skip to main content
Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 113 Results

4.5 star rating (498 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 498 customer reviews
  • 11/22/2015 Great goggles.

    4 Review stars By SE

    These would've gotten 5 stars except for the nose piece. I find that the bridge of my nose gets very sore after a few hundred yds. If it weren't for that, they'd be my favorite pair. I get good suction with no marks, great visibility, and very little fogging.

    SE
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2016 Only Goggles I Wear

    4 Review stars By Lisa A.

    These goggles are great when new and the only ones that keep out the water without leaving huge suction marks. They work very well. I swim outdoors mostly in the ocean and sometimes the pool. The only negatives are that the seal goes bad and starts leaking every few months. So I buy a few at a time and replace every few months. Also the lens gets foggy and is not as clear as when new. I do rinse the goggles in fresh water after each use.

    Lisa A.
    Juno Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2013 Goggles

    4 Review stars By swimmer N

    I like this product. I use the goggles everyday and have found it to be of good quality.

    swimmer N
    Waco, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/22/2015 Good Price / Fit

    4 Review stars By Middled Aged Lap Swimmer

    Very good fit at this price point for a lap swimmer. Better fit for me than Hydrospex 2.

    Middled Aged Lap Swimmer
    Pittsburgh

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2015 Does it's job

    4 Review stars By Geeds

    These goggles do their job. But sometimes they can get a little leaky. They work for me since I am only using them to learn how to swim better. If I was a competitive swimmer I can see how these goggles could get annoying with the leakiness at times.

    Geeds
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2014 Good Quality

    4 Review stars By North Florida Surfer

    Good Quality

    North Florida Surfer
    Atlantic Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2014 Goggles

    4 Review stars By Old guy in lane five

    This is my tenth pair of this model of goggles, they work great and last a long time considering they get used five day a week 50 weeks a year.

    Old guy in lane five
    Birmingham Michigan

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2014 Great comfort. Nose bridge very comfortable.

    4 Review stars By Ellen P.

    I found these extremely comfortable. Especially the nose bridge. A very good and comfortable fit all around.

    Ellen P.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2013 clear good fit

    4 Review stars By George B.

    use in pool at y 5 days a week, clear, good fit

    George B.
    Nags Head, NC

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2008 Fat Nose Goggles

    4 Review stars By Meaghan

    These are great if you have a nose that sticks out at the bridge. The nose piece is nice and soft. My friend has a bit of a shnozz on him and these are the only goggles that don't hurt his nose.

    Meaghan
    Nantucket, MA

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2020 Re-Order of a good product.

    4 Review stars By Steve

    Haven't been able to test my new goggles since the pool is closed from Covid. However identical to my last pair which worked fine.

    Steve
    Plymouth, MN

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2019 Goggles

    4 Review stars By Richard

    I will assume the goggles with be up to previous goggles. I have not used the new pair yet, but have used many in the past,

    Richard
    AZ

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2019 Speedo Hydrospex Goggles

    4 Review stars By Jack V.

    Works as designed.

    Jack V.
    KIRKLAND, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2019 Comfortable Goggles

    4 Review stars By Wildwater

    These goggles fit well and are comfortable. The anti-fog feature is not perfect, but adequate for lap swimming.

    Wildwater
    Findlay, OH

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2019 These goggles are comfortable.

    4 Review stars By Leslie

    They fit well and do not hurt my face when wearing them.

    Leslie
    Aiken, SC

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2018 Great No Leak Goggles

    4 Review stars By Particle 8

    Great no leak goggles! Only complaint is that the stap is a bit hard to adjust. However, would still strongly recommend
    !

    Particle 8
    Madison, WI

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2018 Nice goggles that don't jam your eye sockets!

    4 Review stars By gs

    There are lots of different kinds of goggles out there - some that fit tightly inside your eye sockets and some that are a little bigger, resting just barely inside your eye sockets. These are the latter and, for me, they are more comfortable. They seal out water and don't create any intense pressure INSIDE my eye sockets. If that's what you like, get a pair!

    gs
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2018 gOGGLES WORK FINE

    4 Review stars By Doc Savage

    Easy to adjust.

    Doc Savage
    Mpls, MN

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2018 easy to use

    4 Review stars By Chrissy

    Attaching the breather to the mask took some doing as there are no instructions and the fastener does not pull open - it has to be squeezed at the side to open. The fastener is also very hard and if not adjusted properly can hurt when wearing the apparatus. However once assembled properly it is great in the water and using the mouthpiece not so tiring as my old one (different brand).

    Chrissy
    Skokie, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2018 My favorite goggles

    4 Review stars By Doris

    No goggle imperfect; but these are consistently comfortable and leakproof.

    Doris
    Connecticut

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz