skip to main content
Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (498 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 498 customer reviews
  • 8/21/2011 Impossible to fit

    1 Review stars By Sandra L.

    I swim laps and wanted something that did not dig into my eye sockets in order to keep my eyes clear. These looked like just the item - the flanges around the lenses appear to be soft and pliable - exactly what I wanted. Unfortunately, the nose piece has no give whatsoever to it and for me, at least, the glasses sat straight out from the bridge of my nose and no matter how I adjusted the head strap, they leaked like a sieve. I returned them.

    Sandra L.
    Nashua, NH

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2017 Excellent

    1 Review stars By stella

    Very nice even suction, did not fog, adjustable straps, clear

    stella
    OR

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2013 Leaks after 2 months

    1 Review stars By RobJay

    Think I left them in hot car and now they are worthless.

    RobJay
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2011 Rubber Seal Curls

    1 Review stars By Patrick

    I have used a number of the Hydrospex Goggles and they have been my favorites until this last one. The older style had a thicker firmer rubber seal, while these seem to lose shape - I believe due to the change - much thinner and different hardness. I leave them in my car and I know it gets hot, but this never happened with the previous googles under much worse conditions.

    Patrick
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2009 Thank goodness for spares

    1 Review stars By B.A.

    I bought these because of all the great comments. I swim a mile twice a week. I thought I would try these based on all the positive comoments. I put them on and within two laps they were leaking. I gave them the benefit of doubt and played with the fittings to no avail. They have a great wide view, but for me, really leaked-to the point of filling up the sockets. I am back to using my old ones that I had for spares.

    B.A.
    Terre Haute, In.

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2019 always the same lens defect over the years

    1 Review stars By jl

    for the last 5 years + the lens develops a permanent fog in the center of each lens after 10 or so swims. extremely frustrating to use.
    is a comfortable training goggle, except for lens frustration.

    jl
    florida

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2019 They've changed, poor quality.

    1 Review stars By Dean R

    The last several pairs' plastic seal have warped almost immediaely under hot conditions (I live in AZ). Since I've been using this particular model for years without issue, I can tell something has changed and they don't hold up any longer.

    Dean R
    Arizona

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2015 Not a fan

    1 Review stars By Rico

    Having been used to the Vanquisher goggles I thought these would be a nice alternative. These are a one piece molded across both eyes and it was never comfortable to me. They felt more like the cheap kiddie goggles you get for pool fun time. It didn't seal out the water very well either. Handed them down to my son who promptly lost them after practice one day like he does so often. Neither of us were heartbroken about it except they cost more than other goggles I like.

    Rico
    Inland Empire, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2014 too small

    1 Review stars By mark t.

    too small, will not fit adult. returning these.

    mark t.
    KENVIL, NJ

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2014 Leak leak leak

    1 Review stars By Daniel

    Every time I buy a pair of speedo goggles they end up leaking during my swim. After a couple of failed attempts, i decided that I would give them one more try and again they let water in and botched my swim. It has become somewhat of a nuissance to wear these speedo goggles.

    Daniel
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 11/15/2011 couldn't use

    1 Review stars By marc

    discription did not make it clear they were for children, implied good for comp but not.

    marc
    chi

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2011 swim goggles

    1 Review stars By rose

    Not sent with other order,,had to call...AND!!!!Don't fit,,kids!!!!!!!!

    rose
    naperville,il

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2011 Not very reliable

    1 Review stars By Edie

    These goggles worked fine but lasted less than two weeks! They broke right at the nose bridge.

    Edie
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2011 unsatisfactory

    1 Review stars By STEW

    I PURCHASED THESE GOGGLES ALONG WITH THE RIFT-PRO MASK, (SEE REVIEW), SO AS TO HAVE A CHOICE IN WHICH TYPE WORKED BETTER FOR ME. THESE DIDN'T WORK FOR ME. THEY DIDN'T MATCH THE EYE SPREAD ON MY HEAD SO THEY LEAKED EVEN WITH A LOT OF TENSIO ON THE ADJUSTMENT BAND, WHICH MADE THEM UNCOMFORTABLE ON MY EYES AND HEAD. THE BAND IS ALSO DIFICULT TO ADJUST.

    STEW
    PORT ST LUCIE, FL.

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2011 Bad goggles

    1 Review stars By No name

    Had several different pairs of this style. Got them b/c they were a name brand and are easy to find. None of them stay in place for entry or lap swim. They slip no matter how you adjust the strap. Seldom keep water out. I'll never buy another pair.

    No name
    USA

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2010 LEAKEY!

    1 Review stars By km

    For ME, these goggles did not work. They might work for some, but for me...I was swimming with Niagra Falls coming into my eyes.

    km
    Nashville, TN

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2010 Sucks

    1 Review stars By lomdalf

    Fits fine. But my the biggest complain with it is that it fogs up inside very quickly, which of course makes it impossible to use, because, every time it does that you have stop and clean it. Just to give you an idea how quickly it fogs up. I can only go 25 yards (which is half a lap in the pool I use) before I have to clean it.

    lomdalf
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz