skip to main content
Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 324 Results

4.5 star rating (498 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 498 customer reviews
  • 7/30/2015 Best Goggles!

    5 Review stars By VickyTee

    I just bought these same goggles for the 2nd time. This time I read the care instructions on the little sheet of paper that came with them. I think the 1st pair of goggles would have lasted longer and would not have lost their anti-fog capabilities if I had read and followed the instructions the first time. Chlorine destroys the anti-fog stuff, so after swimming, I fill up a bathroom sink of cold water and let the goggles soak.
    The hydrospex goggles have the best fit and don't hurt the area around my eyes and don't let any water in.
    Love them!

    VickyTee
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2015 Still The Best

    5 Review stars By Claude D.

    Tried many and more expenses swim googles and the Hydrospex are still the best. They don't wear out from the chlorine , comfortable and a helluva lot cheaper then many other more complex models. Great adjustable strap too. The tinted blue are the best for outdoor lap pool swimming.

    Claude D.
    Chula Vista, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2013 I like these goggles a lot

    5 Review stars By Ellen D.

    These goggles are great! They really block the direct sun and since I swim outdoors all the time, this matters. They also do not leak...so I give them an A+!

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2013 My Favorite Goggles

    5 Review stars By Helen T.

    Snug fit, no leaks and comfortable. Great view. Can wear them for months!

    Helen T.
    Mission Viejo, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2015 Water tight for 5 months

    5 Review stars By Blake

    These have lasted for almost half a year 5 times a week lap swimming in a very chlorinated pool. Fit comfortable (7.5 inch hat size). I have ordered more (usually rubber gets a crack). I keep gear in car which gets heated up in summer and very cold in winter. There has been a little color fade

    Blake
    Aurora, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2014 No better value at this cost.

    5 Review stars By James McCann

    Have purchased these goggles for years. Only need new ones when I lose them !

    James McCann
    ROCKAWAY PARK, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2017 Still the best for lap swimming

    5 Review stars By Chuck

    Glad they got rid of the Hydrospex 2. These original ones were always the best. Slow to fog and a nice fit on the eyes with a sturdy strap.

    Chuck
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2020 Best Goggles out there!

    5 Review stars By Jane

    Love these goggles. The silicone seals well without having to force your eyeballs out of the sockets! Great quality. I am a recreational, fitness swimmer of moderate abilities and I cannot imagine any other goggles for comfort and function.

    Jane
    Carson City, NV

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2019 Goggles

    5 Review stars By Fred

    Fits me really well, soft but tight fit. Doesn't cause my eys sockets to ache. good visual field under water. I use them for snorkeling in Hawaii!

    Fred
    Santa Rosa

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2017 Great at any Price

    5 Review stars By Lee

    Have owned many goggles over the years and for non-competition swimming these are absolutely the best. Purchase them and you too will be delighted!

    Lee
    Athens, GA

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2016 Speedo Hydrpspex Goggles

    5 Review stars By Phil

    They fit great and are very comfortable to wear

    Phil
    Cocoa Beach, Fl

    Fit:

  • 9/17/2009 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Bill

    I swim laps to get into and stay in shape. The suit fits well and has worn great.

    Bill
    Wichita, KS

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2021 Comfortable & Economical Goggles

    5 Review stars By Dave

    I've been using this model of swim goggle for a while now, and I try and keep a lookout for them when they go on sale. These are comfortable and offer clear, fog free lenses. I have a tinted model for outdoors, and a clear lens for indoor lap swimming. Since the price is pretty reasonable, I get new ones on a somewhat regular basis.

    Dave
    Lakewood, CO

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2020 My Go-to Googles for Decades

    5 Review stars By Dean

    As the title indicates, I have been using these googles for years and they seem to make the best water-tight seal. They also hold up forever.

    Dean
    Knoxville

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2020 I have used several goggles...the lowest price to highest price. So far great

    5 Review stars By DBM

    Great!

    DBM
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2020 Purchase new pair each year!

    5 Review stars By Swimmerdude

    These fit really well and keep the water out. They do yellow after a while with heavy usage, but will continue to purchase.

    Swimmerdude
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2020 Great basic

    5 Review stars By Elizabeth A.

    I got clear ones. Comfortable fit, good suction that limits water getting in and good line of sight. Straps have right amount of 'stickiness' to stay in place but still adjust on my cap easily.

    Elizabeth A.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2020 Hydrospex Goggles a winner

    5 Review stars By Joe consumer

    Received great service from this company and it was prompt. The goggle I purchased were excellent quality and designed to not cut off circulation around my eyes to the point where I could look like a frog. These goggles protect me from the copious amounts of chlorine in the water at my health club pool. I emerge from lengthy two mile swims without irritated sclera and redness approaching blindness from exposure that I would be vulnerable to without these handy goggles.

    Joe consumer
    PA

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2020 Favorite Goggle

    5 Review stars By TK in View Ridge

    This is my favorite style of goggles for outdoor lap swimming. I have worn them for years because the larger size lens molds to my small face, and it gives me great vision.. They rarely steam up, don't leave marks around my eyes and last for a long time. I have a tinted pair for outdoors and a clear pair for indoor swimming.

    TK in View Ridge
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2020 What i Expected. What i hoped for.

    5 Review stars By Johnny p

    .

    Johnny p
    South Jersey

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz