my swimmers. The nice thing about these goggles is that if the strap breaks, you can still use them by putting a bungee cord on them. My daughter prefers the bungee straps. The bad thing about these goggles is that the nose piece can break after a while. Sometimes only the replaceable nose piece breaks, but other times it is the connection part that breaks. But overall, these goggle fit well and work great. They are my daughter's favorite goggles.

    Andrea S.
    Nashville, TN

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2016 Perfect goggles

    5 Review stars By GA

    Bought the pink one for my 7yo daughter who swims 3 days a week. We had it for 2 weeks and she loved it until she saw a tear around the left eye silicone gasket/rim near the nose. Not sure how long it was there, she hardly complained of any water leaking, but a simple phone call to swim outlet and they  were happy to replace it. Good customer service still exists.

    GA
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2016 We love these goggles!

    5 Review stars By jacobsmommy3106

    Best goggles I have found so far. I have two children who swim every day. These goggles get a lot of use. The product says 8+ however  these will even fit my 4 year old slender daughter.  I love that they come with an interchangeable nose peice for a more customized fit.  No leaking and great suction. They love them so much I was sure to purchase a back up pair for them. These will be the only goggles I purchase from now on.  Great product! Great price!

    jacobsmommy3106
    Streator, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2016 Work great

    5 Review stars By DMGC

    Bought 2 pair for first year swimmers (9 & 11  years ) they both  love them.

    DMGC
    Ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2016 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By Missy

    We purchased these and attached bungee cord strap (also sold on swimoutlet.com).  These are easy to put on, keep seal, and use.  My daughter uses independently.  Couldn't be happier with this product.  Ordered several adult pairs for gifts.

    Missy
    Wauseon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2015 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By Coop816

    I bought these because we needed a second pair for my 8 year old son for a swim meet. These fit great and he loves them. He uses them for all of his practices now, as they've become his favorite pair.

    Coop816
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2014 Great Googles!

    5 Review stars By Rachel Suhr

    These googles work wonderfully for us! They fit my 9 year old and my 12 year old!

    Rachel Suhr
    Roanoke, VA

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2014 Love them

    5 Review stars By LJ

    I have a very small head (I'm an adult woman), to the point it is very difficult finding sunglasses that fit me that don't have mickey mouse in the corner.  This is the 5th or 6th pair of these goggles I've purchased (swim 2-3 times per week, triathlon training, purchased my first pair over 3 years ago).  1 has worn out, I've lost a couple, & now have extras lying around my workout bags since love these.  They fit great and work well!  Great about not fogging too... with a little spit help. ;)

    LJ
    Berrien Springs, MI

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2013 Promising

    3 Review stars By Swim Dad

    My 6 year old daughter is a competitive swimmer and currently uses TYR flexframe.  On occasion, she uses and evaluates three new performance youth goggles (TYR, Speedo, and Engine) for the inevitable transition from TYR flexframe.  It will be a year long evaluation based on durability, quality, and fit.  So far, Jr. Vanquisher has the best overall fit and view through the lens.  Engine lens seem to create vision problems underwater and TYR doesn't seem to fit properly.  In 10 months, she will make her final goggle selection for the 2015 swim season.  She maintains six goggles (two for daily day/night practice, two for swim meets only, and two new ones as back-up).

    Swim Dad
    San Francisco bay area

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2013 Too small

    4 Review stars By annabel p.

    My daughter is 6 years old and these goggles were too small and therefore leaked a lot. In hindsight I would have not bought her the Junior version. My son is 10 and has the Speedo Vanquisher goggle and they fit her just fine.

    annabel p.
    mountain view, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2013 Great fit for my 4 & 7 year old

    5 Review stars By Mary Jane M.

    Best fitting goggles for my 4 and 7 year old.  Have tried many different styles and brands; spent $100"s of dollars, until we found these!  Fit great, not water in eyes; they do have a tendency to fog but otherwise the best kid goggles we've found!

    Mary Jane M.
    New Middletown, OH

    Fit:

  • 11/18/2017 Fits my 11 yr old with room to grow

    5 Review stars By SA

    Nice quality goggles. My daughter loves them.

    SA
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2017 Very Uncomfortable

    2 Review stars By Robby

    It takes a little practice to adjust the band. The eye pieces were so uncomfortable, my granddaughter was unable to wear them. She said under water they made her see two of everything.

    Robby
    Valparaiso, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2017 Great for Jr Swimmers!

    5 Review stars By Joe From PA

    These are the 3rd pair i bought for my 9 yr old son who uses them for swim team and playing in the pool.  He loves them.

    I have purchased the adult version of these and I am on my 12th or 13th pair. I used them for triathlons racing and training and they have never disappointed me.

    Joe From PA
    Lancaster, PA

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2017 Only goggles we buy

    5 Review stars By SwimMomX2

    These are the only goggles that my two swimmers use.

    SwimMomX2
    Louisiana

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2017 Great Goggles!

    5 Review stars By CS

    These are great goggles, they always work well for me. My coach recommended trying a junior sized goggle a while back and these have been choice since. .. Some people with smaller faces or who like a more snug goggle would like these.

    CS
    Fort Myers, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2017 Cheap- Theses broke the 2nd time she used them.

    2 Review stars By SwimMomx4

    The plastic pieces on the inner eye where the nose bridge connector fits in broke almost immediately.  She's an experienced swimmer and knows how to use goggles.  I contacted speedo to ask for my money back or a new pair.  Speedo is usually good quality thus 2 stars instead of 1.  These say "made in China" on the band.   Not sure if all speedos are made there.

    SwimMomx4
    St Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2017 Orange looks like pink!

    5 Review stars By Sonny

    Supposed orange color on the goggles turned out looking more like a shade of pink! Now my son will not wear them!

    Sonny
    Chesapeake, Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2016 Best goggles we've tried

    5 Review stars By baurfamily

    My daughter loves these goggles. We replaced the strap with the Sporti Bungee Strap and they are now my daughter's favorite pair. We came back and ordered a 2nd pair since she loves them so much! They stay on when diving and the Sporti Bungee strap makes them a cinch to get on and off.

    baurfamily
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2016 Good fit

    4 Review stars By DMC

    Stays put and adjusts easily.

    DMC
    Ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz