Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 82 Results

4 star rating (82 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 82 customer reviews
  • 9/20/2013 The Best

    5 Review stars By Barb

    These are the best ear plugs I have ever used.  This is my second set.  They fit well and stay in.  I swim 4 miles a week and believe me they are the best I have ever found!

    Barb
    Georgetown, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2013 THE BEST EAR PLUGS EVER!

    5 Review stars By AndiV

    I think that this is the 2nd review that I have given these ear plugs.  They are that good!  I've tried many & they either fall out in the middle of swimming laps or they don't fit well & water still gets into my ears.  With these, there are no problems whatsoever!  They really stay in & keep the water out!  I highly recommend these - great buy!

    AndiV
    North Hollywood, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2013 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Quito

    I tested several, and these were probably the most comfortable.  They provide a great seal and also block less sound than some that insert further into the ear.   Probably best for swimmers using plugs who need to listen to a coach on deck....

    Quito
    Lafayette LA

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2016 Didn't work for kids

    3 Review stars By Shell

    Nothing wrong with product- they just didn't work of my 8 yr old.

    Shell
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2016 Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

    3 Review stars By Birdies Mom

    A good thing about these is the extra plastic on the side that helps cover where the ear plug goes in to help keep the water out of your ear and to keep the plug from going too far into your ear canal.  However, I am having some difficulty keeping the ear plug in my ear.  The end that goes in your ear seems to be a bit large and difficult to fit into the ear canal enough to stay in place.  This is with wearing a swim cap over my ears.  I find that I need to adjust them at least once or twice in the first few laps to get them to fit well enough so water does not seep into my ear.  My old ear plugs said that it would help to moisten them a little before applying them but I do not find that this helps with these ear plugs.

    Birdies Mom
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2015 not for me

    2 Review stars By Natalie M.

    I read some reviews before I got them and a lot of people said that they were great, but unfortunately they didn't work for me. I also work out for an hour everyday. The first time I put them on they worked but I had ear pain with thin. The first 30 minutes they are not very comfortable as well.  They also don't completely keep the water out of your ears. These earplugs are definitely not for everyone.

    Natalie M.
    stockton, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2013 Great price, great product

    5 Review stars By Frank Z

    I've been using my pair for about two weeks.  They work great, feel comfortable, and keep the water out of my ears.  Very pleased.

    Frank Z
    Central Valley, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2017 Speedo Ear Plugs

    5 Review stars By David Alvarez

    I've use these for years and they work great

    David Alvarez
    Woodland Hills, Ca

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2017 Came out of my ears

    2 Review stars By B

    On one of my early swims using these, they came out of my ears.  I eventually recovered one of them, but I never found the other one.

    B
    Omaha

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2015 Too big!

    3 Review stars By Begin2Swim

    I have what I think are relatively average-sized ears. All the same, I've had about as much success inserting these plugs into my ears as I would have inserting my elbow into my ear. I'm sure once I got the plug in there, it might be marvelous. But for now, these earplugs will, sadly, become part of the landfill. That's one of the bad things about buying small things online: It's never worth it to return them, and it lends to overproduction and waste.

    Begin2Swim
    Rocky Mountains

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2014 effective, comfortable ear plugs

    5 Review stars By swim lover

    I have small ears--I have been using ear plugs I bought more than 44 years ago--the ear plugs they have been selling in stores in recent years did not fit me or keep water out.  I only had 2 of my old ear plugs left and, in desperation, did a google search for Speedo ear plugs--Speedo had made the old ear plugs that worked for me, that I was still using.  When I saw the Ergo ear plugs I was thrilled and relieved because they were very similar to my old ear plugs.  I have used the new ones and they work even better than the old ones--I am one happy swimmer that no longer needs to worry about what I'll do if I lose my last ear plug.

    swim lover
    NJ/NY

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2013 great product. the best ear plug ever

    5 Review stars By Andreea P.

    Great product easy 2use u get no water in ur ears and u do not need 2have dry fingers and ears like other produnt....u showd get it snd try it is great......

    Andreea P.
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2013 Work Great for Me

    5 Review stars By Crystal D.

    I endured a 6 week long ear infection last spring that resulted in a ruptured ear drum that is still not completely healed.  Dreading the prospect of spending another three months without swimming, I bought these, but did not have much confidence in them.  To my surprise, and delight, they work perfectly for me.  They keep water out of my ear but do not protrude so far into the canal that I am worried about further damaging or reinfecting the tympanic membrane.  It is such a blessing to be able to swim again. I just ordered a back-up pair for me and one for my son.

    Crystal D.
    Ojai, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2013 not for me

    3 Review stars By Penelope P.

    I train hard for 1 hour a day. These plugs were highly recommended by team mates who love them. Unfortunately, they were not for me. One plug never kept the water out, even with the addition of an ear band, and after about 20-30 min. I had a lot of ear pain. So, these work beautifully for some folks but not everyone. You may have to try different types until you find what fits you best. Happily, it's not a big financial investment. A tip: Try and buy colored plugs, easier to see if they drop in the water.

    Penelope P.
    CUSTER, WA

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2013 Ear Plugs

    3 Review stars By imaginec

    I used these when lap swimming. They are somewhat stiffer than I expected. I guess I thought they would be more flexible than they are. They hurt my ears alittle. I probably won't be wearing them.

    imaginec
    Murray KY

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2012 Ergonomic Earplugs OK

    3 Review stars By Melissa Z.

    Once I got them seated properly, they worked well.  If I have to take one or both out to get instruction from the coach, they take some time to put  back in.  The gray color is an issue if you should accidentally drop one in the water... maybe bright green or pink would be better?

    Melissa Z.
    Chelsea, MI

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2012 too big

    1 Review stars By Stephanie K.

    too big for my 11 yr. old daughter's ears.  the silicone ear plugs that can be broken apart and molded as need be is much better.

    Stephanie K.
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2011 Love these plugs!!!

    5 Review stars By beaudry

    For my son who has tubes in his ears these plugs are great. They never fall out, water doesnt get in and believe me we have tried a lot of different ones. The only problem we have had is that we havent been able to find they any where and this site doesnt ship them to Canada. Good thing I have family in the UK who can bring them over for me.

    beaudry
    ontario, canada

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2011 No leaks

    5 Review stars By Peter O.

    I've never used ear plugs before so it takes a little getting used to.  I've never had them fall out or leak so they do the job.  I have a pair of in-ear headphones with 3 different size covers.  I use the small or medium.  I would say that these ear plugs are really tight so should work well for most people even if they have larger holes.  They may not fit for anyone with really small holes.  Also, the large "flange" really cover well and fits nicely in my ears.  Again, maybe to big for anyone with small ears.

    Peter O.
    Cherry Hill, NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2017 These work for my small ear openings

    5 Review stars By Kathy2

    I had one pair of ear plugs that fit okay and worked pretty well, but I wanted a backup.  My grandson shares my bedroom every other week and gets quite involved (read 'LOUD') for some of the games he plays, while I can't sleep around noise.  These work even better than the pair I had, block out almost all noise, and I get sleep just as if he isn't there.

    Kathy2
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz