skip to main content
Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4.5 star rating (498 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 498 customer reviews
  • 11/14/2017 Expected better

    3 Review stars By Foggy

    Swam less than 4 laps and the glasses fogged up....Expected no fog. Looks like "spit" will be the norm hereafter.

    Foggy
    Clarksville, TN

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2019 Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

    3 Review stars By Birdies Mom

    The goggle is very comfortable but I am having some difficulty keeping water from creeping into the goggle after swimming several laps. There is a good line of vision when using them but I have not been able to keep some water from creeping in. I did not receive different size nose clips with this as it was just all one piece. It would not seem to be my problem after examining the goggle but I don't know. They seem to adhere around my eyes okay when I begin my swim but for some reason are not seeming to keep the suction contact for the entire swim.

    Birdies Mom
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2017 Great fit, awful lens

    3 Review stars By David Lukinac

    I''ve been swimming with these Hydrospex here in Boulder for 2 weeks now. The fit and comfort are fantastic; However, both lenses have a sticky clear glue like build up that I cannot seem to be able to remove. This creates a blurred underwater image that is difficult to get used to. If Speedo could solve this issue, I believe I may have found my googles for life.

    David Lukinac
    BOULDER, CO

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2016 Not working for competitive swimming

    3 Review stars By 2busymom

    I bought these for my daughter for high school swim team. Unfortunately, when she dives or turns, the goggles don't stay in place.
    She'll probably wear them during the summer for regular pleasure swimming but these aren't working the way I'd hoped - and expected from other's reviews.

    2busymom
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2015 Product does not hold up well.

    3 Review stars By Bob

    I wear these goggles every day for Masters swimming. Fantastic product when new, but the seal fails fairly quickly. Even though these need to be replaced frequently, I still count these as my favorite. If money is tight I would opt for something that holds up a little better.

    Bob
    Chico

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2015 Hard To Adjust Strap

    3 Review stars By Len P.

    I returned these swim goggles because they were difficult to adjust the head band strap and the area across the bridge of my nose was being chaffed.

    Len P.
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2015 OK but still fogs

    3 Review stars By Doc Mike

    Still fogs at times even after doing everything to prevent that

    Doc Mike
    Charleston, WV

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2013 Stellar, not great

    3 Review stars By Starfish girl

    Like the all in one design but they still need some adjusting every time I use them. Very dark, wish they were a little lighter.

    Starfish girl
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2012 Comfy eyes/painful nose

    3 Review stars By Amy

    The bridge of the nose on the goggles hurt my nose so I won't be able to wear them but otherwise they were comfortable.

    Amy
    Nashville

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2012 Small Fit

    3 Review stars By Tracy

    I ended up letting my 5 yr old son have them ? I would classify them as a Youth not adult

    Tracy
    Fort Erie Ontario

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2012 Great fit, but with lots of fog!

    3 Review stars By Kimberly R.

    I'm very disappointed, as I have used Speedo Hydrospex in the past with great success. I guess they don't make them like they used to. :(

    Kimberly R.
    McLeansville, NC

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2012 Tight on nose

    3 Review stars By Jon

    Overall I'm reasonably happy with these. However, they are tight across the bridge of my nose. I keep hoping they'll wear in or something. When I look at them next to other goggles, I can't figure out why they're different, but they are.

    Jon
    Rolla, MO

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2012 SAD ABOUT CHANGE

    3 Review stars By CHRISTIAN B.

    I'VE BEEN SWIMMING AN AVERAGE OF 4-5 DAYS -A-WEEK FOR OVER 35 YEARS.I'VE SEEN SOME AMAZING IMPROVEMENT IN THE QUALITY AND FIT OF GOGGLES.I ALSO COULD NOT HELP BUT NOTICE THATOF LATE MY FAVORITE HYDROSPEX APPEAR TO BE OF INFERIOR QUALITY.THE MATERIAL IS THINNER,THE LENSES CLOUD UP SOONER.THE ALL THING IS ACTUALLY TURNING PINK,AND IT'S NOT LIKE I,M SWIMMING THE GANGES OR THE YANGTSE EITHER.I DON'T WANT TO SAY ANYTHING BAD ABOUT PRODUCTS MADE IN CHINA, BUT IN DON'T HAVE MUCH OF ANYTHING GOOD TO SAY EITHER. SAD IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

    CHRISTIAN B.
    RANCHO PALOS VERDES, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2011 Tight goggles

    3 Review stars By Jaime G.

    They don't have a means to widen over my nose, so have a pretty long lasting red mark when I use them. Do keep the water out of my eyes...

    Jaime G.
    Millwood, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2011 These are ok.

    3 Review stars By Patrick M.

    I purchased these as part of my quest to find the perfect pair of goggles. I have another pair of Hydrospex that I liked but these are a little different. I have used them for a couple of races but I still have not found the perfect set of goggles. They probably do not exist.

    Patrick M.
    Holmdel, NJ

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2010 Good goggles - comfortable

    3 Review stars By KJD

    good goggles, very comfortable. I think I have grown acustomed to the clear lenses but the blue tint is a nice change of pace. I like the fit and comfort a lot.

    KJD
    MI

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2009 Descent Goggles

    3 Review stars By Karen

    I've only worn them once, but they work fine. They did fog up towards then end of my 400 warm up, so I just added some fog spray and they were fine. No leaking.

    Karen
    Wayne, PA

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2009 they're ok.

    3 Review stars By anastacia

    I swim 3-4x a week. They hurt the bridge of my nose a little. A little stiff. Suction pretty good.

    anastacia
    nyc

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2009 speedo hydospex goggles

    3 Review stars By john

    lenses fogged up on me

    john
    north branch, MN

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2009 Leaking after a month.

    3 Review stars By PC Hubred

    My kids use these for swim team. They each have a pair and they are both leaking after about a month.

    PC Hubred
    Granite Bay, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz