skip to main content
Speedo Girl's Powerplus Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Girl's Powerplus Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 3/30/2017 Love love love this suit

    5 Review stars By Karliebug

    I bought this suit and was very worried about the quality of the material. When I got this suit I was so excited it is exactly what we wanted and it fits wonderful with no flaws!! My daughter was super excited how well it fit!! Plus I saved a ton of money and I got what I wanted . I definitely recommend swim outlet and this suit.. I will be buying more from them when this one wears out. I have nothing bad to say about this product

    Karliebug
    Huntsville, Al

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2018 Buying again

    5 Review stars By Swim mom of three

    This is the second suit I have bought and the first one lasted through many competitions. As expected. Straps are very comfortable on the girls.

    Swim mom of three
    Angola, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2018 Great first tech suit

    5 Review stars By CHEAP MOM

    My daughter is 12 and earned her first tech suit after making a state swim cut. This is the one she picked out in the price range we allowed her to have. She wore this suit in her last big meet before state trying to make another cut. Wearing this suit she earned a second state cut (breast) and cut huge amounts of time off of every stroke and was just 1/2 sec shy of a third cut. She loves this suit. Even in the breast stroke she says it isn’t restrictive but makes her feel fast. We haven’t had any problems with stretching, and the straps are comfortable. She has worn it three times and it has fit super tight each time. She normally wears a 28 and we ordered her a 26. It’s just the right amount of tight. Great first tech suit that won’t break the bank.my daughter is 61” and 92 lbs.

    CHEAP MOM
    Kentucky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2018 First kneeskin

    4 Review stars By Mamaof4

    This was for a girl 5'4 ,100 lbs, with a trim athletic build. She wore the Youth 24 Speedo Powerplus kneeskin. Her practice suits are youth 28. The body fit was nice and snug but the straps have about 3 inches of give when pulled up. She would prefer the straps be shorter as the suit will stretch more every use. This is her first kneeskin and I didn't want to spend a lot. I bought it on sale & she dropped time in her events so we were both happy.

    Mamaof4
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2018 Fit like a glove

    5 Review stars By Mae L.

    The product is exactly as per the sizing chart. The suit is easy to put on and take off. Even though this does not have the comfort strap, it is equally comfortable on the shoulders and without the taped hems, it doesn’t feel uncomfortable at all. It is the perfect beginner competition kneeskin for youth.

    Although it’s FINA approved. The model is on the tag, which is more cumbersome to identify than those with the barcode on the outside.

    Mae L.
    Singapore,

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2018 entered the parenting arms-race of tech suits

    3 Review stars By Swim Parent

    At most meets my daughter wears the Speedo Aquablade. I held off on getting her a kneeskin for as long as possible. However, my daughter made an important meet and I thought this would be a good entry level tech suit for her races.

    Pros: my daughter felt the constriction on her thighs helped with streamlines and kicking
    Cons: stylistically it is boring & despite the ''comfort straps'' my daughter did not like the way the suit felt on her chest compared to most suits

    This suit got the job done for under $100, but she didn't love it.

    Swim Parent
    WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2018 Good Suit

    5 Review stars By Emily

    First tech suit purchase for 12yr old. Good price for a first tech suit.

    Emily
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2018 Awesome knee skin suite

    5 Review stars By Lori

    My daughter loves this suit, I didn't think she would even be able to put it on but it's awesome the stretch in it is awesome I will be buying from you again in the future.

    Lori
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2017 Great suit, Great price

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Great entry level racing suit at a great price. True to size, & good fit.

    Swim Mom
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2017 Great swimsuit !

    5 Review stars By Swim mom

    I bought this swimsuit for my girl. It fits her perfectly and she says it is very comfortable to swim with. I thought it is tight and difficult to put on but after the first try she was able to put it by herself. It is tight but not uncomfortable. It is not too thin either, that you can see through as some suits are. It is just right!

    Swim mom
    Dickerson, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2016 nice fit

    4 Review stars By Tina M

    Wonderful fit for my daughter. 5'5 fit tight in all the right places. She's not curvy. For the price, it was perfect. She also liked the color.

    Tina M
    Scranton, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2019 Look for FINA sticker

    1 Review stars By MNB suit

    Was disappointed with purchase. Description of this suit notes Fina approved, but sticker was not on suit, and it wouldn't have been allowed in competition. So it needed to be returned.

    MNB suit
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2019 Great starter tech suit

    5 Review stars By WASwimMom

    Fit perfectly on my 11yo. 5', athletic build. Gave her confidence during her races.

    WASwimMom
    Bellevue, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2018 My twin daughters love this wetsuit!!!!

    5 Review stars By Laszlo Varga

    We purchased this swimsuit for our twin girls just before their NEPAGSL Championship event. Timing for the delivery was tight, but it worked and received both well on time. The girls even had the opportunity to test the wetsuit prior to the championship events during one of their evening practices. The booster factor worked, we had number of PBs broken during the champs.

    Laszlo Varga
    Dallas, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2017 Good basic tech suit

    4 Review stars By Susanne Divelbiss

    For the price this is a great starter tech suit. I purchased a few for my high school team to wear for their championship meet.

    Susanne Divelbiss
    Pueblo, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2016 Great product!

    5 Review stars By Roberto

    Product is very well made, size according to the size chart.

    Roberto
    Orlando

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2016 I loved it...felt like a real champion

    4 Review stars By Kennedy

    As your swimming it feels like your gliding easier through the water. Once that feeling comes into action you feel like you can move forward faster without feeling choppy in the water. Thid suit really moves you farther in the water.

    Kennedy
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2020 Proportions not right

    3 Review stars By Em

    I loved the price of this suit, but when I put it on it did not fit right for me. I wear a 28 or 30 in normal suits, bought a 22 here and the chest area did not fit for a teenage girl. I had to pull and kind of stretch the suit to make it fit over the width of my chest. I found this absurd because I do not have a large chest but the suit still wouldn't fit right. Also, the leg part of the suit was too short and came halfway up my thigh, and the straps stretch super fast. But, I did drop time so I guess it works.

    Em
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2019 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Swimmom

    We had to return this suit and get the size 20 since my daughter's bust is not developed at all. To all moms buying tech suits for the first time, make sure your daughter's bust is what you fit exactly. It will be hard to get over the hips but the coaches really want the bust to NOT be loose. I had called swimoutlet to figure out which suit to buy but that was no help. I got this suit and had to send it back and buy size 20 which actually fit my daughter correctly. The speedo brand runs true to size.

    Swimmom
    Fremont, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz