skip to main content
Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (498 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 498 customer reviews
  • 8/5/2017 These new goggles don't fit like the old ALL BLUE speedo hydrospex goggles.

    2 Review stars By Stuart

    The goggles size in particular the flat front around the eyes has gotten smaller. So goggles do not offer the same clear bright vision under water as did the ALL BLUE speedo hydrospex goggles that for some reason are no longer available. Also these new goggles leak frequently. Very poor fit!

    Stuart
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2013 Speedo Hydrospex Goggles - Clear

    2 Review stars By trwa

    I would not purchase these again. Despite multiple adjustments they dig into the corner of my eye/nose bridge--very painful. I gave them two stars because they do keep water out and generally stay clear.

    trwa
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2013 a little headache

    2 Review stars By swimmer

    Good seal, good anti fog, but tight accross nose bridge causes discomfort after alittle while, needs to have adjustment there.

    swimmer
    Indianapolis IN

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2014 Don't Hold Up Well

    2 Review stars By Bob

    I love the fit of these when they are new, but these tend to fail after a few weeks of use (start to leak) if you don't take meticulous care of them. Even with good care the useful like is 6-8 weeks. Good design but the materials need to hold up better. I still buy them because I have not found anything that works as well when new.

    Bob
    Chico, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2014 I love speedo products BUT....

    2 Review stars By James I.

    I love speedo products but it seems the molding of these goggles did not quite work well. I thought is was just that pair but my second pair had the same issue of a seem near the nose pressing into the skin. They adjust very well and fit best on a youth.

    James I.
    Reston, VA

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2014 Not what they used to be

    2 Review stars By Don

    I've used Speedo goggles for more years than I can remember but the quality is not what it used to be. Another reviewer mentioned that they turned pink. I noticed that too. Although that doesn't affect anything, it does indicate a change in material. They work well to start with but eventually the soft flexible plastic seal becomes brittle and cracks. I've never had a Speedo do this before. They apparently using a cheaper material that is affected by chlorine.

    Don
    Minneapolis

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2014 speedo Hydrospex goggles last only a short time and rhey fall apart in center??

    2 Review stars By Ray

    Not a good product

    Ray
    Oregon Ohio

    Fit:

  • 3/12/2014 Water gets in your eyes.

    2 Review stars By Alithia Q.

    I wear contacts so keeping the water out is essential. These goggles failed.

    Alithia Q.
    BROOKLYN, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2013 Hydrosity goggles fog up too quickly

    2 Review stars By Alex74

    I typically swimming for an hour to and hour and a quarter, 40 to 50 laps in a 25yrd pool. The Hydrosity goggles i use for my swims fog up with in the first 5 to 8 laps and never clearing up. I have tried using the Anti-Fog liquid and that does not seem to help. I would not recommend these goggles for long lap swims.

    Alex74
    Berkeley, Ca

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2012 Leaky goggles

    2 Review stars By Nancy S.

    These are Speedo's old-style goggles. Maybe that's why they are priced so reasonably. Trouble is, they are on the leaky side. I'm making do by tightening them, but I would not recommend them.

    Nancy S.
    Petaluma, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2011 Leaks - seal around face does not hold well.

    2 Review stars By Janice G.

    These seem to fit well but the seal around face does not hold .....they are good for short swims but anything long than 30 minutes and the seals gives way....PLUS they fog terribly!

    Janice G.
    Greenville, SC

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2011 Goggles review mixed

    2 Review stars By Debbie

    The goggles are great for actually seeing out of, but the center piece digs into the bone on my nose making them very uncomfortable.

    Debbie
    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2010 SPEEDO SWIM GOGGLES

    2 Review stars By richard p.

    I SWIM DAILY. THE GOGGLES ARE THE SAME AS THE ONES I JUST RETURNED. ( I DID NOT KNOW THEY WHERE THE SAME WHEN I ORDERED THEM). THEY FIT GREAT FOR A WHILE. THE THIN RUBBER THAT SEAL TO THE FACE BEGINS TO CURL AND CRACK BEFORE VERY LONG. THE OLDER STYLE HAD A FIRMER RUBBER SEAL . THEY WOULD LAST A LONG TIME UNTIL THE LENSES BECAME WORN & SCRATCHED. I STILL HAVE SOME TO USE IN A PINCH.

    richard p.
    linn creek, MO

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2010 goggles

    2 Review stars By ROBERT L.

    Don't fit right went back to my old ones.

    ROBERT L.
    BRENTWOOD, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/3/2009 Tried it. Didn't like it.

    2 Review stars By Kyle

    I never had a pair of goggles with a fixed frame and thought I'd try these. They are comfortable. But I cannot get them to stay sealed at all. I'll admit my nose is a hair bigger than average and I think this keeps the goggles from sealing properly. The sides closest to my temples keep popping open unless I strap them down so tight I can't breath. I was looking for something that would be more comfortable for extended wear and I found that in a pair of ClubSwim Stealths I also got from SwimOutlet.com.

    Kyle
    Charleston, SC

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2009 hurt a bit

    2 Review stars By betsy

    hurt the bridge of my nose after have them on for a bit.

    betsy
    fredericksburg, va

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2009 Nose piece too big

    2 Review stars By Mardamay

    I liked the looks of these goggles, but once I got them I had to shave (cut) down the nose bridge quite a bit to keep it from rubbing and pressing on my nose. I also do not like the fact that these do not have a loop to tuck in the loose straps on each side of the goggles, which means they are flapping around, so I cut those too. Have not had any problems with leakage or fogging, I swim in an indoor pool 2 times/ week.

    Mardamay
    Memphis, TN

    Fit:

  • 1/12/2009 mixed bag

    2 Review stars By jeffrey russell

    pros: keeps water out very well, cons: nosepiece has poor design and is uncomfortable

    jeffrey russell
    louisville KY

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2008 tight on the nose

    2 Review stars By Glenn P.

    very clear needs to be adjustable on the nose

    Glenn P.
    Palm Coast, FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz